Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Character Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Pros: Character and convienence.
Cons: Rooms could be modernized.
Location: A short walk(150 m) to the town centre. Right next to the lake ferry terminal.
A old world character hotel with friendly staff. Substantial breakfast of high quality Nearby ferry terminal can be noisey at times but also very convienent for lake town hopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
The location is very good. The view of the lake is magnificent! But, near the pier, and so the noise from the ships. Ducks quack very loudly in the morning. That's why I wouldn't choose the lake view. Very uncomfortable beds. The staff is friendly. Breakfast is modest .
4 out of 5
by David

Beautiful and serene

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very beautiful and relaxing experience
3 out of 5
by Miriam

Lovely view of Lake Como.

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful room with a balcony overlooking Lake Como. Great location next to ferry terminal. One negative was only a bathtub with handheld shower. Room smelled musty on arrival, but cleared up after windows were open for several days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

hotel menaggio september 2017

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Clean friendly and vey convenient
Cons: bath / shower arrangement in lake view rooms
Location: right by the lake with easy acces to ferry. Bernina express trip booked through hotel was brilliant
great hotel by the lake Pity that in lake view room only a bath and hand shower would have no complaints at all if the room had a shower over bath attached to the wall
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, overlooking the lake

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Stayed for 4 nights, staff very friendly hotel location perfect, rooms cleaned to a high standard daily, towels and linen changed, all very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester UK

Lovely hotel with view straight onto the lake

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Position onto the lake and close to the ferry stop
Cons: Wasn't anything we didn't like
Location: Easy to get to other towns by ferry. Liked Verenna , Bellagio and Lenno, but we like the area of Menaggio best, eat, drink or have lovely ice creams!
Wow, lovely hotel. Paid for a lake view room and we weren't disappointed! To open the shutters in the morning with views across the lake was stunning. Had really nice breakfast room and an outside area which is where we always aimed for. Plenty of fruit, cereals, yogurts, breads, and cooked and loads more, too much to list but always really good. Rooms were large, clean and very comfy with a slightly small shower room but it was fine. Plenty of shower gel and shampoo. We had a most wonderful week here with my sister and brother-in-law, hopefully we shall return :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Wonderful location for brief Lake Como visit

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We requested a Lake view which overlooks the pool as well & we weren't disappointed. Food was delicious - plenty of attention to detail. We were served a complementary glass of prosecco on our first night. Lunch on the veranda after lazing by the pool was a highlight! (The pool is not heated and it was warmer to take a dip in the lake!) Menaggio is a small but bustling place with plenty of choices to eat. A short boat trip away is Bellagio and well worth a visit.
5 out of 5
by mairead

The swimming pool and view made all the difference

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Having a swimming pool and seating terrace made a big difference, especially as the pool was beside Lake Como so there was always a beautiful view. The hotel staff were very helpful and arranged transfers from Milan to Mennagio then another transfer on to Verona. The town of Menaggio is very pleasant and not too busy. There are plenty of restaurants in the town and we went there most evenings. The ferry stop to travel to Bellagio is located about a 2 minute walk from the hotel, so this made travelling very easy.