Ratings based on 872 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Freewater OR

The beach views

Posted May 18, 2017
Love how close the beach is! The restaurant is super yummy and the staff was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to beach

Posted May 16, 2017
Be aware of $25 per day resort charges plus taxes, on agreement you have to sign when check in it's stated they charge $25 per one bedroom and $50 per two bedroom, even so we stay in one king size room. My wife asked for room cleaning 8 am they came after third call about 3pm. Balcony doesn't have chars which is sad since you can't fully enjoy view of the ocean and there are no place to dry your swimming suits the only bars to hang your suits would be in large closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Will stay again

Posted May 15, 2017
Location: Mall and movies are both about a 10min drive
I had a good experience staying here. Staff was wonderful, room was clean and beautiful with a great view... My only Con was waiting on the elevators for an extended amount of time each day but other then that I had a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted May 9, 2017
The location is perfect, right on the beach and within walking distance from nice restaurants. Our stay overall was very nice. Our only complaint was the service. The only time when we had the full set of towels was at check-in; the rest of the days the towels were missing. Also, we had to call twice to replace a bulb in the bedside lamp. Otherwise, the staff was very responsive and pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Loved Miamise

Posted May 5, 2017
The only con on the Sole is that we had to pay parking and "hotel fee" to use the pool and all the amenities and beach towels but I every hotel in Miami does this!! But overall great experience and I would stay at the Sole again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a great stay, want to return.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
I absolutely loved staying at this hotel. Of course, part of this was due to choosing a gorgeous oceanfront suite. The amenities and access to the beach were fantastic. Every staff member I encountered was helpful and courteous. The food at the restaurant was delicious. As for charges, they add up quickly, but there were no surprises, such as parking, resort fees, etc. So read about the charges in advance. As for the condition of the hotel, some areas on the premises may show wear and tear, but nothing as major as some may say in other reviews. Still a really nice hotel. Good shower but stood in water that does not drain while you shower - might have been just my room, did not warrant a call or change of room because I just loved my room and was way too pleased to complain about anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price and great hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Hotel staff was great. Beach staff was even better. Rooms are good, but showers can be updated a bit, as can mattresses. Otherwise a great stay, and great price for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forest Hills, NY

Absolutely Amazing

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The hotel is very nice and classy. The staff is what really makes this place stand out. Every single person was wonderful.
Cons: Rooms were VERY clean, but I feel like the bathrobes had stains on them that would've come off if washed between clients.
Location: Hotel directly on the beach. 24 Walgreens half a block away. Multiple restaurants in walking distance. Under $20 Uber ride from South Beach.
Every single person I came into contact with at this hotel and the restaurant was kind and helpful. Check-in is at 4, but Giovanni had an amazing upgraded room ready for me at noon when I got there. Several other employees at the front desk were helpful on other occasions as well. I had drinks & dinner at the restaurant in the hotel multiple times. Mickey, Eric, Audrey, MeLisa & the rest of the staff was very kind and attentive. They did their best to make me feel welcome and made sure I wasn't lonely (I was traveling alone) during my various visits to the Bistro. The food was delicious and came out quickly. The gentlemen who provide the lounge chairs and towels on the beach were very sweet & always made sure I was happy with my location. On the beach, Daniel & Carlos always got my drinks & food quickly. Constantly checking on me and other guests to make sure everyone had what they needed. The valet gentlemen were prompt and nice. Went to breakfast at the bistro on the final morning of my stay at Sole. Jaime and Victor were lovely. Leaving Sole felt like leaving family (that you actually enjoy seeing). I can't wait to go back in August.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Overall not too bad

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The only thing I have to say we didn't like was the sink in our bathroom the cold didn't work so we had to brush our teeth with how water... they never came to fix it. The hidden hotel fee they charge you every day wasn't too exciting to get at the end of our trip so that wasn't so great. The people who work there are super friendly! WE LOVED DANIEL on the beach he was super friendly and always was recommending something!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I loved the view

Posted Mar 29, 2017
We stayed there for 3 nights. The first night there were kids crying in our next room and we asked to change our room. They changed our room kindly and gave us the room with better view.