Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

really nice hotel plus close to the beaches

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: I liked how there are things to do around the hotel. While at the hotel you can go to the private beach, three pools and a jacuzzi.
Cons: microwave in all rooms
Location: There are lots of beaches around the area. Lots of different malls, shopping centers, outlets and plenty of different places to eat.
It was amazing! one of the best hotels I've been too. You can get on a boat to go to the hotel's private beach(not paid). There are three pools one with a water slide and one with a waterfall. There is also a jacuzzi. During my stay there were a few signs around the lobby and near the pools saying they were building a lazy river and a three story water tower and many other things to do. It said it would all be done by November 2016. I would love to revisit next summer!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Fabulous!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
We had a great stay. the room was comfortable and clean, the staff were very accommodating, the pools were great fun. We ate at two of the restaurants, both were very good. It's a little bit of walk to the marina to catch the boat over to the beach, but it wouldn't be too bad if not for the heat--clearly no fault of the hotel's! The pictures online don't do it justice. Even the water slide was much bigger than it looks online. Overall, we loved it and would definitely recommend it even to the most discriminating guest.
5 out of 5
by Livia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sophie from Lyon

Extra en famille

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Top pour les enfants, tobbogan et balade en bateau pour atteindre une plage deserte .... Inattendu et super. Oui il existe encore des endroits confidentiels aux us...
2 out of 5
by Jennifer from Basking ridge, Nj

Dissapointing Hyatt experience

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointing for such a premium place. Fridge in room was full of prior guests' garbage. Fridge also didn't even work. Small room for price. Balcony tiny. Very little included.
5 out of 5
by Carole from Shelby, NC

Fabulous Four Days

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
This was our first visit to Bonita Springs and The Hyatt at Coconut Point. Our stay was delightful--a beautiful hotel and resort. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by Monika from Gothenburg

Great family-friendly hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay at this hotel! Great pool and free ferry to a nearby island! Lots to do on the hotel grounds. Our kids really enjoyed the climbing area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoboken

Overpriced hotel with disappointing amenities.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Close to where we needed to be.
Cons: Water quality. Amenities. Price.
Location: Unless you want to hang out at one of the pools, which are relatively small, or shop, there's little to do.
Ordinary room, nothing special, and for $500 a night we expected more than slow complimentary wifi. Continental breakfast at the least - or maybe just serviceable coffee in the room. The water had a sulfury/skunky smell and taste that the desk staff said was just the way the water was. Almost forgot - the complimentary two bottles of water a day (except for the days that they forgot) after that it's $5 a bottle. Will not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy first-time with Hyatt

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Overpriced hotel with hidden fees once you check in...ambiance was stuffy. Minorities are not treated equally and 20% gratuity is forced on each bill. Room size was not utilized wisely because there was a lot of oversized contemporary furniture which used up valuable space. WiFi was free because it was horrible...slow, slow, slow!
5 out of 5
by Christine from Lafayette

Excellent Family Resort!

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
The resort and private island were top notch.