Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

June 2017

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Room had a strong musty odor that ozium couldn't help.(nor febreeze) Very dirty. Trash left in drawers in bathroom. Lots of dust. pictures of the hotel > the hotel in person Very run down. Needs updates and deep deep intense cleaning. Wood towel bar in bathroom swollen from moisture and molding. Pool was broken and we were told that it would take all summer to repair. Hot tub was also not available though we were not told a specific reason. Has potential to be a really nice place but unfortunately the owners/management aren't taking advantage of that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
I didn't care for this hotel. Bathroom had orange mold in tub, smelled musty like a basement, door wasn't very secure, I've had MUCH better breakfast, no parking close to rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little better than last time

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Close to monument.
Cons: Keep improving the rooms and the overall place.
Location: Close to monument lake and Palmer Lake.
This time was better then a year ago. It looks like they are making improvements. The room had new carpet and a nice new king size bed. It was better since I couldn't see between the cracks and see dust under the bed. Also the breakfast was better, they finally had a proper waffle iron.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G Louisville KY

Pit hole

Posted May 25, 2017
The hotel was not clean, dirty carpets, Door did not close unless you slam it few times. On check in found a dead mouse on balcony. Went to COS for USAFA graduation all hotels booked. I Considered this hotel.. it should have raised a red flag that this hotel was still available when all others were full.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The location worked well for where we needed to be.
Cons: They could clean the rooms better, they could supply better amenities in the room such as a better hair dryer/ironing board, glasses to drink from,
Location: there are restaurants,grocery stores and a wal-mart near by.
Jennifer at the front desk was very pleasant and welcomed us. The hotel is old and it shows it, the rooms themselves were not very clean, the beds were new and comfortable. The $100/night price they charge is not worth the room quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
The hotel was a little older, but it was fine for a night's stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denevr

OK But...

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Rates
Very much in need of a major renovation and refocus on cleanliness with the staff. This is an ok place to crash but not much more. I wasn't sure when we got to our room that the room had been cleaned and fresh linen had been put on as the bed was poorly made and the sheets were older.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the interstate.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: The interstate. Conveniently located.
Driving thru and was tired and needed a place to sleep. Very conveniently located.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location but marginal facilities.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: people were very nice and it was close to where I needed to be.
old and noisy. The location worked great for me but next time I would drive a bit further rather than stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Impressed!

Posted May 1, 2017
Cons: ALOT!
Stayed for a week! Asked for daily housekeeping of just cleaning trash, making beds, vacuuming, etc. as we were working during the day. Did not come in and clean AT ALL! Not even to empty the trash!!!! Our trashes were over flowing. When asked the front desk for them to go clean as that is what we asked at check in, they sent someone to give fresh towels. They put $100 hold for a damage deposit per room on your account until you check out! We have stayed plenty of places and have never had that! Pictures are NOT AT ALL what the hotel actually looks like!