Ratings based on 1,531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Graceland

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, roomy king size bed. Staff very friendly
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Great location for travelers visiting Graceland and just a short drive to downtown Memphis. Several restaurants and shopping nearby.
Our main attraction to visit was Graceland, so location was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient to Graceland

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Convenient.
The room itself had an odor of bleach and the beds were very uncomfortable. They both had a deep sag in the middle of the bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne Australia

Very dated

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Nice staff but motel is very dated and old Poor for what you pay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Beds were terrible, people smoking on walk way air conditioner would suck smoke in room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Ideal for Graceland

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Refurb
Location: Graceland
Good location of want to go to Graceland and only a 15 min uber ride for 10 bricks to downtown Hotel was ok , bit tired here and there , but did the job for us for our 2 night stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Disappointed

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Everything, starting with a caring staff. How about a smile even....
Location: This was the only saving grace,,close to Graceland and restaurant.
The only reason we stayed at this hotel is was it's close proximity to Graceland and Guitar shaped pool. Well for starters the clerk was less than welcoming. Next....once checked in....sister and I wanted to take a swim in that pool. Only to discover, no jacuzzi and the pool was icy! My husband found two cockroaches in the bathroom....yuck and carpet felt filthy. Plus we were on bottom floor and ice machine and vending was one floor up in a hot box. So there you have it...we won't be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suited our needs

Posted May 3, 2016
Greeted by a John Lennon quote on the sign. Really good coffee in the room. Swimming pool area is beautiful. Easy drive to all our Memphis destinations. A must for any Elvis fan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walk to Graceland

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Close to Graceland and with Elvis Theme.
Location: In a rough neighborhood but fences and gates provide pretty good security.
Motel is good value for mature visitors to Graceland. Neighbor hood is not nice but property has fences and gates for security. Can walk to Graceland. Visitors are all there to see Graceland.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Graceland

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Quirky, close to eating places,
Cons: Needs redecorating Breakfast was awful
Location: Loads of eating places Graceland was across the street
Well this hotel is walking distance to Graceland and it is quirky But that is about it, it needs refurbishing, is old and tired and the breakfast was terrible Ok for I night if you are visiting Graceland
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very convenient! Walking distance to everything!

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Loved the pool area
Cons: rooms were a little musty
Location: location was perfect to visit Graceland and all of the Elvis attractions on EP Boulevard. Also convenient to the Zoo, Peabody, and baseball field
Nice quiet hotel. Loved being within walking distance to all of the Elvis attractions. Nice pool and sitting area. Loved our stay there!