Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa florida

Great place

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Small quaint and great. It’s a great place with awesome views and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Great little Inn

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I only stayed one night but this little Inn is wonderful. It is right on the water with views over the water from all of the windows. There are local restaurants within walking distance and sunset form the wrap around deck was pretty cool. I would definately stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grate location..

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Friendly neighbors. Good food. Will be back Area affected by Irma. But people were happy and helpful. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place to dish

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We totally enjoyed ourself. Fishing right off our room was awesome. Definetly old florida feel. Walking distance to restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from st augustine

Funky/fun

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Fits perfectly with the atmophere of matlatcha. The room was clean & colorful but basic. But the front deck was great for the view. The motel is on the water. Warning unless you have a sense of adventure you might not be too crazy about the couple of room that are closed because of unsafe conditions. They are slowly fixing them. We had a great unique time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your comment. We are currently under construction to fix these problems. We hope you will visit us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Jerry

Under construction

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
They has are in the process of rebuilding the hotel. It has structural issues and that affected the quality. But, we still had a good night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review!! We are pleased to see that even while we are under going our renovations you were still able to enjoy your stay with us!! Come back and see us after all the renovations are done!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Basic cottage on the water

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The cottage is right on the water and was very clean. It had a kitchen, with coffee supplies and dishes. There are lots of small shops local restaurants. However, there is no heating source for cold nights, making it a place to stay only when it is warm. Also, when we requested a hair dryer, we were told that the whole property had only one dryer and someone else had it. This place would be good for fishermen, or college get always.
4 out of 5
by Barry

I would stay here again

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great spot for fishing, docking your boat, relaxing and eating some great seafood. Folks in the area were great and there was an unlimited amount of water activities in the area.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was a breeze. Hotel is close to everything to do in Matlacha. Even though my room was facing the road, there was not a lot of road noise. Plenty of parking, but the hotel was not to full capacity. The room was clean and comfortable but facilities could definitely use some repairs and a remodel (but it is listed in the hotel description that a remodel is scheduled to start this week.) Check out was fast and simple. I would not hesitate to stay again as it was a great value for the location.