Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really helpful staff

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Lastminute
Really helpful staff, but the only thing was the location wasn't as close to the plaza independencia and all the bars, restaurants and nightlife around it - though this is probably the main reason its more affordable and good value for what we paid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from san rafael

honest informative to Expedia.com

Posted Dec 13, 2016
excelent hotel location central downton room very comfort and clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
A stylish hotel well placed for exploring Mendoza on foot.
3 out of 5
by louise

Smells like cigarettes

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was alright, but pretty shoddy appearance in the room. The room smelt of cigarette smoke and I called the front desk to tell them. They said it was non smoking, but you could smoke in the door.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Certainly met our expectations. Great breakfast, nice pool facilities and friendly staff. Only knock was the poor quality of the WiFi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Great hotel and great staff

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: The restaurant and the breakfast were great. The cleanliness was superb. Also, the location was not the nicest to walk at night, but fairly central.
Cons: The only negative point to mention is the design of the bathtub, which looks great but it is extremely impractical as the water literally comes out.
We had a very good experience at the Mod Hotel. The staff was very friendly and ready to help at all times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
We had a two room family suite with a king bed and two twins along with a small dining table with four chairs. Overall the beds were great and the rooms were very large compared to most hotels. The lobby, restaurant and bar areas are well maintained and very esthetically pleasing. The hotel is only about five blocks from the main square with lots of restaurants, bars and shops along the walk. If in Mendoza, I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lima, perú

Very good hotel.

Posted May 11, 2015
We sleept so well that we missed the break fast the first day!. We woke up so late.
2 out of 5
by A1324

Not Amazing

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel lobby is very nice but the rooms are really run down and dirty, they look nothing like the photos. My room was not even cleaned properly. It's also not in a great part of town, run down and abandoned neighborhood. There is also no real restaurant so if you need a meal you have to literally leave the hotel. I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: The rooms are very clean.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Downtown, parks.
The hotel is very nice and the service is great. The restaurant is very good. There is a pool with excellent facilities.