Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Isa

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
This historic hotel has an amazing view of the lake and mountains and is perched far away from the hustle and bustle of the busy streets below. The gardens are impeccably maintained with spacious greens and balconies. The rooms, however, are dirty (bathroom was clean though), dingy, and smell like mildew. They need to immediately update the rooms. Overall, the hotel is overpriced but the view, tranquility, and excellent service do make up for things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PUNE

Nice hotel , very close to lake

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: excellent food , very courteous staff , very neat n clean
Cons: 1. Windows with masquito net can be fixed 2. Ceiling / standing fans should be there. 3. there should be napkin near mirror in bath room
Location: Location was excellent very near to lake & mall road
enjoyed our stay from every point of view , very nice food , clean and cozy atmosphere helping staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chiradip from Kolkata, WB

Nice hotel, comfortable stay

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Room, staffs and food
Cons: The approach road should be maintained to remove roadside parking so that people can take their cars easily to the hotel.
Location: Visit the Nainital attractions like, Sadiatal Cascade, Eco Cave Garden, Khurpa Tal, Naini Lake viewpoint, Ropeway to Snowview point.
We went to Nainital on 12th October 2013. We chose Fairheavens Nainital to stay from some of the reviews only. In my opinion, the hotel is just fine, very pleasant stay with great staff and food. The approach road to the hotel however, is very narrow and very steep. However, they have pickup and drop facility. If you are going in your own car it may be a bit difficult to get it upto the hotel in busy hours. The hotel has very large size rooms (double beds) very comfortable environment and nice staffs and food. Overall it was a very pleasant stay for us.
4 out of 5
by GV from Ghaziabad, India

Nice and Cozy Heritage Property

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels
Fairhavens is a 90 yrs old british war widows hostel which is restored into a standard hotel. Since, we went during off season, we got all the attention. The rates were 'value for money'. The renovation work is going on. We stayed in a renovated rooms (non lake facing) which was nicely appointed. The lake facing rooms are planned to be renovated this year and they have an excellent view from the same. Hope they don't charge a bomb after renovation. The staff is helpful, supportive and gives personal attention. The access to hotel is quite steep and narrow and can be a stressful experience though hotel provides complimentary pick up and drop in an ancient jeep from 8am - 8pm to the Mall Road. Food quality is good. No pool or any fancy amenities. There was an indoor games room and outdoor kids play area which we were not able to visit.
2 out of 5
by verma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by ID from KOL

Old Property

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is old a property. Good to stay but services are very bad and not clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels