Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

So bad that we checked out 1 hour after arriving.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
I would never ever recommend this hotel and I am shocked that it has 3 stars. To name a few of the issues: A hole in the wall opening the room to the outside. A heater that did not work. Closet and heater covered in a thick layer of grime. Hairs in the sheets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Jen, Hotel Management
Amanda, I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy our hotel. Please accept my apologies. We will do everything we can to make sure your experience isn't repeated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite and comfortable bed

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Room was quite and comfortable. Everything worked except one lamp. Desk clerk was efficient. Had to walk aways from parking lot to room. Went to a wedding close and didn't want to drive two hous in the dark to get back home so met our needs. Accommodates pets. Would stay again. Price was reasonable. Frozen lake with lots of ducks and geese to view from balcony.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2016 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2015
The hotel was nice but could have used some work. The sliding door didn't lock and the bathtub could have been updated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and restful.

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Location: Location was close to many amenities while retaining a bit if a secluded feel for quietness and asthestics.
The hotel did not pretend to be any better than it was, which was quite pleasant, clean, and hospitable on al counts. I would definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Austin

Disappointed

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
More like a hotel in a 3rd world country. Bath tub was removed and a crudely built shower stall with room for 5 was in its place, old school shower curtain and all. No soap dish, no hair dryer. Ample towels. coffee was not replenished after first morning. No list of amenities or any hotel information was in the room. This was probably a very nice place a long time ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shannon from Texarkana

Comfortable

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at this lodge several times and I plan on returning during my son's graduation from the Air Force Academy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rooms are awful & hard to get to, blood on bed

Posted Nov 8, 2015
We didn't even stay and was supposed to be refunded and didn't get our money back either. Blood on the sheets and hair in the tub. Back door wouldn't shut at all. You had to walk a mile to get to the room. Not pleased at all with hotel or Expedia.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run, don't walk to another hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Everything
I arrived late to check-in and the computer system was down, so the desk clerk actually went room to room see if someone was sleeping there before he assigned me a room. The first room smelled of smoke (all rooms are non-smoking), the sliding door was open and the door wouldn't shut or lock. The second room had a filthy bathroom, also a non-locking sliding door and spiders on the bed. After the third room (what was I thinking), which had an unmade bed and was just as dirty, I left. NEVER STAY HERE. I wouldn't even rent this room by the hour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel to attractions

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The condition of the rooms.
Location: Good location. There are many things to do nearby with quaint old town, great food, museums, recreational areas, parks and beautiful site.
Though Ramada does need to spend some money on renovations, the staff makes up for it by accommodating the guests. The location has access to the freeways that take you to all the different attractions around Colorado Springs.