Ratings based on 1,702 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: location and easy to get in and out.
Cons: breakfast
Location: graceland, BBQ
the location was close to Graceland. I liked the fact that you could get a free pink limo ride from Marlows BBQ, which was real good, from the hotel to the restaurant and back. the bed was way high off the floor and too soft for us. Breakfast service was terrible. Not much to eat besides cereal and oatmeal. No eggs or meat of any kind. My dad said that they had some cheese omelets earlier but never refilled them. not coffee cups. I had to duck in the supply room and bring some out. Front desk ladies were very nice and the decorations with the Elvis theme were nice. I would stay there again, but wouldn't count on the breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

As cheap and tacky as a velvet Elvis.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I expected this place to be tacky. In fact, it was the number one reason for staying. I was looking for the full Elvis experience. I didn't expect a room that smelled like cheap disinfectant, had a cold shower, and a bug that I suspect, but can't confirm, was a cockroach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola FL

Big Disappointment

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: the location
Cons: rooms should be updated and the linens (towels) should be updated. the towels were like sandpaper
Location: the Civil Rights museum is something all Americans (black and white) should see
The TV wasn't working when we checked in but the desk clerk said there was nothing she could do. The next morning we had to call and request AGAIN that we either get a room with a working TV or receive a credit as I had pre-paid for THREE nights. The complimentary continental breakfast was yet another disappointment as was the murky green guitar shaped pool. Although it was too cold to use the pool, it should have been clean and not green colored. The breakfast consisted of watery runny oatmeal, english muffins and white bread. I didn't see any butter or jam/jellies. There was a waffle maker available as well. I would NEVER stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is a slum

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Hotel is ran down when I went inside the room the bed pillows was on the floor the carpet was dirty I asked for a refund (cash) I got my refund back but my card was still charged. I paid cash for the room my card was only to reserve the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Little Rock, AR

Dirty room with air mattress beds

Posted Mar 14, 2017
There was burned incense sticking out of a fixture in the room. The comforters had sheets on top of them to hide, what appeared to be, Taco Bell sauce. Not stains, actual sauce. There were soda bottles by the bed, trash between the dresser & the fridge (including food wrappers & a partially eaten beef stick), & it didn't appear to have been vacuumed. My toddler even found a BLUNT ROACH!! There was only a partial roll of toilet paper. Luckily, there was a box of tissues. The beds were old sleep number beds, but only 1 of them worked. The cord had been removed from the other one, & it was like sleeping on a deflated air mattress. *Possitive notes* The heater worked & the staff was relatively friendly. Also, the fridge & microwave worked & were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC area

Elvis emersion next to Graceland!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Décor, friendliness of staff, breakfast, and convenience to Graceland.
Cons: Nothing in particular.
Location: Next to Graceland.
This is an older hotel, but it has been kept up. It's not fancy, but clean and nice. It has a large lobby and a good sized dining area for the free breakfast that includes eggs and waffles. The décor is all Elvis. If you are visiting Graceland this is the perfect place to stay. You can leave your car there and it's about a block walk to the Graceland area. As an added bonus, if you like barbeque, you can get a free ride in a pink limo to a nearby restaurant.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walk to Graceland

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: close to Graceland and the memorabilia.
Cons: polite staff, clean sheet, Peanut Butter!
Rough neighbourhood so if you aren't going to Graceland don't stay there. Breakfast had banana's but no peanut butter. Evil would be rolling in his grave (across the street). I spilled a cup of coffee on my white bed comforter and sheets. They remade my bed with the dirty sheets for the next night. Oh yes, no cream for the coffee only packages of powdered yuk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Days inn

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Had a big bug on wall and only warm water for two mornings. With the cold weather, hot showers would have been nice. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, IA

Great bang for the buck!

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: The staff and the location.
Location: The location is perfect for Graceland.
The TV was complicated for an old guy like me but the staff was pleasant and fun. The people made the stay the best part. Within walking distance of Graceland, it was a perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamden, CT

Great price and walking distance to Graceland

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located. Pet friendly hotel.
Location: Go to Graceland!
Very close to the main attractions in Graceland. Walking distance to Graceland ticket center. Hotel room was comfortable & clean. The breakfast was more that expected for the price, I expected a very low quality continental breakfast, but they had great coffee, waffles, cereals, hot oatmeal, English Muffins & bread. The staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the hotel decor!!! Also, pet friendly was a plus.