Ratings based on 870 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Second stay for us

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We came here on our honeymoon six years ago. We returned because this resort is exactly what we love. No it's not super polished but it is perfect. Get a garden cottage, experience having your own hut. It is absolutely perfect for friendly people, nice beaches, good value. Many people come Year after Year. There are some things you should expect. The air conditioner in your room will be less effective than your ac at home. You didn't travel to be just like home so enjoy where you are. The internet prices are exorbitant. Make other plans. The food is ok to good. The desserts however are designed for durability, not taste. Don't bother. This place is solidly a three star and makes no pretense to more and that is fine. You will not go hungry. You will enjoy much alcohol and beautiful grounds. The staff after the front desk are warm. Plan to tip. Work it into your budget. You can afford it at these prices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hempstead, NY

Close the beach very convenience

Posted Jun 7, 2017
It was inconvenient to go in beach due to lot of weed an route, more pool for adults
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Best value in Jamaica with a Jamaican experience

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The hotel does the best with what thy have to work with. Food is good staff is very personable. However, if you are black and arive in a taxi or private/rented car you can be mistaken for a local and maybe discriminated against at the gate if you arrive early. Locals pays less and they won't let them on the property before 3:00pm. I wish they would stop that practice because I enjoy the place very much been there 3 times but the discrimination bothers me a whole lot. Been to many hotels in JA but Decameron is the only place I have seen or experienced this behavior. My message to the managers is STOP IT.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach but no free internet

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Cottage close to the laundry department machine makes noise all night. Internet cost was 5 United States dollars for 1hr. Total rip off. Not enough kids activities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Friendly Hotel Mostly

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Easy access to everything we wanted to do. Beach attendants were very friendly along with most of the staff. Mickeisha,Edward and Darren, Great People
Cons: Having to beg for more bacon is B.S. I paid for all-inclusive, It shouldn't be a problem. Then getting the angry look after is unacceptable!! Grrrrrr!
Location: Did not leave the resort
Had a fun time with my wife and met some nice people from other countries. Paid a three star price and got a three star resort. We enjoyed our time here but this place is in desperate need of maintenance. Food was very repetitious. Certainly adequate but nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Top Notch Resort

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Excellent all round. Great beachfront location, superb very friendly staff, food plentiful and always excellent. Only 2 things that let it down : 1) only one beer on offer , Red Stripe 2) You have to pay for wi-fi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Awesome Hotel!!!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Loved this hotel. We felt so welcomed by the staff & everyone there. The food was okay. Overall enjoyed the stay & will definitely be back next year for carnival weekends. See u guys then.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

what you book is not what you get

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Expedia promised free wifi - we had to pay for this or do without When we got there the expedia booking was for an adult and 2 kids - hotel was expecting 2 adults Front desk staff are good Dining area staff are terrible with one or two exceptions. They seem to be working under duress and contemptuous.
5 out of 5
by Josephine

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Grate
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great beach

Posted Apr 19, 2017
After realizing there were only full beds in the room, I called guest services requested a change and the staff says they are unable to accommodate my request. As result my husband and I had to share separate beds. The room is outdated and lacks functionality. Hotel has little amenities like one bottle of water to be shared, when bottle is empty guests have to refill at bar. No free WI-Fi. This is a far cry from what I am used to. Other than the room experience that clouded my stay everything else was good i.e food, entertainment and the beach.