Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

The opinion of 8 of was desk staff was a bit rude.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: We liked the simple and quaintness of the resort.
Cons: The desk would not help us confirm the time of the flight we had on the itinerary . Our flights got changed 6 times this this trip. We were concerned
The rooms and facility was kept clean enough but the desk staff would answer only the questions asked and was not very helpful. Actually many of them especially the manager were rude. The menu would repeat every 3-4 days. This vacation resort is not a do-over for the 8 of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Somewhat dirty, but had a fun atmosphere.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms. I washed my feet at least 3 times a day and they were black from dirt each time.
Location: We had a very helpful staff member who helped us sign up for multiple excursions. They were awesome!
We didn't stay in the individual cabana type rooms, which would have been fun, but our room was still decent and had a fun stroll through the cabanas each time we went back to the room. The food wasn't the best, but there was always food available and we valued that aspect. The bar staff was really fun and helpful. The wait staff experience depended on the day; not all of them seemed to enjoy their job. All-in-all we had a good time and enjoyed our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible food / and room was dirty feeling.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The amount of people on the resort trying to sell us drugs was insane . The food had flys over it every day. We did not feel safe at all. The ac was broken in the room. The mattress looked like it was very old. The lock on the room barely worked. Everyone was hassling you for more tips. The water in the room never stood warm. It always went to cold to burning hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEWPORT

NICE HOTEL

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: The staff is very friendly and helpful
Cons: maybe a tour to new visitors so they can find where everything is located
Have never been to this resort , arrived and was a very easy check in quick to get my room, Beach is large very clean. Get a cottage they are spread out throughout the property and give a little more privacy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice and relaxing hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
At first it wasn't so great with the security at the gate. Some of The staff however were very good. After the encounter with the security l thought I was not going to enjoy my holiday but it turned out fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Port Florida

Good service

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Excellent service friendly atmosphere but not enough activities to do
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
overall it was pretty nice. The food was nothing to write home about, but everything else was pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kissimmee, FL

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The food was very good, our room was by a back street and noise from the taxi drivers and people passing by was very loud. The entertainment was awesome they were so interactive with the crowd. I had a great time, definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice comfort a quite relaxed home away from home

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The staffing. The entertainment, food. Facilities the peacefully and very away from home feeling. The acess to transport
Cons: The wifi arrangements, also the quite pool
Good friendly atmosphere. Great food. Friendly and reliable service, helpful staff. The wifI needs improve not very useful to guests they should upgrade.the quite pool should be made available to 12 years old at certain times. Well apart from that it would maintain its standards overall rating. A fantastic place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

Not as advertised. Terrible beaches, food, staff.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Staff was not welcoming or accommodating. Cottage was in a terrible location - very loud noises from the alley. We had to scavenge for food. If you didn't eat right at the beginning of meal time, you got nothing but scraps. They didn't replenish the food over 3.5 hours. Didn't feel safe at this resort either. Not a 3 star; barely a 2.