Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco, CA

Awesome hotel, delicious breakfast!

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Hotel was extremely romantic, I wish we could stay more. Breakfast was so delicious and staff were very friendly. Room and bathroom were clean and the location was awesome. You can hear the ocean while you're sleeping. When you take a step outside from the hotel a perfect town view welcomes you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful room/Excellent breakfast

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Headlands Inn was a wonderful place to stay. Denise and Mitch took great care of us. Facility was very nice and well cared for and our room, the Switzer room, was beautiful with great views on the top floor. It even had a working fireplace which we used. The breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent B&B!

Posted Oct 6, 2015
This B&B is delightful, starting with the warm and welcoming staff and excellent breakfasts. It is well located and within walking distance of everything you can do in the town of Mendocino. It is also close to points north and south. We used two of the rooms and booth were in excellent condition and well cared for, given the age of the building. The best part of our stay were the breakfasts--a different delicious one each morning!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Great stay! The bed and the breakfast were amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Great experience. It was the little things that made a difference. We will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: The attention to detail and the overall extra effort all the staff made to provide excellent service.
We stayed only two nights, but came away very impressed with the Headlands Inn and their staff. They made the effort to learn our names and called us by name every time we saw them. Friendly, courteous, and willing to do whatever we needed to make our stay excellent. The room was very clean, comfortable, and even came with a log in the fireplace.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Best Breakfast Ever and a great location

Posted May 7, 2015
Cons: better sleeping pillows in Annie's Room
The house is beautiful. The staff are friendly. The breakfasts are amazing... large and culinary masterpieces...served to your door in the morning. They have afternoon tea and cookies in the parlor if you are interested as well as a community fridge with water and juice, board games, and books. We were in Annie's Room with has a private bath with shower. The room has base board heating that is a little tricky to regulate, but it works well. The bathroom has the necessities and was well cleaned although the shower head is low for tall people...curse of old homes. Overall the bed was comfortable, but the pillows are a bit lacking in comfort. Location is right near all the shops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice b&b in Mendocino village.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
I have stayed at Headlands Inn twice now. Our last visit was enjoyable as our first visit. The inn staff was friendly, knowledgable and very accommodating. The morning breakfasts were not only beautiful to look at, but also delicious to eat! I would highly recommend the inn for a visit to Mendocino. Debbie Fair Oaks, CA
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Townsend, WA

Great B&B in perfect location

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The breakfasts were wonderful, and more than ample. Cookies and tea in the parlor gave us the chance to meet and chat with other guests.
Cons: The mattress was a bit softer than we like.
Location: Right in the village of Mendocino. We stayed in the village and did not explore the surrounding area.
We thoroughly enjoyed our two-night stay at the Headlands Inn for our first return to Mendocino in nearly 30 years. The Inn is perfectly located, with good restaurants practically next door and a great pub just down the street. Wallking down the block takes you to a walking path around the Mendocino Headlands for a spectacular view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic getaway

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Perfect location, walk everywhere. Amazing breakfast served to our room.