Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hastings UK

Great position right on the beach front

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Right on the beach front
Cons: Updating and a bit of TLC
Location: So much to do as the hotel is right in the middle of Ocean Blvd on the sea front. Think "Blackpool" crossed with "Las Vegas". And loads of shopping!
Absolutely wonderful position, right on the beach front. Lovely view of the sea. Pool area was also great, towels sun beds lovely warm pool. Hotel is a little tired looking in places. Rusty (could be the sea air) and in need of some paint but on the whole it was just as advertised, a boutique (small) hotel. Rooms a bit cramped but you don't spend long in them, the position and close proximaty to the sea more than made up. We enjoyed long walks along the waters edge. There are plenty of shopping opportunities too if you want them but if you don't want them or the attractions (think Blackpool) you can find a spot on the beach and forget it all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent price, next to the beach.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The hotel in general is a bit cramp but it was nice for one night. When I mean cramp I mean everything from the lobby, to the dining area, to the actual room. But it was clean and had very good breakfast. They even let us eat the breakfast outside where they had lounge chairs over looking the water. We loved that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great stay. Would definitely book again. Breakfast in the morning was super convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Overall was a good hotel near the beach. Breakfast was great but could be better . Friendly staff specially housekeepers. Defntly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The hotel was accommodating to my needs..You didnt have to go anywhere to get anything.Location was perfect. staff /great.The breakfast was included and great.I spent 4 days, and will go again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to beach but leaky balcony & the mouse!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Close to major roadways. Lots of places to eat nearby & popular attractions.
Cons: Lots. There were guests feeding a large mouse that was running and jumping in the lounge chair area.
Location: Shopping, great places to eat, water parks - close to main roads. Great seafood buffets, waterparks, grocery and a variety of stores and malls.
The hotel's pool was always crowded - thank goodness the beach was so close. Additional beach chairs located in a fenced area, just beyond the pool. There we saw a guest feeding a mouse who fearlessly ran back to her for more Pringles. Needless to say, I was thankful to be leaving the next morning. I would have been horrified to lounge in that area again, as I had done earlier because there were NO chairs at the crowded pool. It's nice of the hotel to offer a complimentary hot breakfast. Too bad there wasn't enough for everyone to eat and the annoyed kitchen staff? You had to feel for them. They are clearly overworked. We asked the front desk for a room change - we would even pay for an upgrade because we paid for a beachfront room but couldn't use the balcony due to the dripping water from the floors overhead. The concrete at the side of this room is eroding. There won't be anything left to it if it goes unattended. This place has hope - they just need some care.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Had a great time. Kids had fun. Elevators were always delayed. Breakfast dining room was too small no tables and a line for food and coffee which ran out frequently
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland,oh

Pictures are deceiving but the say was nice

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Online
Cons: The hallways and elevatos remind you of New York apartments in Brooklyn. Need to update the decor and maintenance.
Location: There are many activities nearby however not in walking distance. Broadway at the Beach 5 minute drive. Broadwalk at the North end of myrtle beach
Hotel located right off the beach. Breakfast served daily was delicious just need a bigger space for serving food and more tables for patrons to sit and enjoy the food. The view from our room was nice but the rooms are small. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Overall, I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
I would stay again it was a great stay for my family vacation ...Breakfast was awesome Im sure gonna miss that ...And it wasn't to crowded on the beach in that area...The only thing was the room was a little tight space with my 10 yr old and 16 yr old ...But i just got two queen and kitchenette it worked out a little better when they where little ....Ill stay again and get a bigger room !!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C.

Me gusto que tenia vista Al mar muy accessible

Posted Jul 19, 2016
La verdad nos divertimos mucho fue un viaje familiar. Fue poco el tiempo en realidad q estuvimos en el cuarto d hotel.