Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

5* Review for an amazing place

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Everything is very relaxed and easy. The resort is kept extremely tidy and clean.
Location: We traveled to Ille Aux Cerfs where there is a golf course and private beach. It was simply stunning and highly worth a trip.
I traveled with my wife for a week at Lux Belle Mare. Everything was outstanding and we were warmly welcomed by all staff throughout the week. Kevin particularly welcomed us when we first arrived and was always extremely helpful when we dealt with him throughout our stay. The resort is immaculately kept and everything from the rooms, communal areas, beaches restaurants and bars are kept clean and tidy. I would like to mention the seafood bbq as one of our best experiences and Rati was an amazing host. I would also like to say that the dive centre is outstanding and Michele and his team were very knowledgeable, safe and fun when out on the dive boat. Thank you all
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great place to go with a baby

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great hotel. Very luxurious. Wouldn't be what it is without the staff. Was very impressed. Travelled with 5 month old. Staff were very attentive to our baby and nothing was too much trouble. Would go back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

great for relaxing vacation

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: My one suggestion is that couple only zones actually be enforced and not have children be able to play there.
Location: The town of Belle Mare is a close 10 minute walk on the beach from the resort and nice for shopping for souvenirs or necessities like sunscreen.
We stayed at Belle Mare for our honeymoon and it was a wonderful experience. The staff was very attentive and kind and helpful. The beach was beautiful. You felt like you were on your own private island because it was never crowded. The meals were delicious. We did half board so took advantage of the breakfast every day and dinner buffet two nights out of the 7 days. The rest of the time we tried the other restaurants at the resort and one of them was included in the half board, the others we had a credit of 900 rupees per person which covered a majority of our bill. There were fun activities to attend in the early evenings like rum tastings and meeting a michelin starred chef. Then there was live bands each night to enjoy after dinner. As part of our honeymoon we were provided with a honeymoon dinner which was a lovely touch. There is a tea tasting that guests can enjoy each day as well. Overall, we had an amazing experience and would definitely recommend. Lux Belle Mare has the best location, and best beach.
5 out of 5
by anupam

Outstanding..amazing..fabulous.

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was one of the best trips we ever had..from the very welcome to the final see off..staff is so freindly and courteous..always smiling..and ready to help..property is breathtaking..so well maintained and well designed...in all..its top class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delhi

Its the Team

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Clean Beach; Good food; Excellent facilities for the kids; Superb Boat House; Helpful Concierge; Understanding Guest relations team.
Cons: Maintain the standards.
Location: There are some nice places to try local cuisine and have a golf game closeby.
Every hotel has great facilities but the team decides what happens with those facilities. The Lux Belle Mare team seems to be of hand picked individuals, who are happy to take care of guest comfort. If it was possible to give more stars, I would have.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
very good service, staff where super friendly and all expectation was matched. food was a little price for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ISR

Beautiful Luxury hotel!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: beautiful clean rooms sports activities \ water activities makes their own tasty coffee amazing stuff
Cons: hotel restaurants and bar prices... at least 3-4 times more expansive then the prices outside and the level and the quality you get not worth it.
Location: Stay inside the LUX!!! but if you have to... go for the Flacq market in the town near by.
The Lux hotels group never disappoint you - the hotel looks amazing, the rooms are beautiful and the stuff is amazing. good things: The hotel is well designed, the pool and the beach are a little separated so you can't hear the kids shouting when you are relaxing by the beach. the hotel stuff and schedule makes you have fun anytime of the day. They make their own coffee - basically the only place in Mauritius that serve a dissent cup of coffee. not good things: the hotel could have been perfect - but the restaurants and the hotel bar are a bit disappointing... they know that we are there for our vacation so The bar and restaurant of the hotel is very (very!) expensive compared to the prices that you can get outside at the same level and even above. basically that was the only flaw we found in this beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

Great resort

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: On line.
Cons: Not enough restaurants. Booking a dinner was difficult.
Location: A bit out of the way - you need a car (or taxi) to move around.
High quality facility, operated by well-trained, friendly staff. Food a bit pricey, but overall, excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Great hotel, one of the nicest on the island for sure. Food is amazing. Vick and Dave in the Mixe restaurant are incredible and ensured we always had what we preferred or liked. Be sure to check out Belindas boat tours....amazing with lobster lunch on an island. Amazing!!!!