Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast, staff and cleanliness of this hotel are all exceptional. If you want to be in the middle of action, this hotel isn't for you. But if your looking for an oasis, this is definitely for you. It's only a short taxi ride to Madina, but seems a million miles away from the madness. Perfect for relaxing. And there is a small shopping centre, a very short walk away that had a Carrefour, it has some nice eating places and some good shops. The restaurant is excellent and the service, just like the rest of the hotel, is first rate. Obviously youl want to try the tagines, but i urge you to try the royal couscous...but don't get a starter if you do...it's a big portion. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The staff were friendly and welcoming. It was absolutely spotless, constantly being cleaned. The location is great. It's modern yet very traditional. Thank you all at the Al fassia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London UK

A little gem

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Very friendly atmosphere - home from home
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Out of town but a 5 min taxi ride or a 45 min walk. Shops and a super market within 400 mts. Much quieter than being in the city
A bit out of town but well worth staying as the staff and owner are so good at what they do. Nothing is too much trouble and they made us feel like we were staying with friends rather than a hotel. Rooms are very large and there is no shortage of hot water at any time of day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Myra, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with you. That is exactly how we want our guests to feel...that is our rewards. Thank you for visiting our country and for staying at Al Fassia Aguedal. Our goal is your satisfaction :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Wonderful Small Hotel

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: We loved Al Fassia and the staff are excellent here. We would definitely stay here again if we came back to Marrakech.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Loved the trip to the Ourika Valley and Esouria. Loved the Henna Cafe...and just everything really
Myself and my daughter were on our first visit to Marrakech and were extremely excited but also a little anxious as two women travelling alone. On the first day after arrival we walked to the Medina which took approximately half an hour but was an easy and interesting walk. taxis are very cheap and plentiful (about 50 dirhams or £3.50) but agree a price before you take your journey. We felt completely safe and relaxed during our trip and had the most amazing time! The Hotel was fabulous and we were made to feel like we were family rather than visitors. I'm so glad that we decided to stay here instead of one of the larger resort hotels. Thankyou Myra and all the staff for making it such a memorable trip. Marrakech is such a wonderful vibrant exciting place...we will be back!
5 out of 5
by Talal from Ontario

Perfect start to morroco trip

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
I am writing this review after my stay at another riad ( amira). This Riad is just perfect and i thought i was paying too much but after my second stay at the next riad this is worth it. Check in was swift. Ahmed was expecting us and took are bags to the room. I had two rooms. Both were beautiful Room was huuuge. Bathroom was too. Amazing rain shower which was large. They had a little heater in the bathroom in case it was cold. There was a fridge, phone, and tv. Albeit the tv was small that is my only complaint but i hardly watched. The wifi was awesome. 6 mbps It is only 4.5 km from the main square. Believe me this is a blessing. There is parking right in front of the hotel. No issues. The area where the riad is located is nice and safe there is a mall with a supermarket callled carrefour 500 meters away. They have a nice restaurant attached to hotel. Amazing food and service. Seriously it was just perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Great experience.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Myra is the hotel manager. She received us with great warmth. The food in the restaurant was simply delicious. Breakfast served by the pool was amazing. Hotel staff was really friendly and helpful. I usually don't go back to the same place twice. But, I would to experience the relaxing experience at this hotel. Highly recommended !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent in every aspect

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent. Gorgeous decor, lovely large outdoor pool set in small garden, we had a huge room, nice bathroom. Staff are so friendly, professional, discrete. Breakfast was such a lovely experience, served in the lounge area which is stunning. The whole experience was wonderful and we'd highly recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by stephen from Dublin

Look no further and stay here.

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed in some very fine hotels all over the world and this is up there with the best of them. It was an oasis of calm and tranquility away from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. The level of service, hospitality and helpfulness from each and every member of staff was exceptional and set it apart from other places I've stayed. We stayed in a riad in Marrakech for the first few nights of the holiday before travelling around the country and treating ourselves to the last couple of nights here before flying home. The meal in the restaurant was superb, the room was beautifully decorated and cool in the heat, and the shower easily accommodated the pair of us. Slightly out of town but no more than a few of minutes by cab. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough.
5 out of 5
by Clinton from South Africa

world class hotel staff

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Just a fantastic hotel, with even better staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Beautiful hotel.Very nice staff.

Posted May 5, 2015
We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. This hotel is really impressive with very friendly atmosphere and nice staff that added to the beauty of the hotel. There is a cinema and a big shopping centre about 5 min walk from the hotel. A lot of places to eat and a good hypermarket that is reasonably priced. Taxi to Mediana is 4 €. Will go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel away from the noise of the city

Posted Apr 23, 2015
2 major issues, breakfast is all sweets and you can hear almost everything outside the room. Soundproofing is not applicable Other than that, it's good for romance, relaxation and living the Morocon experience The owner is extremely friendly