Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RUN away FAST!!!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing...
Cons: Everything
Location: Kings Island
We made the mistake of checking in to this hotel. On the way to our room we passed through cigarette smoke to the "non smoking" side of the floor. It was evident that there were people living in this hotel. When we unlocked the room, we were not pleased with what we saw. The room was very dingy and needed an update. When we asked for a refund at the front desk, we were told that the manager would have to call us. He never did. We called Expedia and were told that the manager denied our request for a refund. So... we are still in the battle over $147.00 which the hotel thinks they deserve. RUN to another hotel FAST!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Ran down bed was uncomfortable stains on carpet and furniture toilet never stopped running lamp didn't work
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Asked for a non smoking rm/got smoking

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Very poor. Room dirty and smelled. Burn holes in blankets and carpet. Wait for hot water. Offered us a more expensive rm that we would have to pay the difference. Breakfast was a joke!
1 out of 5
by Pamela

Bed Bugs

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel for three nights and came back home with bed bug bites. Avoid this place like the plague.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not safe, in my opinion

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
I booked for an overnight stay for New Year's Eve. We planned on going to the Racino. When I first pulled in to park and check in, I noticed some odd behavior in the parking lot. Possible drug deal. Well I checked in. I had to go to the back of the building to get to my room. I get there and people are sitting in a car, like they are waiting on someone. Then we go in and there are 2 guys standing in the stairwell and quickly dispersed when they seen us come in. Then the hallway smelled like marijuana. So if that wasn't enough, the room was dirty, stains on the bed, big burn holes in the comforter and ashes on the floor. When we were leaving, there was a different car sitting there with people inside and the other car was gone. We decided to just check out and leave. We didn't feel it was safe to stay here let alone it was dirty. The front desk guy asked if anything was wrong, I told him it appeared there was a lot of traffic and possible drug activity going on and I wasn't trying to get caught up in anything like that and get shot. All he said was ok, if you want to try to request a refund, you have to do it online since that's where you made the reservation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for the $$$$

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and nice for the price , breakfast could have had a little more options
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

The beds were comfortable... The breakfast was ok.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: We were at the Super 8 in Franklin, OH. We were visiting friends and went to the most amazing church there! May God bless New Freedom Church.
The beds were comfortable, but the carpet was filthy! Our granddaughter walked around in her socks, and got them terribly dirty! The bathroom was dirty when we checked in, with others hair around. The hair dryer didn't work. The window had the stripping hanging down, looked pretty tacky. The beds were the only thing I would ever go back there for. The breakfast lady was super friendly and made the breakfast even better! The property needs to be updated, and more sound proofing between the upstairs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross and dirty room!

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The sheets and pillow cases are GROSS! I highly doubt that the hotel didn't wash sheets and pillow cases every time after use!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was perfect for what I needed... close to a conference I was attended and plenty of places for a quick or leisurely meal with friends. It was clean, quiet and comfortable. The price made it my best choice! Ally checked me in and she was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice staff but grubby room

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: the attendant was very pleasant
Cons: needs a major overhaul of facilities.
Several things that marred my visit: 1. stains on the carpet 2. stains on the bed spread 3. burn stain on the sink surround (this is a non smoking room) 4. dirt where shower meets tub. have to be in tub to see. 5. air conditioner very weak. at full blast the room never cooled off, even though it was in the high 70's outside.