Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Right off freeway, easy access to restaurants

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Overall experience was great, hotel is right off freeway. It's a little noisy with traffic. Was hoping for a pool. Husband booked so didn't know what to expect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Easy to get to

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nice room for the price. Not many food choices nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Good place to stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: It was convenient for me to stay there., It had all the things I needed in the room.
Cons: The bed was hard, and that wasn't comfortable to me.
Location: Mt. Vernon isn't a big town and there isn't much to do. It is close to Sulphur Springs and to Mount Pleasant. Those towns have shopping and more.
The hotel was older, so it was clean, but didn't look clean. We had everything we needed in the room! Microwave, refrigerator, cable, bed, phone. It was a good room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Impressed

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Cons: Have Security locks operational on doors. Air out your rooms. Purchase new bedding when stained.
Although I am a smoker & was able to get a smoking room - I wish I hadn't because the room reeked of smoke. There was no ashtray & when I requested one to be in my room the following day - I never received one. Other issues... The security lock on the door would not latch (I ended up propping the table against the door for extra security), although the bedding was clean they were stained from previous use, they had an iron (which was filthy) but no ironing board, and very poor lighting above the sink/vanity area. The staff overall was nice with the exception of the lack of customer service I received at check-in due to wanting to get a room closer to my travel companions (which were staying in a non-smoking room on the other side of the building). The clerk would not change my room because I was a smoker. Her explanation was that they keep the smoking & non-smoking rooms separated on each side of the building and that since I was a smoker I couldn't stay in a non-smoking room because the smell from my clothes would still stay in the room. I understand about the smell but what if I had gotten a non-smoking room to begin with she would never had known I was a smoker... NOT HAPPY.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to home

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Easy parking walkable to many restaurants are in the area close to Highway
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roy A. from Killeen, Tx

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
My stay at this hotel was good. The cleaning staff did a great job on keeping my room clean and supplied with towels and other necessities.
2 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Stunk like an ash tray

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Stinky room and bedding. Manager is in India and staff can do nothing other than send your money overseas
3 out of 5
by Susan from Amarillo

Super 8 Mt. Vernon, TX

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable and front desk staff were friendly. The continental breakfast was a little lacking but standard for the area. I would stay again.