Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Good location, bad room

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I learned both restaurant and pool not in service when checking in. Then I go to my room and discover the cable doesn't work (I called front desk and they said they would look into it but I never got to watch tv during my stay). I noticed the walls were peeling, there was possible mold, room was very dusty and there was hair all over the bathroom as if it had never been cleaned from the previous guest. The bed was clean and comfortable and the area was pretty but other than that, the room was very outdated and not well-kept. I would not stay here again unless major renovations were done and more attention was paid to cleanliness, the pool waa fixed and restaurant was back in working order. I did get a good rate for the night and the saying is true "you get what you pay for". I have more pictures but I reached the max limit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Perfectly reasonable hotel for pikes peak /Springs

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The reviews were all relatively negative, but I tried anyway because I didn't feel like spending twice as much to get a place closer to the city center. The hotel was cute, especially for a $50 /night place. The beds were acceptable for me. We took advantage of their included breakfast which was helpful for saving us a little more money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monument, CO

Dead bugs covering everything in the first room!!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
After leaving the bug filled first room, the second room had food left in the fridge, soiled spots all over the floor, chair and then what made us finally leave to stay somewhere else, there were two big spiders crawling across the ceiling!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monument, Colorado

Ramada Monument

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The hotel used to be a lodge, and is definitely unique! We enjoyed staying here, but were a little disappointed with housekeeping service. We left our towels in a pile to be taken and exchanged, but when we returned later in the day, the towels were taken but not replaced. The trash cans also were not emptied. We had stayed for a couple of days, and needed these accommodations for a comfortable stay. We loved the continuous hot water from the shower, and the AC unit kicks in quick! Overall, it was a good experience my friends and I enjoyed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Just okay

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The room wasn't bad when we first got there but throughout the stay everyday would notice something. There was hardly any got water and no pressure, when I asked the front desk if there was anything they could do they told me to place the handle in a different spot and if I had any problems to call the front desk. So when I went to call them there was no phone cord. The fridge made an awful noise which we had to unplug so couldn't use that. Every time we moved on the bed the sheets wouldn't stay on. They advertised that they have a bar and restaurant which have been closed for months now. Also not a single ice machine was working and they have a hot tub that isn't working too. Just seems like little things but everyday when we kept finding something wrong with the room or the hotel area it just kept building up and made my decision to not come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay here!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Horrible experience, there was no room service and the property was completely deserted. Most times of the day it's just one person managing the entire hotel so hardly any service is up to the mark
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glenwood, co

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The staff at this hotel was very friendly and helpful. Overall feel of the hotel is that it's a bit dated. But the bed was clean and comfortable and that is the most important thing, right?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please bring this property back to former beauty

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The staff is very kind, and this property used to be a Show Place of the area. Please invest and bring this wonderful historic hotel back to its' former style and glory
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautuful casino and hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Definitely come back. Nice rooms and casino! Right on the river, easy parking. I love our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Very few tv channels and half of them are audio only and blacked out. My heater did not work in my room, and there was a step down when you open the door to your room that would be easy to fall and hurt yourself it it were dark (which it was). You leave a $100 deposit and sign a bunch of we'll charge you for everything we possibly can waiver (including taking food into your room). Not very welcoming.