Ratings based on 771 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor

Would not recommend

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Requested a late check out for noon after a late night of driving 7 hours. We still had 13 hours to go the following day. At 10am housekeeping began knocking on our door despite the Privacy door hanger that clearly states come back later. Then, every 30 minutes following that (even after telling them multiple times to go away) someone knocked on our door. 10, 1030, 11, and 1130. Needless to say my husband and I got no sleep. Oh, and did I mention the barking dog in the room next to us? After complaining to the front desk they refunded our stay but the drive home was absolutely brutal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Juli, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Excellent stay ...recommended . Guys behind the bar are great.Friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Juli, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your 5 star review, we hope to have you back again soon & have a great week!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach but...

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Should have not stayed in a pet friendly place. Dog barking for several hours. Then after being gone all day and returning to a room that wasn't cleaned, didn't sit well with me. Yes they offered to clean the room but it was 9 at night and was just too tired to have someone in my room that late to clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Juli, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 16, 2016
We went for a quick weekend getaway. Everything was great! The sunrise from our balcony was nothing short of amazing! Although the hotel is fairly close to the airport, the landing airplanes did not cause any disturbances! I would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Juli, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review, we hope to have you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, SC

Hotel was close to everything.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: To our surprise the renovated rooms were much nicer then expected. Very open with larger patios and the special needs bathroom was just what I needed.
Cons: The (2) things I would suggest : Menu and prices should be posted before being seated in the resort Bar/Grill. Rooms should have Chest of Drawers.
Location: Meets everyone's shopping appetite Large Department Store Malls, Flea Market to Designer Discount Stores. Various Stage Shows and Movie Theaters.
Easy to find. Very nice registration office and the Desk Clerk, Will was a very delightful young man. He was most helpful in explaining the changes that have taken place during the buy out. Security was very visible and lighting in parking areas were much appreciated. Hotel was was close to shopping, restaurants and church's. Just an easy drive to most everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Juli, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We hope to have you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Relaxation is the name of the game....

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Close to the Beach Secluded from the Noise Quiet Newly Renovated
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Juli, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great part of the beach

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Good location, good view, clean, comfortable. Will stay again in off season with great rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Juli, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 4 star review! We hope to have you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pricey

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Clean hotel, new look
Cons: The pillows
Location: Myrtle Beach A ton of things to do!!!!!
The price is rather high for out of season. The pillows are terrible, way to soft and no support.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Juli, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 4 star review! We hope to have you back again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

A/C Broken

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Cons: Customer first...
A/C would run but not cool. They finally let us go to another room. Not impressed...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Juli, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate it so we can do better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, Tn

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nice access to the beach and I liked the location in the south end.
Cons: It is in the path of the landing strip for the airport. So if you don't mind the noise of jets passing by overhead, it's ok.
Good location and nice grounds. The check-in staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by j, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 4 star review! We hope to have you back again soon!