Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016
I left 2 times and both times I returned to find my light turned on...? No bananas for breakfast? It's all outdoor activities nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Mold. A/C didn't work. TV & microwave quit working
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: National park entrances within a short drive.
Parking was difficult because of upgrade-fix-up work on exterior. Room was neat and clean--ready upon arrival.Convenient to gas station. Entrances to both national parks just a short drive. Room functional--not fancy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, AZ

Back to the 60's

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Front lobby messy & cluttered. No elevator to 2nd floor. Stairwell carpet in dire need of vacuuming. Hallways need new carpet and paint. Room uninspiring in decor but appeared clean. Free hot breakfast dismal with extremely crowded seating. The front desk clerk and helper were the highlight - very pleasant and helpful. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent rooms but afternoon staff full of attitude

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The room,and morning front desk lady was extremely nice and even allowed me access to breakfast a little early
Cons: The afternoon crew
Location: Small town, all things close
From the outside the place looks like you wasted your monet buy the room is decent and clean. Don't try to check in early weary traveler after your long journey, they're not down with that! I arrived for business after 6 hours of drive time and working early that morning, I arrived still in uniform sweaty ands pining for a shower and change of cloths. The staff watched me wait out front in and by my car for 2+ hrs then one staff member had the nerve to Crack a joke about me waiting so long like it was my choice while I was in line to check in!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Booked it for its location only,
Cons: Cleaniless and noise.
Location: Arches National Park
The hotel was noisy. You could hear everything from the adjacent and above rooms.. The room carpet and the corridor carpet were very dirty and smelly, probably full of mite, dust and mold because my wife developed allergies immediately. I had to go to a drug store to get her medication,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good basic motel with a helpful, friendly staff.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
The hotel was fine. It's probably only 2 stars, but was good for the category.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thüringen

Muß nicht sein

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: nichts
Cons: die Teppiche, der Frühstücksraum, eigentlich alles
Location: in Moab, guter Ausgangspunkt zum Arches N.P.
Wir übernachteten 2 Nächte in diesem Hotel für 227€! Die Nähe zum Arches N.P. lassen sich alle Unterkünfte mit saftigen Preisen bezahlen. Nach den Bewertungen im Internet hatten wir noch schlimmeres befüchtet aber es war insgesamt doch o.k. Allerdings ist der Preis in keinster Weise für dieses Motel gerechtfertigt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

It was the cheapest I could find for those dates

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: It was relatively quiet which was important because I was sleeping during the day.
Cons: For the room prices they now charge in Moab, you'd think they'd be able to update the amenities.
Location: On main street but not in the center of town. Photography, hiking, biking and jeeping just to name a few of the activities.
This hotel is long overdue for a renovation. Carpet was old and stained. Hot water would alternate between being too hot to too cool. Air conditioner was loud and would constantly switch on/off. The sink was in the middle of the room and exposed. The door was hard to close and made a lot noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
It is a hotel with basic fecilities.. Close to arches. Also close to restaurants and shops.. Friendly staff.. Overall good for travellers for a short stay..