Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't have what they advertise

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: The staff
Location: Not so far from the Air Force Academy 10-15 mins
First of all, I've never written a review before. I'm not the type of person who runs around reviewing all the places I stay, eat, and visit. The reason I'm writing a review now, is because I was deeply frustrated with this hotel and its facilities. To start, the Ramada in Monument, CO advertises for things that don't exist or aren't working. So, when I booked my 3 night stay - I fully expected to have: hot water in my shower, a hot tub near the pool, locks on my doors, wifi, and a printer in the business/computer room. Not because I'm high maintenance or anything, but because I chose this hotel based on those factors. We had no hot water in our first room, so were moved to another room, which had broken locks on both the entry door and the sliding door leading to a small porch area - as well as, holes in the wall. The hot tub was "being replaced," though other guests said that's been going on for months, since they pass through often. The wifi was also not working. At all. Not once during our stay did we have wifi, which was aggravating because we could have easily found a hotel nearby WITH wifi, and we both had to check-in with our jobs. And finally, we had major issues trying to print our boarding passes. Now, the people who work there are really nice and they try to be as helpful as possible, but overall, even they didn't know what to say - when confronted with the truth.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver co

A bit run down...not much of a breakfast

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Outdated, paint peeling, boards with screws protruding, hot tub out of order, breakfast was a couple cereal choices and some powdered donuts... Pretty spot with a ton of potential
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel on a pond.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: it was ok.
Cons: Communication between the employees.
Location: We were there for a wedding.
A lot of the hotel was under construction when we were there. The first room we got was one of them under construction. We had to take the time to wait for another room. While we were there, the front office person gave out another room under construction. Needs to be more communication on what rooms are available. Lots of steps to climb. We were clear down by the water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice Staff but...

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, location, quite, ambiance.
Cons: Cleaning service, facilities
Location: Close to Pikes Peak, Air Force Academy, Golf and mountain activities.
The hotel staff was very friendly. The front desk clerk (did not catch her name) was outgoing and fun. The gentleman running the cafe was nice and attentive as well. While the cleaning staff was friendly their attention to detail was not good. My shower was covered with long hair from a previous guest and the replacement of towels was sporadic. Other wise the room was reasonably clean. This property is very old and needs some TLC. It is in a very pleasing location with a large pond and small waterfall and it is very quite which is always nice. In summary the hotel has nice potential but really needs an influx of capital and some work to bring it up to the standard I would expect for a Ramada. Having said that if you are on a budget it's not a bad place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel!

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Not much!!
Cons: It would take someone who actually cared about the place!
Location: Close to Air Force Academy and Garden of the Gods.
Old unkempt hotel! No elevators, no hair dryer that worked, no iron. Curtains torn away from rod. Big stick holding sliding door closed. Free breakfast was a joke! Room smelled musty. Sheets and towels were old but clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Dirty and run down.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
This could be a awesome motel but it was dirty and run down. The pictures that were on the internet had to have been taken when some other management/owner had it because the condition of the facility was run down and dirty. They claim to serve breakfast. but they were out of about everything the day we went. We showed up for breakfast 15 min after it was available and they were out of almost everything. Found one yogurt but then couldn't find clean spoon. The employee that was working the breakfast didn't appear to have taken a shower in a while. The shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom were used.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: needs to be redone
Poor facility. Grounds full of weeds that were not mowed. Dirty grounds, dirty room. Shower curtain rod falling off wall, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Understaffed. The place has not been kept up. Our room smelled.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
All in all, a good place to get some rest during a long drive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nasty hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
The room was dirty, outdated and smelled horrible. We checked out after seeing the room and didn't get a refund.