Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milford, ohio

Clean hotel right next to freeway

Posted Jan 7, 2016
You can hear every truck go past on the freeway all night long. 6 am fire alarm added to the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by hiexpressmilford@hotmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you experienced a noise issue. We take these matters very seriously. Were we informed of the issue, we would have certainly been willing to move you to the non highway side of the hotel. You may also request non highway side when booking with us directly. I also apologize that a fire alarm went off during your stay. It was caused by a guest. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by betty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

business trip

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: the room was clean and spacious
Cons: the nasty coffee pot..
Location: where my room was located I did not hear much of the traffic on the highway, so that was a good thing. Went to a really good mexican restaurant across
I spent one night in the hotel it was a business trip, had a great dinner at a Mexican restaurant that was across the highway, the restaurant had very good food and in a great location right by the hotel, the room was spacious and very clean, the bed was confortable and the pillows were great, I got a good nights sleep woke up refreshed! one this that was not so good was the coffe pot kinda nasty I wanted a cup that night bu the metal coggee holder was rusted out and nasty.... but everything else was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2015 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We have heard from many customers that they prefer the new style of single cup coffee brewer and we have listened. Soon we will be updating our in room coffee options and you will see this change in the near future. I am glad you had a great stay otherwise and enjoyed our location. I hope you had a chance to try our free hot breakfast, indoor saline pool, and free high speed wireless internet. We hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edward

This place stinks...literally.

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel several times and have given it some tough reviews in the past. Broken furniture, sagging wallpaper, broken faucets, etc. I frankly stay because it is cheap and convenient to my business. But this trip was the last straw. I was put on the third floor (only has three floors) in what was supposed to be a non-smoking room. But the hallway smelled so badly of cigarette smoke that it seeped into the room. It was awful. No matter what the deal, it is no longer a viable option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2015 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear your room was near our smoking section. We are in the early stages of the process to become a non smoking hotel and are excited to be making the change. In the interim, we are always happy to move your room in such a circumstance as the one you experienced. I hope you had a chance to try our free hot breakfast, indoor saline pool, and free high speed wireless internet. Thank you again for your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David from Amelia

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, the remote to the TV didn't work
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2015 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize that your remote did not work. If this happens again in the future, please let us know. We are staffed 24 hours a day and we have plenty of batteries and extra remotes at the desk. I hope you had a chance to try our free hot breakfast, indoor saline pool, and free high speed wireless internet. Thanks again for the feedback; we hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia from Columbiana ohio

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Mom had stroke here to see her
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2015 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and I hope your Mom is feeling better. Thank you also for choosing to stay with us. I hope you found everything clean and comfortable and had time to try the free hot breakfast, indoor saline pool, and high speed internet. We wish your Mom a full and speedy recovery and we hope to be of service to you again in the future. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good for nightly stays

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was fine. Only needed a room for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2015 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I hope you had a chance to try our free hot breakfast, indoor saline pool, and high speed wireless internet. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Goobo

business

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Orbitz
All was good and clerk was great at check in even though she was working late because her relief had not shown up yet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fine, but fitness center not

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was truly fine; only complaint was the 'fitness center' consisted of 2 broken treadmills and a perhaps broken recumbent. Right next to Bob Evans and the east Cinti interstate; worked fine for our plans :) . Got my exercise walking around the parking lots instead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We investigated the problem with the treadmills and were able to confirm they are working. The problem may have been that the special key was not attached correctly to the machine. The good news is that we are planning to renovate our fitness area in the near future and should have some brand new machines for you to try. I hope you had a chance to try our free hot breakfast, indoor saline pool, and high speed wireless internet. Thanks again for the feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels