Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Hotel needs to be fixed. It is sinking into the water!
4 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ROBERT W. from Palm Harbor, FL

60th birthday party!

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable 2 night stay. Promised WiFi that was nonexistent. Nice view with friendly staff. Stay in Studio room #3 for nicest views! We will go back to Matlacha & stsy here.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel has charm and character.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Patti from Central Florida

NOT A SMOKE FREE "PROPERTY"

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: We love the Old Florida theme, the fact that we are out over the water, and the daily visits of the dolphin. The sunsets are beautiful.
Cons: CHANGE MANAGMENT. DO NOT ADVERTISE AS SMOKE FREE PROPERTY, BUT JUST SMOKE FREE ROOMS.
Location: EATERIES in area are great, but rustic. My personal favorite is an Italian restaurant ( Michels) .. live entertainment and fish and chips on Tues.
I looked forward to a non smoking facility, but after arriving I quickly got the idea, that this is only in the rooms. Management, employees,, and guests all smoked close to sitting areas, and just outside our room. If you book on Expedia (which we like doing), this establishment penalizes you by giving you what I refer to as a closet with a bathroom. It was the smallest they had. The dresser smelled mildew very bad. We talked to them about upgrading to a suite (there was one available), and would pay the difference, for the second night. Manager, Diane says she would NOT give us credit for the room already paid for, thus we would be paying for a suite and a room for the second night. I was not born yesterday, lady. She was NOT honest from the beginning. Because it was our 20th wedding anniversary, having been at the Bridgewater that many years ago, we were looking forward to staying there. We would NOT recommend this establishment to anyone, unless changes are made in management. On the upside, we did enjoy some very good meals, and still love this area. MAKE CHANGES!
5 out of 5
by Danielle G. from Ridgeland, SC

Awesome Little Getaway!

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
The staff at the inn are amazing. They will go out of their way to make you comfy and happy. This inn is not for everyone but it was perfect for us! We had a leisurely day fishing and sitting. The views from the water side are amazing. They have suites for those that would like more room. I cannot say enough great things about Matlacha either. Everyone we met was wonderful. I suggest that you stop by Perfect Cup for Breakfast and Bert's for lunch or dinner. Just an amazing trip and an amazing inn!
3 out of 5
by Andrea from Hamburg

Ganz tolle Lage am Wasser, innen leider abgewohnt

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Holzterrasse auf der Wasserseite.
Cons: Renovieren. Am besten den Teppichboden raus.
Location: Das Hotel liegt auf der Insel Matlacha. Sehenswert sind die bunten Häuschen, kleinen Läden und netten Cafés. Nur wenige Minuten bis Pine Island.
Das Hotel liegt auf einer Pier, von der umlaufenden Holzterrasse hat man einen tollen Blick aufs Wasser, kann Delfine beobachten und auf einem Deckchair den Sonnenuntergang genießen. Schwachpunkt ist das Zimmer: Schmuddeliger Teppich, feucht-muffeliger Geruch, in der Dusche ließ sich die Wassertemperatur nicht regeln, Wasser tröpfelt entweder kochendheiß oder eiskalt. Die Kaffeemaschine und Kühlschrank sahen ebenfalls schmuddelig aus. Unser Fazit: Nur dann empfehlenswert, wenn man sich nicht lange im Zimmer aufhalten will. Umgebung sehr nett: Schöne Cafés, nicht touristisch. Keine Strände in der Nähe.
3 out of 5
by Janerik from På vattnet

Delfinläge

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels
Precis vid vägen, men ändå ganska så lugnt, aningen fuktigt på rummet troligen pga att det ligger på en brygga i vattnet, dock ingen strand i närheten och ingen pool, men delfiner 15-20m ut från huset och massor med fåglar, restauranger på gångavstånd, lite längre till mataffär.
4 out of 5
by Eva from port st lucie

anazing stay on a water

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels
if you like fishing or just relaxing next to your husband when he fising it is an awsome place for it.Everything is close by... Good local restaurants, galleries..