Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from md

Being ocean front was great.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
2 out 3 elevators worked so sometimes it took 7 - 10 mins to get on. Pool was cloudy. Room was not ready at 5 pm. No printer for only 2 computers so no "executive" amenity or ability to preprint boarding pass. No shuttle service. Overall staff was pleasant and wanted to please.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
I would not recommend this hotel based on the following reasons: Beds are super uncomfortable The AC in our room stopped working They charge $25 for resort fee and valet and add taxes to that charge, by the time you add it up the cheap hotel you though you had had just jumped up to more than $60 extra. The staff in the front desk is very slow at getting things done, i.e. Getting our ac fixed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weston

Rooms must be improved

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The only thing I liked about this hotel was the nice partial ocean view
Run…!!! … … The condition of the room was poor. The beds were old, with many lumps and need immediate change. The pillows were extremely uncomfortable. The floor carpet was worn and dirty. There was no soap, the desk was out of balance as the drawers will open on their own. The only available socket to change the phone was close to the flow. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone, this was the worse hotel room I have stay in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

Last minute prices

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I don't like the last minute prices added I ended up paying more on that then I did food for the whole trip never again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Terrible Customer Service

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Worst experience I have ever had with a hotel. There are plenty on the beach in Miami find another! Don't make my mistake
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Chic hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Really nice hotel, rooms and beach the sun gets obscured on the head beach due to th high buildings. Nice size room, comfortable beds and quick room service. I even had a gr at view of the ocean from my room. I would stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nj

Hotel lacks the minimum must haves

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Hotel lacks some of the basics of a regular hotel, only one chair in the room, on the balcony you can't even sit, and worse then everything is the horrible horrible beds, both me and my spouse woke up with back pain and stiff neck
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Great location, but with a few problems

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The facility itself was very nice. Pool area was comfortable, chair service on the beach was great. Jose, the pool bartender was very attentive.
Cons: Just a note that I said I would recommend this hotel to a friend. I would, if assured everything was fixed and in working order.
This was a last-minute trip for the weekend to get some sun, and Sole on the Ocean was a decent choice. If everything had been working the way it was supposed to, my rating would be much higher. But everything wasn't working. One of three elevators was out of service, making vertical travel exceedingly slow in a busy 24-floor facility. To make matters worse, they did not appear to have a service elevator, or if they did, that was out of service, too. Housekeeping carts were on nearly every elevator that came to us, taking up half the space and making guests wait for the next available ride--which, as already noted, was going to be slow in coming. These carts were also getting on and off at every floor, meaning that even our ride up or down the 21 floors to our room was lengthy. In addition, after a relaxing day on the beach, we were looking forward to outdoor dining right at the hotel, without having to do any research or travel too far afield. We went to the restaurant, were greeted by the hostess, seated at a lovely table overlooking the ocean, and told--only after we ordered drinks--that they were having trouble with their kitchen and would only be serving a selection of about 4-5 appetizers. Why on earth wasn't this mentioned 15 minutes earlier when we were greeted by the hostess? Why was a notice of this fairly significant development not put under our doors with the hotel's apologies so that we weren't spending the day looking forward to staying put? Disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
I stayed at the hotel because of its location to work. Arrived late at night and was upgraded to suite which was nice but didn't need-possibly due to the quiet time of year? However, when I went to shower in the morning-there was no hot water-maintenance came -couldn't fix right away -Took a cold quick shower and was given a compensation on resort fee on my bill because I complained.The next morning was not a warm shower either. If I was there to enjoy the resort-I may have judged it better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

big clean rooms, direct at the beach, nice View

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Goof experience in the hotel, one of the cheaper hotels but absolutely nice! Worth it