Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by LENA from Paris

Nice spot

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
HOTEL: calm, nicely decorated, green, spacious STAFF: friendly and welcoming ROOM: comfortable, big terrace, stunning view, huge bathroom FOOD: Average breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Definitely return

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Front of house staff are very pleasant and approachable. They spoke very good English. They recommended good but very pricey places to eat so it's best to do your own restaurant searching for the evenings. I found the breakfast a bit bit of a disappointment this was the hotels downfall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurence from London

Great little oasis in a busy city

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: it is a real Boutique hotel
Cons: Service and speed of delivery
a great place with lovely ground Food is sensible in price Rooms are really great but go for bigger ones 4 Swimming pools so comfortable its great
3 out of 5
by Preston from London

Lovely hotel, but F&B dreadful

Posted Apr 5, 2013
The actual hotel is great - rooms are a good size, decor average, and gardens well kept. The service leaves a lot to be desired. Our transfer to the airport was not booked, so we waited at the airport after calling to say we had a arrived. The F&B was dreadful. Breakfast was awful, and every morning, they had less items on offer. the menu for the main restaurant had so many items missing - and for desert, the only thing they had was a macaroon which was frozen in the middle, so as a result we only had dinner on one occasion - and on another occasion thought we'd have a sweet after dinner, but again, only macaron was available. They had no ice-cream, and when you travel with kids, its not acceptable. The pool was good, and gardens well kept - so pleasant to stay around the pool - badly let down by the very slow service, and some attendants, super bad. on one occasion, we were in the pool, and 2 friends of an employee came to lie at the pool. they removed my daughters itms from the sun-bed, and when we told the staff that that sun-bed was occupied by my daughter, she responded and said another one will come available soon. her friends refused to move, and another guest spoke to them in French, and eventually they moved to another spot - shocking behavior, and really put a downer on the day. their service was redeemed by a new member of staff Hassan - he was attentative, remembered what we liked, and tried very hard to please - he made our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martin Ward from Great Glen, Leicestershire LE8, UK

Murano Marrakech - The perfect honeymoon getaway.

Posted Apr 17, 2012
Pros: The attentiveness of the staff.
Cons: Could do with some English speaking channels on the TV for when you want to relax in your room.
Location: On the outskirts of Marrakech in the edges of the desert, only 20 mins to the city centre by the hotels vehicles.
Stayed at the Murano Marrakech last week, (April 2012) and cant speak highly enough of it, from the 4 swimming pools to the great food (the steak was superb). The junior suite we booked was huge, had a large dressing room, gigantic bed and really nice bathroom. The concierge, called Slim, made us feel at ease immediately even though we arrived a day earlier than planned. A real log fire was lit in an ultra modern lounge and tea brought immediately to us two weary travellers. The Operation Manager, Pierre, is always on hand to ensure the whole place runs like clockwork and that the staff always offer exceptional service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from London

A fabulous experience

Posted Jun 6, 2011
We recently stayed at the Murano Resort Marrakech.I booked it based on the website and photographs and was initially discouraged by the negative comments on Trip Advisor but decided to go with my instinct. This Hotel should carry a 5 star rating. We were upgraded to a larger suite upon arrival and were blown away by both the room, black bathrooms and the grounds. You effectively stay in your own villa. All of the staff were very friendly and attentive. Yes drinks are expensive but only in line with what you would expect to pay for this level of Hotel. Some of the comments about bugs etc are absurd!! This is Africa!! The swimming pools are beautiful and the whole experience meant that we left in a very chilled state. I cannott recommend this hotel highly enough and will definately be going back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

NUIT DU 17 au 18 JUILLET

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Cons: voir les points çi-dessus
Location: nous avons navigué entre l'hôtel les 2 tours et le Murano
salle de bain trop petite . très mal éclairée petits déjeuners pas très copieux
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Un vrai coup de cœur pour ce petit paradis !

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Un personnel attentionné, accueillant, souriant et très disponible. Un très grand parc arboré et très bien entretenu.
Cons: Certaines serviettes de toilette et de bain
Location: Hôtel situé dans la palmeraie ce qui permet d'être au calme et de profiter du chant des oiseaux
Je rentre enchantée de ma semaine passée à Marrakech à l'hôtel Murano. J'ai trouvé tout ce que je cherchais : la tranquillité, un parc arboré très bien entretenu, 4 piscines, une magnifique architecture et un personnel aux petits soins. Je recommande les yeux fermés cet établissement et je compte bien y retourner dès que possible.
1 out of 5
by marie from Bordeaux

Hôtel qui ne mérite plus ses 5 étoiles

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Très déçue l'hôtel a très mal vieilli pas très entretenu clim très bruyante au point de nous empêcher de dormir sans que le personnel ne trouve de solution nous y avons passé 3 nuits horribles Tout est payant même les capsules Nespresso laissées à disposition dans la chambre
4 out of 5
by Frédéric from Nantes

Excéllent séjour détente

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Tres tres bon accueil et service impécable : rien à redire sur ce point, bravo à toute l'équipe tres sympathique du Murano. Séjour détente autour des différentes piscines à disposition dans l'hotel. Petit bémol toutefois, le mobilier exterieur et déco des chambres qui commence un peu à dater