Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location to nice beach and activities.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
We spent four days at Kihei Surfside in late September, 2016. Our unit was on the 6th floor so the views were spectacular! (It was unusually hot with white cap winds on a couple of days ~ our first time to visit Hawaii in September ~ I now know I prefer Nov thru Feb). One thing I noticed, some of the units had door stoppers, ours did not. It would have been nice to have the VERY heavy door stay open for the cross breezes especially if the unit does not have air conditioning. The furnishings are lovely and the space just right. We definitely would choose Kihei Surfside again & recommed it to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach front view close to a boat ramp!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Only part I'm not a fan of is the lack of air conditioning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

deceptive advertising

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: honest advertising was lacking
no air conditioner and not made clear in promotional material. also condo grounds are public property so anyone in kehai could come to fish and give their dogs a bathroom break. this unusual public property arrangement was also not mentioned in expedia advertisement.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley

OK hotel. No AC. Limited service. Great location!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Right off the beach, sea side. Turtles in the ocean. Five Palms restaurant nearby is pricey but has inexpensive though limited Happy Hour menu 3-10PM
Cons: Provide items like trash bags and dish washing soap so every guest doesn't have to buy their own for just a few days of stay and then throw them away.
Location: Wailea beach. Most other sightseeing locations, restaurants and stores are within reasonable driving distance
This is a decent and clean hotel right next to the ocean and beach -- without having to cross South Kihei road. The views are gorgeous. The lush lawn and BBQ in front are very inviting! But it has no air conditioning and the big windows overlooking the ocean really heat up the room to the 80's and everything feels warm even at night. Remember that the cool breeze is not always blowing, and the ceiling fans spin VERY weakly regardless of the regulator setting. The sheets and towels are only changed ONCE when you move in. So if you stay for multiple days, prepare to reuse dirty towels or wash them yourself at the on site laundry machines. Downstairs office closes at 4PM. Also local staff is barely functional. Not rude but not helpful either. The unit I stayed in was managed by some offsite entity. So if I any questions, the staff would just point me to the toll free number. Of the 2 TVs, only one worked. Trash bags are not provided so you have to buy your own. All in all, I stayed here for the location and the views and would recommend this place as long as you are OK with the basic accommodations, which are quiet common in condos in Hawaii.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern calif.

Great location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Great job on the building facelift, although the motion detector lights over the lawn are annoying when you want to sit out by the Lanai at night and watch the stars. Condo 113 is a nice unit, but lack of a corkscrew was a little annoying. A little short on beach towels as there were only two.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Nice ground floor condo with all amenities.

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: One and half bathrooms was so great for family. Loved the air flow though, great kitchen with all amenities. Great to have shower by beach for sand.
Cons: Couch/hide-a-bed very uncomfortable. As a person with scent allergies I would prefer no Bounce or Febreeze type products were used for laundry
Location: Beach, turtles, boat launch, shopping, snorkeling, whale watching etc.
We had amazing time in Maui. So great to be able to walk out condo door and be right on the ocean, so close to amazing beach and have the lawn to play/relax on. Can see turtles and whales from lawn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great beaches around

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Loved the stay. Great location with access to beautiful beaches walk by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Great view, very nice grounds
Cons: Unit needs to be upddated with new furniture. needs smaller dining room table.
Just old, worn out and cluttered. Furniture does not fit the unit. 4 chairs on deck that should only have 2. 4 chairs on dining room that you cannot use because there is no room to sit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C

needs major renovation den 512!!!!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Great locations but just got stuck with wrong unit, 512 was last decorated in the 80's, horrible kitchen facility, a unit not looked after.. Someone is taking our money to the bank.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm springs, ca

great stay.....again!

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: grounds, closeness to ocean
Cons: bigger parking spaces
Location: Close to restaurants. Snorkeling, swimming, whale watching, kayaking(saw an upclose whale)
Had friends and family over for a bbq. Great atmosphere and great bbq area. grounds are always beautiful and the views are stunning. 4th time staying here. Never disappointed