Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London UK

A little gem

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Very friendly atmosphere - home from home
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Out of town but a 5 min taxi ride or a 45 min walk. Shops and a super market within 400 mts. Much quieter than being in the city
A bit out of town but well worth staying as the staff and owner are so good at what they do. Nothing is too much trouble and they made us feel like we were staying with friends rather than a hotel. Rooms are very large and there is no shortage of hot water at any time of day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Myra, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with you. That is exactly how we want our guests to feel...that is our rewards. Thank you for visiting our country and for staying at Al Fassia Aguedal. Our goal is your satisfaction :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Wonderful Small Hotel

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: We loved Al Fassia and the staff are excellent here. We would definitely stay here again if we came back to Marrakech.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Loved the trip to the Ourika Valley and Esouria. Loved the Henna Cafe...and just everything really
Myself and my daughter were on our first visit to Marrakech and were extremely excited but also a little anxious as two women travelling alone. On the first day after arrival we walked to the Medina which took approximately half an hour but was an easy and interesting walk. taxis are very cheap and plentiful (about 50 dirhams or £3.50) but agree a price before you take your journey. We felt completely safe and relaxed during our trip and had the most amazing time! The Hotel was fabulous and we were made to feel like we were family rather than visitors. I'm so glad that we decided to stay here instead of one of the larger resort hotels. Thankyou Myra and all the staff for making it such a memorable trip. Marrakech is such a wonderful vibrant exciting place...we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Great experience.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Myra is the hotel manager. She received us with great warmth. The food in the restaurant was simply delicious. Breakfast served by the pool was amazing. Hotel staff was really friendly and helpful. I usually don't go back to the same place twice. But, I would to experience the relaxing experience at this hotel. Highly recommended !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Beautiful hotel.Very nice staff.

Posted May 5, 2015
We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. This hotel is really impressive with very friendly atmosphere and nice staff that added to the beauty of the hotel. There is a cinema and a big shopping centre about 5 min walk from the hotel. A lot of places to eat and a good hypermarket that is reasonably priced. Taxi to Mediana is 4 €. Will go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel away from the noise of the city

Posted Apr 23, 2015
2 major issues, breakfast is all sweets and you can hear almost everything outside the room. Soundproofing is not applicable Other than that, it's good for romance, relaxation and living the Morocon experience The owner is extremely friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

World class hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2015
The facilities and staff at this hotel are impeccable. Second visit and would not hesitate to go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

One of the best hotel stays ever!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Everything! Ambience, staff, very clean, rooms, breakfast amazing restaurant. Pool is lovely too.
Cons: They do not have to improve anything!
Location: Everything is close or a cheap cab ride away.
I really do not know where to start so I will start at the end. We are about to leave this beautiful retreat and the hotel staff surprise us 3 hours before their kitchen opens with a full breakfast in our room before we leave. Followed by hugs! I nearly cried, it was like leaving a family I never had! I cannot recommend this hotel more. It's in a quiet location surrounded by a wall which is lovely. You can walk to the square or get a taxi for $3 pretty much anywhere. Hotel staff and manager are 5 star! They made the stay even more special. I have celiacs disease and on day one they asked me why I had not ate my bread! I do not like to make a fuss about it but the manager took me aside and wanted to know what I could eat for breakfast. I thought that was amazing as I would have made do with a banana! Instead I ate rice pudding and omlettes daily! Lovely! I also wanted some covers made for a foot stool while I was in Morocco. The manager of the hotel arranged it all with the hotels dressmaker. The final product was absolutely perfect. As I said amazing room! Clean! Staff where all amazing! The rose petals in the fountains create a gorgeous aroma around the place too. Stay here you will not regret it! Thank you all at the hotel and Happy New Year again x
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

Grand hotel with excellent service.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Excellent facilities.
Cons: Entertainment in the evenings
Location: The location is great, just 10 minutes from the Medina. We found a shopping mall close by and a cinema.
We found our experience at Al Fassia excellent. The staff were always accommodating, nothing was too much too do for you. The room size was great, Television I found too small for the room size. The breakfast was different daily. We were not disappointed with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, California

Best accommodation in Marrakech!

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Everything it was faultless. The breakfasts included in room rate were delicious and the hotel staff attentive to every need.
Cons: Wifi is sketchy
Location: There is a large retail mall with supermarket about a 5 minute walk away. 25 dirams taxi ride to the heart of the Medina.
Al Fassia Aguedal, was outstanding in every regard; beautifully decorated, rooms well appointed, restaurant – excellent, and guest services – perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marrakesh

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. We had just four days, weather was brilliant although rain was forecasted. Everyone was extremely polite, service outstanding. Would certainly recommend the hotel. A short taxi ride or a tidy walk to the medina.