Ratings based on 904 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: The hotel was located in an area where there were things to do, but you had to drive a bit to get to them
Disappointing! The hotel was musty and uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherrill, NY

Run down motel and smelled of smoke

Posted Oct 9, 2016
I reserved the room online and was never asked if we wanted smoking or nonsmoking. When we arrived we were told that the only room available was smoking and we are non smokers. The room stunk of cigarettes. The room was so outdated and in very poor repair. The toilet and sink were stained and had cigarette burns all over it. We were very dissatisfied with our stay and couldn't wait to leave. The only fair thing about it was the breakfast was okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

Walked in to an occupied room!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We were sent to a room and when we walked in there was a man sitting on the bed watching tv. The girl at the front desk said this has been happening a lot because people are getting moved from a different room but no one is telling the front desk. The room had cobwebs and was clearly not cleaned well. We only stayed one night and would not go back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Just another average hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We spent just one night in the summer on our way to visit philly. It was an okay experience. The complimentary breakfast was very limited - only cold items. The bread was over by the time we went for breakfast at 8:30. And there was no cream cheese for the bagels too! The bathtub was old but otherwise sufficiently clean. It is really close to the New Jersey turnpike exit so maybe the prices are for the location. Also, the walls were thin as well as the ceiling - we could hear somebody waking upstairs so clearly. Overall, I would say 'average' best describes the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
da_fal29, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. Come back to see us again if your in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Acceptable Hotel as an Absolute Last Resort

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing notable, it was just ok. The location wasn't bad to the airport.
Cons: The facilities need a major clean up and renovation. While this wasn't the worst place I've ever stayed, the rooms were simply very dirty.
Location: It's fairly close to the airport if all the hotels right near it are booked up.
I was in the Pennsylvania area on other business that happened to coincide with the DNC. I decided to use a direct flight out of Philly International Airport on Friday, but quickly found all the rooms near the airport were booked Thursday night. This hotel was a last resort that would be close enough without traffic the next morning. The room looked orderly upon entering, but I quickly noticed that the floor was very sticky with dirt and dust everywhere. It was sticky to my feet and socks. Then the sheets had lots of stains and spots on them. Finally the bathroom was barely touched by the cleaning staff. The toilet had crude all over it and the title was very nasty all around the bathroom. As decorations go, it was furnished in a somewhat contemporary fashion and that was pleasant enough. My biggest issue was the cleanliness in and around the room. Other than that, the room they gave me was more of the motel style with direct access to the door from the parking lot. It had one window and shade that hung over a through-wall AC unit. When the AC turned on, the AC would blow the curtains mostly open and let a lot of light in. This is because of the location and also due to the curtains having no anchor or rail at the bottom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
PacketShepard, I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. It is truly our goal to impress each guest with our service, hospitality, and continuing improvements to our rooms, policies, and amenities. Thank you for you feedback as we use every review to improve our guest experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Conveniently located to restaurants and stores

Posted Jul 31, 2016
My husband and I had driven all night to attend a funeral on Sunday in New Jersey. We arrived early at the hotel and despite being booked solid, they made it possible for us to check into our room at 9:30am!! We were so appreciative! Our hotel was centrally located and easy to access. Homemade waffles in the morning at the continental breakfast nook was fantastic!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky


Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Remove the smell
Location: There was plenty to do at the location. Close enough to Philly.
It was an average place to stay. The rooms were small and dated, the hallway had a strange odor, the floors were odd to say the least. I tripped more than once.
4 out of 5
by shaomin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bernice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nestor Jaime

Mala disposición del personal

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
La habitación era lo esperado para el precio pero la atención del personal fue perversa. No contaban con desayuno a pesar de anunciarlo.