Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersery

Standard rooms disappointing

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Cons: landscaping, and attractive rooms
Location: You definitely have to take a taxi or bus to go shopping or sight seeing, nothing near by
Standard rooms location the landscaping needs serious work, the bathroom lighting is very poor, no pics on wall just bed, TV and phone. the food is great and the staff is friendly only when you speak to them first.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room attendants/house keeping were excellent!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Fell off a platform at the grasmere and twisted my left ankle
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst place to go

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: nothing
the first room they gave me was full of mosquitoes second and third was full of mold cause my ashma to act up I took pictures then I had to pay an upgrade fee of 120.00 because they where filthy then my new room had cockroaches no one did a thing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

amazing experience

Posted May 6, 2016
the staff were al very friendly and helpful. My only issue was with the tour companies not having event times listed. the last dolphin encounter was at 2:30 yet we were booked to be picked up at 2 not enough time. The Rep offered sooner but did not say why. So I would suggest getting time information in advance or make it a priority question. As well be informed about taxi prices. if you pay directly to taxi or to company so you don't pay twice they are separate from tours sometimes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Great vacation! Nice small, family like resort.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
We booked the resort knowing fully that it's only a 3 star resort, however we were quite happy with the quality of service and respect given by almost all of the staff and bartenders. We stayed in a courtyard room (605) and did not have any issues other than being dated, everything was clean and taken care of. There was no issue with noise except for maybe a few birds lol. The entertainment team was fantastic, with activities all day, and doing their best to keep everyone amused all evening. The evening show was about the same quality as any other resort we've been to, entertaining enough and then some. The resort also had many activities for the water including kayaking and sailing, you could also snorkel not too far out from shore- when the red flag isn't out. It was a nice small family like resort, we'd consider going to again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable paradise

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The bungalows & the beaches are so very fantastic & affordable, I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon Sk Canada

Wonderful staff. Very welcoming

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: I loved how friendly the staff was..
Cons: Looks like they have been doing upgrades to the resort and many of the rooms.. Keep it up looks great.
Location: Great local beach about 3 min drive called flavours beach.. Lots of locals great experience.
My stay was great.. Thanks to all the great people that worked there and made it feel like home..Mario and Headly the 2 guys who worked at night grill were great.. And Marvin the night supervisor was great fun.. And last but not least The best bartender in all of decameron Damion.. It was like you were a little brother.. The only down fall of the trip was our room wasn't ready when we arrived. At 6 pm.. But they did make it up by giving us free wifi which did save us a few hundred dollars.. And the room we got was nice and close to the front desk and eatery. And can't forget the disco.. Ohh and the dj at the disco was a little rude and ignorant but the bar tenders Damion and Kendra made up for him.. And a huge thank you it Tim S your a good man and thanks for everything. Thank god decameron had a iron in my room it came in handy..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Not worth the time or money!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The food was good.
Cons: Customer service---I got no responses to e-mails before my trip. When I arrived the customer service was horrible as was room location.
Worst hotel staff I've ever experienced---Worst customer service I've ever experienced---Worst bartenders I've ever experienced. Food was plentiful and good, but it was very repetitive. I won't go back--it isn't worth the TIME or MONEY.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
food was great and the hotel was clean. would go again
4 out of 5
by MELISSA from Toronto

FABULOUS for us :)

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is absolutely fantastic!!!! Lovely courtious caring people!!! Them and the laid back atmosphere were the main reasons this was a returning trip for us and we would go again in a heartbeat!! Had great beach areas decent food with good selection though too much pork which we dont eat and not enough or any beef options! But still very easy to fill up and be satisfie! This will not be our last stay at this location!