Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Electrical hazard

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Rain came in through holes in the roof of our room and was running down the walls and lights- electrical panel and wiring at the main pool bathroom. Staff didn't care so we moved the room furniture. Food could be better with more choices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not worth it

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Roof leaked and room phone did not work, reported this to front desk multiple times. Staff always asking to get a cigarett. Food could have been better, and need more of a variety they had the same foods day after day. And all inclusive... no Wi-Fi isn't included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, United States of America

I had an amazing time also thanks to all the staff

Posted Nov 23, 2016
This was my second time and I enjoy every minute of Royal Decameron also I want to send a special thanks to the entertainment staff who make my trip fun bc i participate with some of the activities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Entertainment .
Cons: Location of the pool.
Location: It was fine ,easy ride into ocho .
Everything about the Hotel was good staffs, the entertainments. I would really recommend to friends and family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

We had a nice room close to the beach.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The only reason we didn't give them a 5, when we booked room through Expedia. We were given a standard room, which looked nothing like what was advertised.. The staff was very accommodating in giving us a different/ better room for a slightly higher rate.. It has been a unique experience all inclusive...not bad for the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little get away

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I had a great time. The staff was friendly and helpful and the grounds were well kept. This resort has a very laid back feel to it, like a home away from home. My only complaint would be that the food was a little bland but I understand that they are cooking for many different palates.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atl

The stay was good not the best

Posted Sep 20, 2016
It was fun the water was very nice food and customer service was okay could be better with the food overall it was okay
4 out of 5
by SESAMUEL

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Kingston

You get a little more than what you pay for

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
I have really mixed feelings about this place. Some of the staff were incredibly friendly-others were incredibly unfriendly and not good servers, particularly the dinner staff. The entertainment was pretty good and there was a lot to do on the resort, but Runaway bay is not really a town so there is really nothing to do outside the resort. The huts seem like they would give you more privacy, but you can hear everything going on inside and you lose having a private balcony. The "king size" bed is really two beds pushed together and I kept falling into the crack! The food is good but very repetitive without a lot of choices. But the price (at least when I booked) was much better than any other all inclusive in Jamaica. Be forewarned those who like to sit by the pool-there is virtually no room to sit by the main pool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels