Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Din't stay there.

Posted Feb 24, 2016
I got there at 6:30 pm and the office was closed. there was no one to check me in. The only person was the security gourd in a little run down shed. Got to find out it was not a Hotel but an old high rise apartment building that needs repaires and a make over . From what I have seen I decided not to stay there. Was not happy will never booked there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing nice

Posted Dec 15, 2015
The pictures they have put fool me nothing like that , the people at the desk weren't professional, anyone can walk in and out everything was horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel amenties,conditions

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
I had a wonderful time in Ocho Rios it just that the hotel wasn't what I expected
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Good Location

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Close to everything security Guards,polite and very friendly
Cons: upgraded rooms especially kitchen and bathroom make sure guests have supplies
Location: Close to Dunns River falls Mystic Mountain restaurants and bars.
Right in the center of town close to everything, room comfortable but not clean, this is not a hotel but a condo owner not a good host, our wifi did not work the first day owner never came back or called to see if it was ok. overall facilities in poor condition and need upgrading. Kitchen cabinets falling apart, we had to buy our own bathroom tissue.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Refused entry to the hotel.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: We never got the chance to experience what it was like.
Cons: Personnel training to deal with the general public.
Location: Satisfactory.
I applied to spend eight days at the hotel but when I went to verify the booking and pay for the room I was told by security that no booking had been made and I was refused entry to speak to the receptionist or any one in charge . Security personnel was adamant that there was no booking and refused to allow me to speak to any one about the booking. In addition, this took place outside next to the main road and there was no privacy. The taxi driver was forced to take us to another hotel in the general area which gladly supplied accommodation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Good location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Dirty and unkept Hotel - Turtle Beach Tower

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
The first day we arrived the manager George told us that our suite was not ready and he put us in another suite in one of the other tower for that night. The suite he put us in for that night, was very dirty very filthy. The floor in the elevator in that tower was filthy. The bath tub was filthy dirty, the sheet on the beds was dirty, the furniture was very dusty. Overall the room was filthy dirty. We were so upset, we asked for a refund that very night. He moved us to the right suite the following day and the room and bathroom was a little cleaner. The kitchen was dirty, the fridge was dirty. There were open electric wires connecting the light bulbs, nothing covering the bulbs, the floor in the elevator and the hallways was very dirty. Only one elevator worked during our stay and the building have 11 floors. Overall. The hotel is not maintained and I am very disappointed you all have such a hotel listed on your website. I will never stay there again and I would not recommend anyone to stay there. It is so bad, I would suggest you remove it from your listing.
5 out of 5
by Novelette from Toronto, Canada

Superb Getaway

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome!
2 out of 5
by Mike from Georgia

Attn: Turtle Beach Towers POA-ur in trouble!

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Pros: Beautiful View, Close to town and the real inner city and shops and beach, security, pool (but needed a good cleaning of the sides and bottom)
Cons: We had no room service and no restaurant, things have been let go and it is a shame because it could be so much and I am sure was at one time.
Location: @ the entry to the town of Ocho Rio and close to area attractions, such as Dunn River Falls, Dolphins, Mountain park...great location
The Property Owners Associaion is the problem. There are probably countless owners who are not paying their POA Dues and this has lead to liens on property but the POA cannot collect the money until the person sells their unit, this forces those who care and are wanting to keep the place insured and nice, have to pay more and more until they can only afford the minimal. The guards and staff at the front gate were excellent. The younger Jamacian female operator @ the front desk was so very kind and helpful. But there was no service from the owner, wires were exposed and the unit seemed electrically unsafe. Not sure towels were clean or bed, toilet tub did not seem scrubbed clean, but all dishes were clean and kitchen was clean, but no service. Someone would call and say room service was coming, but they never came. Toilet paper and towels ran out. But, beautiful view of the port where the oasis cruise ship comes in and other ships for loading, close to city and could be the best spot in town, but theh POA is in trouble and needs an owner to come in and care a lot and work hard to get this BEAUTIFUL, perfect location place, back in operation!
2 out of 5
by michael from Canada

Misleading info About Turtle Towers Comdominium

Posted Mar 4, 2012
Pros: The room was spacious
Cons: Needs to improve on renovations in the room, the washroom drainage kept backing up on me i had to use a spoon lift up the plug so water could go down
Location: The location was in the centre of Ochio Rios with in walking distance to every thing
Up on arriving at Turtle Towers private Condominiums i contacted the owner to let him know that i was going to be late. l got here about 10:30pm that day due to some running arounding in JA. I was disappointed because the so call " hotel" was not a real hotel but merely someone who as a place for rent for the weekend.The pictures on the wed site are misleading, the room was not bright and vibrant as shown on the "expedia wed site". there were no pillows or comforter are towels in bath room when i got there even though "Mr George" knew that i was coming luckily my girl friend and i took our own towels.The bed was a big issue as well i asked for a queen size and was given a king size bed, two single size beds were put together to form king size bed which only devide my girl and i when we went to bed. Expedia wed site said that a complementory break fast was provided but when we got here and asked about break fast we were told we have to buy break fast. I could go on and on, about my experience at Turtle Towers Condominiums but won't all i am going to say is that the experience was terrible and needs to improve ASAP . I would not recommend " Turtle Towels Private Condominium for many reasons. February 24, 2012 to February 27, 2012.