Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from philippines

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: upgraded my room...
Cons: check in procedure
check in method is weird, you are made to stand infront of the counters....just looks weird.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Renz, Hotel Management
Dear Junjun, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the upgrade extended to you while the lay-out of our check-in counter requires guests to wait for their turn infront of the counter. Rest assured we are looking at best way to expedite the check-in process. Sincerely, The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
the hotel in amazing location. every thing is walking by. mall, shopping food. an amazing choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Renz, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating! Our location is one of our edge over others being next to the mall and we are delighted that you appreciate this. We look forward on your return. Sincerely, The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice new hotel, good location and excellent staff!

Posted May 18, 2017
The overall service was excellent! The staff were amazing! Will definitely come back here
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Renz, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us the perfect score! We will definitely share your feedback to the rest of the associates as this is where we draw our inspiration to deliver more to our guests. Sincerely, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Nice hotel, in a shopping mall!

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Location was excellent with a lot of things to do within walking distance. Room was quite comfortable and very clean.
Cons: 12 hrs to get help with maint request in the rm. Also extra towels were delivered next day. Not sure why? May be problem w service request tracking.
Location: Great shopping and dining outside the front door!
Excellent stay. Room was clean and comfortable. Located in the Glorietta Mall with hundreds of shops, restaurants and theaters. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Renz, Hotel Management
Dear Andi, Thank you for your rating. We appreciate your honest feedback and we have shared your experience to our Housekeeping team to review their process to avoid the delays. Sincerely, The Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very hard to extend your stay

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: It was of a very good standard
Cons: The payment process is very vague and very difficult to navigate should you wish to extend your stay?
Location: Great location and malls and very central to Manila and Mall of Asia
I went to the checkin desks to ask to extend my stay in room 1821. I was told by a 'real person' to go and rebook through the hotel website or Expedia. I was puzzled, but complied and booked through Expedia and was provided an email and booking number after the credit card transaction. I informed the Ascot Makati of my action. However they received not confirmation from Expedia! My wife was to stay and extra day amd I was to fly home. On arriving home I was told by my wife that Ascot had charged her $230 for the extra night stay and that I should check my credit card for a double charge? The whole process was mess and cost me $50 in toll call to Ascot Makati to try to fix their own system. A very disappointing process.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Renz, Hotel Management
Thank you for your constructive feedback. We agree that we could have handled your extension to our guests' convenience and there was an admission of service lapse on how this was handled. And for this, I am very sorry. Rest assured that we will conduct specific training on this matter to avoid from recurring. We sincerely hope you'll give us another opportunity to serve you again soon. Sincerely, The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MANILA

BATHROOM FAR FROM ROOM

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: SERVICE WAS QUICK AND EASY COURTEOUSNESS - SOMETIMES OVER COURTEOUSNESS -- STAFF OVERGREETS
Location: GOOD LOCATION
I FIND THAT THE BATHROOM IN THE ROOM I STAYED IN IS A BIT FAR FROM THE BEDROOM.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Renz, Hotel Management
Dear SIGMUND, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating! We are glad to share with the rest of the team that the staff made it a remarkable experience and we look forward on your return. Sincerely, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from No-Cal

PRICEY BUT CONVENIENT

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Good secure location & friendly staff. Room looks clean but the floor could use more vacuuming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Renz, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. Rest assured that your comment will be shared to housekeeping team to better improve their service in terms of cleanliness. Sincerely, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel due to proximity to shopping centres

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Comfy stay, superb location, buffet breakfast was great, gym and pool were good and staff were warm and corteous. Only issue is the bathroom/toilet. It's dated and doesn't smell nice, however, it's clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Renz, Hotel Management
Dear Venie, Thank you for your rating. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We have take note of the bathroom smell and will elevate to engineering to ensure we give it to our residents in good condition. Sincerely, The Management
5 out of 5
by vivian

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
great location, everything within reach
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Vivian, Thank you for your 5 star rating and for taking the time to share a review here in Hotels.com. Excellent to note that the location of he property was favorable for you and that everything is within reach. We appreciate the support and we look forward to your future visits. Sincerely, Rennan John Reyes Assistant Residence Manager
5 out of 5
by Angelina

Very clean and great ambiance

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The best place to stay with. This is my fourth time to stay at Ascott, and will surely come back. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Ascott Makati, Hotel Management
Dear Angelina, Thank you for your excellent review and for considering Ascott Makati as the best place to stay. Great to hear that you find the property clean and the ambiance was great. We appreciate the valued patronage and your recommendation. We look forward to your future visits here at your home here in Manila. Sincerely, Rennan John Reyes