Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Very friendly staff

Posted Sep 15, 2017
We came during tropical storm Irma. They allowed us to check in early. There was a smell just inside the entrance. It was like moldy cheese and feet. We assumed it was because of the storm so we did not say anything. It remained during the stay, so I believe it was carpet, a/c, or water problems. We would only smell it for a brief moment so we dealt with it. The bed and pillows were amazing. We slept so well. We also enjoyed the double sliding doors to the balcony and the separate door from the bedroom. The kitchen fridge and oven could use updating, as they both had rust spots, but they worked just fine. Staff was extremely friendly. Bar and housekeeping especially. Bar drinks were decently priced. At happy hour we had the bacon cheese fries and they were great! We did not spend time at the pool but it was well maintained and cleaned very well after the storm passed on our second day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel on beach with restaurants close by

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Yolanda was very informative regarding hotel layout. She was super friendly which made the checkin experience great and ease of mind. The breakfast was great as was the staff. They were so pleasant and made you feel right at home. Great staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Charming and hospitable.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The folks at The Strand were SO hospitable. They were welcoming and friendly every time we engaged. The resort is cozy and charming.....not fancy and not basic either. It was perfect for this vacation and I'd not hesitate to stay again! Thank you for everything, y'all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Ocean front was everything to me. I did not like the breakfast but everything else was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Randolph, MA

Excellent location. Rooms very clean and well kept

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Yolanda at the front desk was absolutely fantastic. The night manager Mark has no business being in the hospitality business. Very rude and abrupt, as well the as, the other day manager (did not get her name). Wished there was a refrigerator in the room, but there wasn't. Also, wished the vending machines had water in them instead of all soda. All in all, it was a pleasant trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode island

All the Amenities!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: It was a very relaxing, comfortable, little paradise oasis!
Location: There were lots of things to do within walking or driving distance, but because our stay was short we didn't experience all that was to be offered!
We were very pleased with our stay at The Strand. It offered all the amenities (beautiful room w/ocean view, pool, hot tub, gym, iPads,good breakfast. etc. We were in town for the solar eclipse and wished we had stayed another night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice hotel close to the beach and shopping

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My family and I enjoyed our stay at the Strand Boutique hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Typical beach hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Check in was easy with a parking garage across the street. Free coffee in the lobby and a machine to rent DVDs for your room (also free.) Mosr titles my kids wanted were gone and we couldn't figure out how to work the DVD player in the room though! Room was decent -- simply 2 beds, chair, dresser, end table, bathroom (shower only - no tub which is hard if you have a little kid with you) and closest. No table in the room. Balcony view was amazing!!! No refrigerator in the room. Pools were nice - hot tub, kids pool up to 1.5 feet and big pool up to 5 feet I believe. I didn't appreciate people drinking in the hot tub at night. Beach access right outside pool. Hotel breakfast was good and included in our stay. Basically it was your average beach hotel -- sandy hallways, a little run down, etc. In all, I would stay here if the price was right. If I got a better deal elsewhere, though, I wouldn't stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel was clean neat and very nice. The cook and a server at the breakfast were very nice and insured that everything was full. We were pleasantly surprised that we could use beach towels as many times as we need at no extra cost. We certainly will be back to this resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Rooms were outdated. Pool area was small. Blow dryer and iron in our room were both broken