Featured Image

Reviews of Ramada by Wyndham Nanaimo

2.5 out of 5
Ramada by Wyndham Nanaimo315 Rosehill Street, Nanaimo, BC
4.1
Very Good
5 - Excellent
354
5 - Excellent 36%
4 - Good
480
4 - Good 48%
3 - Okay
124
3 - Okay 12%
2 - Poor
19
2 - Poor 2%
1 - Terrible
16
1 - Terrible 2%

4.3/5

Cleanliness

4.3/5

Staff & service

3.9/5

Amenities

4.2/5

Property conditions & facilities

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Liked: Staff & service
The front counter staff were great . The hotel was less then what I was expecting.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It was close to the hospital and easy to drive to. Very clean and COVID friendly
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2021

1/5 Terrible

Stayed 1 night in Jan 2021
Response from The Ramada By Wyndham Management Team on Jan 28, 2021
Hi Keisha. We are sorry to see you did not enjoy your stay. We would be more than happy to discuss this. Fee free to reach out.

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I loved the fact it is centrally located and really enjoyed the ensuite jacuzzi! Staff was really nice and helpful! I will definitely return soon
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2020
Response from Jackie / Supervisor on Jan 14, 2021
Thank you so much for your kind words.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Clean and comfortable room! Good location, quiet hotel which is nice. Would stay again!
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2020

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2020

4/5 Good

Business traveler, Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
The accessible rooms are set up perfect for wheel chairs
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2020
Response from Ramada Guests Service Team on Dec 18, 2020
Thank you for letting us know. We are only partially accessible and it is good to know the room set up is still very helpful.

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in Dec 2020
Response from Guests Services Team on Dec 17, 2020
Thank you~

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2020

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Was pretty good. Asked if upgrades were available and guess there wasnt even though there was 6 vehicle's in the parking lot the whole night.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2020

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Our room was large and clean. The hotel staff are amazing. The hotel is very secure & quiet. Highly recommended!!
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children, Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Very clean. Staff were friendly. Definitely will stay here again.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great location, walking distance to restaurants. Clean, spacious comfortable rooms.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2020

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Because of Covid, bar and other facilities closed. Breakfast was a bag with water, juice, rice krispie bar and fruit cocktail to hold one over until breakfast somewhere else. Cancelled second night as nothing going on in Nanaimo.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2020
Response from Jason Chi on Oct 2, 2020
Thank you for your feedback.

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Dated hotel with horrible traffic noise
Dated Hotel & on very busy road, traffic noise in the hotel was terrible. Couldn’t fall asleep easily due to traffic. The area was also not good & didn’t feel safe in the Parking lot!!! Would not recommend this hotel while staying in Nanaimo!!!
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Hotels.com - pay USD (in Canada) + have no booking
I booked my stay through Hotels.com. I am a Canadian - living in Vanc BC, booking in Nanaimo BC...simply 'across the pond', as we say. I used this service to save money. Two nights, all in, was to be $280.00 (the confirmation I received had this amount). However, looking on my credit card bill I see I WAS CHARGED IN USD ($378.72 CA). Completely unacceptable...again, I'm a Canadian traveling within Canada...yet, paying in USD. In addition, upon arrival at the hotel in Nanaimo, we were told 1) there was NO BOOKING REGISTERING, 2) we HAD TO LEAVE A CREDIT CARD DEPOSIT, of $100. So, though the service at the hotel was great, I cannot look past this incredibly bad customer service. Hotels.com - pay USD (in Canada) + have no booking.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2020
Response from Jason Chi on Oct 2, 2020
We are so sorry you had a bad experience booking at our hotel. Please reach out directly to us for your next visit and we will make sure it is a better experience and a rate in CAD ...dollars.

4/5 Good

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This place is always pleasant to stay. Staff is usually friendly and well-versed.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Newer, well-appointed hotel. Check in was smooth, and front desk clerk was helpful. Room was very spacious, and included two armchairs as well as a desk chair. Bathroom was in great condition with a nice deep tub. Large modern mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker and a small “kitchen” sink were appreciated. Bedding was fresh and clean, and beds were comfortable. Guest laundry facilities (coin-operated, $2 in loonies) were also appreciated. Regular breakfast buffet was not offered due to Covid, but a bag containing a bottle of water, a juice box, a fruit salad cup and a Rice Krispie square was provided, as was hot coffee. Good value for price paid, and a very comfortable stay.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2020

3/5 Okay

Good location,well maintained and safe. but need to improve on room cleaning.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Clean and convenient location. 7 min drive to the ferry terminal, 4 min walk to the harbour
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Beds are comfortable and clean room. The carpet is a little bit stained but its okay. We would love to come back again.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2020

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Convenient and reasonable priced
A great place to get some rest for someone who gets in late before heading to tofino. Decent price, close to departure bay and city center.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great hotel. Good parking. Very safe. Very large rooms. Within 2 blocks from seaside walk along nice path.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
exceeded expectations
the beds were extremely comfortable; allowed for a goods nights rest; location was very good, rooms were spectacular; i'll book to this hotel from now on for trips to Nanaimo
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2020
Response from Front Desk Clerk on Aug 30, 2020
Thank you for taking the time review. We appreciate your business, and look forward to your next stay.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It was a very nice stay and most definitely will be back
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The hotel is about a four minute drive from downtown, so very accessible. There is a business centre and coin laundry on the premises which is convenient. The rooms are clean, no issues. There is a bag breakfast available with water, fruit and snacks. Good coffee available at the lobby. This was helpful. Front desk staff were helpful with directions and assistance. Too many SMALL car parking spaces in the lot which were tight. Overall I was happy with this hotel choice.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2020
Response from Jason Chi on Aug 29, 2020
Thank you for your kind review.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Clean, safe and helpful staff
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2020

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020
Response from Jason Chi on Aug 29, 2020
We are happy to see we met your expectations. Thank you.

2/5 Poor

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
None of the phone charger outlets work in the room. Also, there is no breakfast as listed but a very sparse brown bag that doesn’t even have a muffin it.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It was good and quick check in Staff was friendly
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020

4/5 Good

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Good place to stay for business and pleasure. The staff is always friendly
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Staff & service
Feels a little overpriced ($140 tax for a double-queen) compared to others in the area, but the comfy beds and cleanliness are probably worth it. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Not a factor for us, but the TV is tiny.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very clean room and super friendly staff. Will stay here again :)
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Lovely place to stay and the staff is always welcoming. Rooms are always clean.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
We have stayed here many times, such a great hotel.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Tired, off the ferry after a 13 hr drive, fast check in. Great room for the price.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The hotel was clean and we were happy with the room. A lot had changed due to covid. No housekeeping everyday and the bagged breakfast should be scraped. Instead leave water in the fridge for guests
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2020

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020