Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Only stayed one night and really enjoyed the friendly vibe . Good location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills but more than adequate!

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Orbitz
No A/C. Came by on a Saturday. On Molokai everything closes early. Including the check in here. Check in info is left in a box. Have to call a phone number to get the lock box code for the keys. Other than that it's simple. It has ALL the necessities and it's clean! It's best to open the windows because its hotter inside. Next time we will buy eggs and stuff to be able to cook a real breakfast. We just went with microwaveable say first since we didn't know what to expect. Chickens are plenty and roaming around the back area. Swimming pool looked nice although we didn't try it. Beach supposedly isn't really swim able either. Our local friends said the beaches on the east and west sides are much nicer and will definitely go to next time. Island is beautiful and really country. No mainland stores if that's what you're used to. Respect the land and the locals and you'll be fine!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Good location, beautiful maintained grounds. Enjoyed sitting on the benches, looking out toward Lanai, having morning coffee and star watching.
Cons: The couch needs help! Very uncomfortable. Arm rests worn down to the plywood. The bedroom should have two night stands with lamps.
Location: Good location close to town.
I really made a stretch and gave you a 3-star rating. The condo was just OK, could be described as spartan, and had absolutely no aloha spirit. There wasn't a comfortable seat inside. The lanai chairs were the most comfortable but I didn't want to rearrange furniture. The living room rug could use a good cleaning. We didn't do any cooking, but a few basic condiments (sugar, creamers, salt/pepper) would be nice. Also, a sample bar of soap or liquid soap would have been appreciated. Next time, I would probably give the Molokai Hotel a try. At the end of my day, all I want is a comfortable place to relax, but I didn't find a lot of comfort is this particular unit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Molokai Shore was a nice place to stay. Very comfortable and the view was amazing. It was a small vacation to visit family. Only thing is when I booked the room. There was a small mistake on my card. It was taken care of the next day. But all in all, me and my family had a good time. I love using you folks to find and book my hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicest place on Molokai

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
We think this was probably the nicest place on Molokai. Check in is off site but the lady who checked us in was super nice. Pool and grounds immaculate. Carpet in room very plush but would rather have tiles or hardwood in such a hot climate. All in all we really liked it.
4 out of 5
by John from Yosemite Ca.

Weekend in Molokai

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Spent the weekend here, a nice place could use some a/c but the fans cooled it down nicely, lots of interesting sites
1 out of 5
by Mike M.

Most Disgusting Room

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Orbitz
After traveling 40+ years for business and for pleasure I can truly say that this was far and away the most disgusting room that I have seen. The bad news is we arrived at the property at about 5:00 PM and the office is only open in the morning. We had to ask other residents where the office is located since it is not well marked. They told us where to look and to look in a box for information to get a key to the room. Unfortunately there is no person to meet with if you have a problem. There was a person to tell us the code number over the phone to get into the room but they were unable to address the filthy nature of the room or offer another room. When we opened the door, the carpet was VERY DIRTY. It appeared that someone had lived in this residence for many many years spilling various food products through the years. Unfortunately, it appeared that when they moved out the Landlord did not believe it was necessary to clean the carpets in the living room or the bedroom before offering this room for sale. Since we could not talk to anyone about another room, we chose to find another hotel to stay in since this room was not fit for people to live or sleep in. I did leave multiple voice mails with my cell phone number explaining what we thought and nobody from the office ever did call us to offer an alternative. Based on this room and the lack of management response it would appear they truly don't care. As I shared my experience with others on the island it appears that this property has a history of issues since many people I talked with related stories they have heard of other tourists being dissatisfied with this property.
4 out of 5
by Honumakai

enjoyable stay

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Orbitz
I really enjoyed the stay in this Hotel. I booked a room and i got a real apartment which i didn't expect but it was great and clean. The surrounding is very nice. Due to the current the seawater was a little rough and dirty but that was not a big problem as you could swim in the pool even though it isn't very big. The only negative point, the office of the Hotel is in the City so as i arrived at the Hotel i had to return to the Town to Check-in as i didn't had this information. Overall it was a great stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Decent place to stay

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Better check in system...not fair to make us wait an hour to get in our room. I feel for the inconvenience we should have been compensated.
Your very limited on Molokai so this is a decent place to stay. Very well kept and clean. We got to the complex about 5:00 and they had left so we had to call a number to get into our room. It took an hour for me to get to talk to her so that was VERY FRUSTRATING!! Our room was very clean but very uncomfortable. They need to upgrade the furniture...bed, couch and chairs! Each unit is individually owned so I guess you never know what your going to get.
4 out of 5
by Gregory from San Diego

Molokai Shores

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Molokai Shores is a nice condo complex. It is conveniently close to Kaunakakai, the main town on Molokai. The unit we stayed in was a little dated but comfortable.