Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Much better than expected!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The king size bed was super comfortable and it was quiet and suitable for sleeping! Liked having the microwave and refrigerator in room.
Cons: The exterior and grounds of the hotel need to be updated to match the interior of the rooms.
Outside of the hotel did not match the inside. The room was clean with new, updated bedding, bathroom. Overall, a pleasant surprise. There are not many choices in Mill Valley and most of them are super expensive. This was a more reasonable rate. We had to leave for our next destination before breakfast so we did not get to try that, but it was included in the price which was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

It is a convenient location close to both SF

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The rooms are very noisy and hard to sleep at night, as if the walls are made of paper. You can hear everything that goes on in other rooms, that's One big problem and second although looks like it's newly renovated, there is no closet to hang cloths, it is just one small bar with hangers that you can use. But I must say cleanliness is one big plus for this motel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Not good, terrible for the price i paid,

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing,
Cons: Tear it down and rebuild it!!
Location: Muir woods, to see the mountain and seashore. Sasalito Ca is very near buy, Nice coffee shop.
They had no telephone, no coffee, no place to hand your clothes in the bath room and in the room, no table, two chairs to sit on, the door had a gap on the bottom that was over one inch high, so letting the wind in the room, and a small gag on the weather strip also, The heater and air conditioner was very noisy when it came on. A very noisy location near the freeway, I will not recommend nor will I go back there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room , big Free parking

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Every thing was good Just the guests upstairs were very loud
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Bathrooms the size of a closet. Little to no parking. Did not even have do not disturb signs. To loud. Sadly, not a great experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Closest Hotel to Golden Gate Area with Best Value

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The hotel looks older on the outside, but my room, a good - sized room with double beds (room 224) inside has been newly renovated and tastefully updated - nice floor, colour scheme, comfortable beds and pillows, updated bed covers. There's personal fridge, widescreen hdtv, electric iron, microwave, complete set of toiletries ( mini shampoo/conditioners, bath soap, shower cap included), and complete set of fresh and clean towels. The room and bathroom were clean and presentable. I only have three minor gripes: 1. I could hear the tv in the next room. Although not at a disturbing intensity, it can be an issue to others. The sound from my tv kind of covered over the next room's tv sound. 2. The bath tub was slow in draining, so it was partially clogged down the line somewhere. Management should make sure their cleaners need to test drainage each time. I had to stand on the top of the tub walls on the later part of my shower because I didn't want my feet to get soaked on the gray water. 3. Lacks a small table. Overall, I had a positive experience, and had a good night's sleep, on comfortable bed and pillows, and clean sheets. Most of all, for the price I got of about $110 per night, it's the place that gave me the best value for what I was looking for - just a few minutes to the Golden Gate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a nice room and clean

Posted Jul 22, 2016
I love the staff very nice and helpful the room was clean and cozy. The only downside is we are stayin on the second floor wich I requested but the construction workers are staying in first floor so everytime we moved or walk they will knock our floor very hard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dont let the exterior fool you!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Our room was obviously just remodeled and very nice, great flat screen w/ bonus of HBO. for the guick trip across the golden gate, 20 mins to fishermans and china it was well worth the price! half that of anything in town. exterior is a bit rough but they are working on it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: New flooring
Cons: Everything
Was a 2 inch gap under the door. Bare room. No Little table. No microwave. No coffee in room. Breakfast was a joke. Didn't even have bread to make toast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

It was very bad

Posted Jul 14, 2016
I had a bad experience there. Office and stuff was very dirty. Table which is used for breakfast was dirty and untidy.