Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kaneohe, United States of America

Hotel was okay.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Mattresses were lumpy; get new beds!
Location: Molokai is for people who enjoy natural beauty and like to hunt, hike, fish, and camp. The bakery is famous for its bread! People are friendly.
Beach-front hotel which was nice. Hotel staff was great and accommodating. Room was nice although beds were uncomfortable. Rooms are not air-conditioned! Not really a hotel, more of a condo, Good location; close to town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Room A305 was terrible.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Loved the location as it was close to town and beach.
I was excited to stay at this place from the pictures on the internet I saw. But it was nothing like what I saw online. It was dingy and gross all throughout. There were hair and dust all over the house, carpet had stains everywhere, toilet seat had stains, inside the toilet wasn't cleaned well, refrigerator was so gross it smelled and food spills everywhere outside of the frig I only put sealed drinks in there for us to have cold drinks, cooking tools were rusted and they looked unclean and ceiling fans were unclean. I was grossed out the Whole time I was there and was looking forward to get out of the room and go back to oahu. I saw better units within the condo so I can say that we got shafted big time. If anyone is thinking about staying at this condo, make sure you don't get unit A305. They need to renovate before renting out to people charging that much money.
4 out of 5
by Ken B

Simple and comfy

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, on the shore near the main town of Molokai. Apartment was fine, no frills but had everything we needed. Only problem was that when we arrived the fold out bed hadn't been prepared, so it had used sheets. Being late we couldn't contact housekeeping till the next day, when they sorted it out. No A/C but with fans and the sea breeze it was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Restful and relaxing atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Only stayed one night and really enjoyed the friendly vibe . Good location
3 out of 5
by natalie from Honolulu, HI

Nice view but poor service

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great ocean view, however room was not air conditioned and there was minimal to no service provided, especially during the weekend or afterhours. Pool towels not provided and incorrectly informed us that they will be provided. Toiletries not adequately supplied. We were given incorrect password for wifi access.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills but more than adequate!

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Orbitz
No A/C. Came by on a Saturday. On Molokai everything closes early. Including the check in here. Check in info is left in a box. Have to call a phone number to get the lock box code for the keys. Other than that it's simple. It has ALL the necessities and it's clean! It's best to open the windows because its hotter inside. Next time we will buy eggs and stuff to be able to cook a real breakfast. We just went with microwaveable say first since we didn't know what to expect. Chickens are plenty and roaming around the back area. Swimming pool looked nice although we didn't try it. Beach supposedly isn't really swim able either. Our local friends said the beaches on the east and west sides are much nicer and will definitely go to next time. Island is beautiful and really country. No mainland stores if that's what you're used to. Respect the land and the locals and you'll be fine!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Good location, beautiful maintained grounds. Enjoyed sitting on the benches, looking out toward Lanai, having morning coffee and star watching.
Cons: The couch needs help! Very uncomfortable. Arm rests worn down to the plywood. The bedroom should have two night stands with lamps.
Location: Good location close to town.
I really made a stretch and gave you a 3-star rating. The condo was just OK, could be described as spartan, and had absolutely no aloha spirit. There wasn't a comfortable seat inside. The lanai chairs were the most comfortable but I didn't want to rearrange furniture. The living room rug could use a good cleaning. We didn't do any cooking, but a few basic condiments (sugar, creamers, salt/pepper) would be nice. Also, a sample bar of soap or liquid soap would have been appreciated. Next time, I would probably give the Molokai Hotel a try. At the end of my day, all I want is a comfortable place to relax, but I didn't find a lot of comfort is this particular unit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Molokai Shore was a nice place to stay. Very comfortable and the view was amazing. It was a small vacation to visit family. Only thing is when I booked the room. There was a small mistake on my card. It was taken care of the next day. But all in all, me and my family had a good time. I love using you folks to find and book my hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicest place on Molokai

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
We think this was probably the nicest place on Molokai. Check in is off site but the lady who checked us in was super nice. Pool and grounds immaculate. Carpet in room very plush but would rather have tiles or hardwood in such a hot climate. All in all we really liked it.