Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by David

Beautiful and serene

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very beautiful and relaxing experience
3 out of 5
by Miriam

Lovely view of Lake Como.

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful room with a balcony overlooking Lake Como. Great location next to ferry terminal. One negative was only a bathtub with handheld shower. Room smelled musty on arrival, but cleared up after windows were open for several days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

hotel menaggio september 2017

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Clean friendly and vey convenient
Cons: bath / shower arrangement in lake view rooms
Location: right by the lake with easy acces to ferry. Bernina express trip booked through hotel was brilliant
great hotel by the lake Pity that in lake view room only a bath and hand shower would have no complaints at all if the room had a shower over bath attached to the wall
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, overlooking the lake

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Stayed for 4 nights, staff very friendly hotel location perfect, rooms cleaned to a high standard daily, towels and linen changed, all very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester UK

Lovely hotel with view straight onto the lake

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Position onto the lake and close to the ferry stop
Cons: Wasn't anything we didn't like
Location: Easy to get to other towns by ferry. Liked Verenna , Bellagio and Lenno, but we like the area of Menaggio best, eat, drink or have lovely ice creams!
Wow, lovely hotel. Paid for a lake view room and we weren't disappointed! To open the shutters in the morning with views across the lake was stunning. Had really nice breakfast room and an outside area which is where we always aimed for. Plenty of fruit, cereals, yogurts, breads, and cooked and loads more, too much to list but always really good. Rooms were large, clean and very comfy with a slightly small shower room but it was fine. Plenty of shower gel and shampoo. We had a most wonderful week here with my sister and brother-in-law, hopefully we shall return :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Wonderful location for brief Lake Como visit

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We requested a Lake view which overlooks the pool as well & we weren't disappointed. Food was delicious - plenty of attention to detail. We were served a complementary glass of prosecco on our first night. Lunch on the veranda after lazing by the pool was a highlight! (The pool is not heated and it was warmer to take a dip in the lake!) Menaggio is a small but bustling place with plenty of choices to eat. A short boat trip away is Bellagio and well worth a visit.
5 out of 5
by mairead

The swimming pool and view made all the difference

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Having a swimming pool and seating terrace made a big difference, especially as the pool was beside Lake Como so there was always a beautiful view. The hotel staff were very helpful and arranged transfers from Milan to Mennagio then another transfer on to Verona. The town of Menaggio is very pleasant and not too busy. There are plenty of restaurants in the town and we went there most evenings. The ferry stop to travel to Bellagio is located about a 2 minute walk from the hotel, so this made travelling very easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worthing

Perfect location overlooking lake como

Posted Jul 29, 2017
A very beautiful hotel right in the centre of menaggio overlooking lake Como and with it's own guest car park buffet breakfast is lovely and sit overlooking the lake wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

The Best Lake View

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: lake views, food, staff
Cons: Coffee/tea making in the room would have been wonderful. The mini bar was expensive and sitting outside art the bar was much nicer each evening.
Location: Villa Carlotta and Villa Balbianello were good trips . Also panorama at the top of the cable car at Argeno and views from Lanzo d'Intelvi Balcon
This was a brilliant hotel right on Lake Como. Many other hotels have a road between them and the lake. Not so here. We had a lake view room with a view over the pool and garden to the lake beyond. Fabulous. The sun shone in every morning.The bed was comfy the room had a shower room, towels were changed every day, pool towels were provided each day too. There was a mini bar but no tea and coffee making. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was good: buffet breakfast with fresh fruit, juice, cereals, bacon and scrambled eggs as well as meats cheeses, bread and pastries. Evening dinner was a 4 course one with a choice at each course. The dining room looked out over the lake with lovely views in the evening sunlight. Baby sitting could be arranged for families. There were sun loungers available with a lovely lake view. There was entertainment 3 nights a week. There was free parking outside the entrance. The porter moved cars if you got blocked in. The hotel is located right next to the ferry landing so it was easy to take trips across the lake to Varenna or Belagio. There was a supermarket next door that sold everything! We had a wonderful holiday.