Ratings based on 2,330 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashburn, VA

NEVER EVER WILL I STAY THERE AGAIN!!

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: nice beach
Cons: everything
Location: Myrtle Beach is a nice fun family town, lots of activities for all.
The place is a mess. The room was filthy when we checked in, not so bad if you want leftover snacks under your bed from who knows how long ago. It kind of goes with the MOLD on the wall in the bathroom. If you return to your room after 4PM, from the beach to get ready for dinner, don't be surprised that maid service has not yet been accomplished. This applied to all three rooms our group had. If you should have a problem and ask for a manager, I'm now waiting over two weeks for that call back!! Be ready to "duck", the planes landing at the airport almost touch the roof, of course they are loud. A disgrace of a hotel! Please take this as a warning to stay away, there are so many other hotels in Myrtle Beach, any one will be much much better than this one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Double Tree Resort

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Total remodel, cleaning, and new mattresses. Property should be properly staffed in all areas!!!
Location: Nothing, all a 35.00 cab ride one way away from everything.
The name of the resort shows some class. Very disappointed after our stay. Way over priced rooms. Double Tree recently purchased this hotel, but it does not live up to the expectations of the property. Bathrooms and cleanliness, horrible. You would have to ask if you wanted your sheets changed, and that did not include tidying up the room. There was a resort fee for what reason??? Available beach towels was a hit and miss operation, the came from the bell desk far from the beach. No free Wi-Fi. Very uncomfortable beds. Beach closes at 4:00 any you find out this after renting the chairs for 35.00 a day! To use laundry facilities you must first go off property to buy soap. The only thing available in the vending machine in the laundry mat were rubbers and pool baby diapers. The hotel is close to the airport, but miles from everything else. A cab ride one way for dinner, boardwalk on the beach, a ball game etc. costs you at least 35.00 one way for 2 people. The poor man at the front desk had a hard job. It would be tough to have to lie to people on a daily basis and try to cover for the operation. Fresh cookies as advertised were not even available. If you want to add to your chain of hotels fine, buy, close down, renovate, make appropriate changes to hold up to the expectations of your guests!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: The view and the staff.
Cons: Housekeeping.
At check in our bed had been maid but sheets had not been changed from previous guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with full view of the beach

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: One of my favorite parts of the hotel was at the pool on the lazy river tubing and enjoying the beach!! This hotel also gives access to the mini golf.
Cons: Need better lighting in the elevators.
Location: Easy access to all tourist areas - shopping, eating, beach, activities, etc.
The room was a nice size (a little small) with a balcony and a wonderful full view of the beach. Inside the room was a tv, round table and 2 night stands. It also had a countertop area with a coffee maker and microwave (I believe). Underneath the counter was a mini refrigerator and a safe. The bathroom however was tight!! One person at a time for full comfort. The door of the bathroom must be closed to use the bathroom sink area. Also, there was only one sink. However, the lighting in the bathroom was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mechanicsville, VA

Great location on beachfront of Myrtle Beach

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: I loved the room, location, staff, restaurant, and bar drinks.
Cons: Divert the planes over the State Park?
Location: You're on the beach, enjoy it!
We loved the location of this hotel on the beach. It's right next to the State Park on one side and far enough away from the busy mainstream hotel strip on the other. It gave us more room around us and it's still a guarded beach area. The staff was really friendly and the amenities are great too. Make sure you get your daily warm cookie while you're there. My only complaint would have to be the planes that take off and land fly over the hotel building and is in the flight path. But, if you're not trying to sleep during the daytime hours, it shouldn't be a problem.
5 out of 5
by Walter

Great Time!!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel!!! I want to thank Chris in front of the hotel for the welcoming he gave me. When I got to the front desk Lillie was VERY nice and check in was very professional. My room was not ready because I arrived at 12:30, but that didn't bother me. Lillie advised me she would text me when the room was ready. So I sat at the bar and was served by James a beer and a Cuban sandwich. After waiting maybe 30 minutes my room was ready. The room was fantastic, nice and clean. When I booked this hotel people complained about the airplane noise, to me it was no big deal at all. I will return to this hotel for my next visit to Mytle Beach in July.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Not the Hilton experience

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: indoor/outdoor pool; bed was comfortable; shower had amazing pressure; security
Cons: FOOD in the restaurant...really poor
ATM out of service; the food quality was poor, price to high; not the Hilton quality you would expect for on the beach. The money spent did not match the expected quality. Airport nearby, planes fly directly over the hotel. Every floor has vending machine signs but only located on 6th floor. We only select Hilton hotels when we travel. This was the worst by far. For over $600 for two night, we expected a better facilities overall...we expected the true Hilton experience. We were disappointed
2 out of 5
by David

Stay somewhere else. :-(

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The property is not of Double Tree standard and was quite tired and dirty. Service wasn't great and had to walk to reception to order room service (first world problems I know). The planes are really loud and fly directly overhead 8-10 even at the weekends. Great for the beach though, the view from the room was stunning. I wouldn't recommend staying here though. It was expensive and was not worth it at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, very clean, three pools on site, one lazy river but no jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels