Ratings based on 2,322 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: The view and the staff.
Cons: Housekeeping.
At check in our bed had been maid but sheets had not been changed from previous guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with full view of the beach

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: One of my favorite parts of the hotel was at the pool on the lazy river tubing and enjoying the beach!! This hotel also gives access to the mini golf.
Cons: Need better lighting in the elevators.
Location: Easy access to all tourist areas - shopping, eating, beach, activities, etc.
The room was a nice size (a little small) with a balcony and a wonderful full view of the beach. Inside the room was a tv, round table and 2 night stands. It also had a countertop area with a coffee maker and microwave (I believe). Underneath the counter was a mini refrigerator and a safe. The bathroom however was tight!! One person at a time for full comfort. The door of the bathroom must be closed to use the bathroom sink area. Also, there was only one sink. However, the lighting in the bathroom was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mechanicsville, VA

Great location on beachfront of Myrtle Beach

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: I loved the room, location, staff, restaurant, and bar drinks.
Cons: Divert the planes over the State Park?
Location: You're on the beach, enjoy it!
We loved the location of this hotel on the beach. It's right next to the State Park on one side and far enough away from the busy mainstream hotel strip on the other. It gave us more room around us and it's still a guarded beach area. The staff was really friendly and the amenities are great too. Make sure you get your daily warm cookie while you're there. My only complaint would have to be the planes that take off and land fly over the hotel building and is in the flight path. But, if you're not trying to sleep during the daytime hours, it shouldn't be a problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Not the Hilton experience

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: indoor/outdoor pool; bed was comfortable; shower had amazing pressure; security
Cons: FOOD in the restaurant...really poor
ATM out of service; the food quality was poor, price to high; not the Hilton quality you would expect for on the beach. The money spent did not match the expected quality. Airport nearby, planes fly directly over the hotel. Every floor has vending machine signs but only located on 6th floor. We only select Hilton hotels when we travel. This was the worst by far. For over $600 for two night, we expected a better facilities overall...we expected the true Hilton experience. We were disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The resort was perfect. The location was perfect and the beach is right out the courtyard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
First room was by elevators. The first morning we were awoken by loud guests yelling down the hall at 7:30am and then after resting and going back to sleep, my entire family was awoken again at 8:45am with a screaming toddler next door. I knocked on the connecting door but they got louder and knocked back to be jerks. So, we asked to be moved and they moved us but the room was not as large as the first room. The lazy river pool was disgusting and yellow the whole time we were there. The resort also offered no chairs or umbrellas for the beach. We had to wait for towels because they ran out only to tell us we could not take them to the beach, but we did. No apologies for the loud couple next to us, we moved but they never followed up with us to see if it was better, etc. nothing was offered as a good will gesture, a credit on our bill, a free drink, nothing. Our safe in the room also did not work. Would never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Quiet, comfortable, oceanfront.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and personnel in the bar. Great way to end my day. I also liked the location being away from traffic and noise.
Cons: The only suggestion I would make is that the "convenient market" was only open 7am - 11am. It would be beneficial to have it open all day.
Excellent hotel. This hotel is under renovations so it seemed that only half the hotel rooms were available. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The new main building housing the bar, restaurant and registration area is beautifully done. The bar had a relaxing view with great personnel serving food and drinks. I liked that the hotel was not located in the busy section of Myrtle Beach so it was a nice place to unwind and relax. I would highly recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

An Unpleasant Doubletree Experience

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Cons: Cleaning the rooms everyday. Better service from reception and housecleaning. Our room was nice but the bathroom was grubby, and the shower was poor.
Location: Right on the beach but at the quiet end of the hotel strip...a little ways to walk if you want to check out the busier areas.
This hotel really didn't care...for 2 of the 3 full days we stayed here our room wasn't cleaned. The first day it was cleaned but the coffee wasn't restocked. When we would complain to the front desk they were always going to "send someone up" but it didn't happen. We were also told on the second day that there had been a lot of checkouts that day, bu we weren't getting any discount for the lack of service, so I'm not sure how they can use that as an excuse. On the day we checked out the front desk clerk was pained to have to print a receipt, and didn't bother asking how our stay was. It just felt like a hotel on the verge of going out of business. Very unusual for a Doubletree but I would never stay here again. Myrtle Beach has tons of hotels to choose from.
4 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Myrtle Beach

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
I stay in Hiltons across the country for businesses purposes. I wanted to treat my family for the holidays. The rooms felt more like a cheap resort rooms than the standards of a Hilton. The view was great. The service at the desk and restaurant were great. The valet liked my idea of golf carts for to drop the guest at their room like the Hilton in Scottsdale, AZ since the buildings are so far away from the check in & restaurant.