Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

You will not get closer to paradise then this !!

Posted Jun 29, 2016
The hotel room was terrific, spacious and clean. Hotel staff were wonderful. kind and helpful, nothing was a problem. We were there on our honeymoon. I highly recommend this hotel for families and couples. The of the best in Mauritius. Perfect location near the beach. The food was so good. Gardens around the hotel is lovely. The hotel has the best all-inclusive package I've experienced. The hotel also offers free activities. This was the first time we were there but definetivt not the last. One word paradise !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Stay!!!!

Posted May 18, 2016
All good as expected! Staff amazing and aim to please. Room very clean. Food good and good options too!
5 out of 5
by Nirav from London

Amazing stay in Mauritius

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing 7 nights at the Lux Belle Mare. Everything you could want from a 5 star resort is available at the Lux. From the food, to the beach, the rooms, the staff, everything is amazing! You truly feel sploit by visiting this resort. I would definitely recommend it to anyone and I hope I can visit it again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Arne from Jæren

Lux Belle Mare, en perle.

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Lux Belle Mare er et paradis. Usedvanlig hyggelig betjening, nesten på grensen av og til. Stive priser på mat og drikke, selv om det var god kvalitet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.S.A.

Excellent hotel, quiet area

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: I have to mention all the ladies in the spa, we had several services, Rita, who made us the best tea, daily, Marie Angie, our egg lady and John Pierre
Cons: It would be nice if room service was included in the meal package and a little wider food choices. More entertainment in the evenings.
Location: The location is very quiet and peaceful, if you are looking for action, this is not the hotel, stay on the other side of the island.
I have only great things to say about the Lux Belle Mare, from the grand entrance to the wonderful, delightful staff. We arrived late to the hotel, very tired from travelling all day and even getting a flat tire on the way to the hotel, we were greeted and escorted to our room. I have to say that this room was okay, however, there were ants around the patio door (which is not too big of a deal on an island) and the water in the shower wasn't draining appropriately....so to say the least, the night was not very pleasant. The next morning we spoke with the hotel management about our concerns and also some prearranged items we had discussed with central reservations....within minutes we were upgraded to one of the suites, it was amazing and from that day forward (the remaining two weeks) we were in heaven! The managers, Antoine and Sheila (we named Sheila "phenomenal woman" were great, always attentive and ready and willing to assist with our every need. Golden! Joyce, our "go to" person at the front desk was very knowledgeable and again always ready and willing to assist, she knows everything about everything...a wealth of knowledge. Service always with a smile. Bobeita (spelling?), our favorite housekeeper, she was absolutely amazing, we didn't want anyone except her to clean our room, she had just the right touch and seemed to know exactly what we wanted and needed. I'm running out of room, see next section...
5 out of 5
by Tormod Sæther from Oslo, Norge

Avslappende atmosfære

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastisk opphold. Vi storkoste oss.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
The only criticism if there was one would be sometime a slightly slow service on the beach but clearly not a big deal....
5 out of 5
by Pascal from Haute Savoie

Le vrai lux

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel fantastique à tout point de vue et qui frôle l excellence en ce qui concerne le service , chambre magnifique, plage superbe ,jardins également , petits déjeuners extraordinaires, peu d animations, parfait pour se reposer . La demi pension suffit. A faire et refaire
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
因為提早訂房而有折扣,入住的villa非常豪華,空間大、設備俱全、便利且舒適,服務人員都非常親切並盡力滿足所有需求,早餐種類超多又好吃,收費的餐廳餐點也都很不錯,海灘既長又美,還有許多免費的水上活動,整體而言在各方面都十分完美!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Amazing hotel, beautiful location, wonderful food

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: The beach, the quality & variety of the food with healthy options & accommodation of dietary quirks. Staff were delightful and stylish hotel design.
Cons: I would have liked a much better sea view bearing in mind I had booked this specifically, but as I didn't bother to raise it I can't really complain.
Location: Hire a car to see the island & try local cuisine. It was easy, cheap & fun. I must say though that we only had 1 meal that was better than hotel food.
This place is amazing. The beach location is spectacular and the sea is crystal clear and beautifully warm. I was a bit peeved as I had booked (and paid extra) a room with a sea view (romantic package) but I would not describe my room as sea view (though you could see technically the sea in the distance) it was more of a garden view (room 2040). There were rooms with much better sea views. However I was too tired from the flight to moan about it and move rooms. The room we were allocated was lovely and I basically just wanted to get down the that fabulous beach without any more faffing about. That is my only grumble about this place. The food at all the hotel restaurants I ate at was top quality & excellent (I was not on all inclusive so did not eat at the Mixe buffet). The Beach Rouge restaurant was a spectacular venue with an amazing view & service. The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful. I am a bit of a picky eater but they accommodated (and in many cases pre-prepared) for my requests beautifully and there are plenty of healthy options. I cannot fault them for their attetiveness and helpfulness. The activities included in the hotel price were extensive and added to the value for money of the overall holiday - you did not feel at all that they were trying to extract money from you at every turn as you do in some other luxury resorts. In short, I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. It is very stylish in design. It was fabulous & I would return in a heartbeat.