Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Huw from Hirwaun

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Very good totally enjoyed. Excellent throughout. Good location for city centre or the port area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from New York, NY

Great value in Napoli!

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Hotel is just off Via Medina, a hike from the train station, but close to the historic section. The lobby is staffed 24 hours, and the staff is VERY helpful. They gave us tips on restaurants, sights to see and directions --spoke English well. The lobby has wifi and there is a computer available for guests to use, which ended up being extremely helpful to us. The breakfast is fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GeorgiaPen from London, United Kingdom

Good hotel for overnight or business stay

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Pros: Modern decor and cheap frigobar
Cons: Above a busy road
Location: Fairly central - very close to main station and ferry port
Modern, updated rooms with a slight 'business' feel but very clean and simple on a third floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for a short stay.

Posted Feb 24, 2013
Good budget hotel in good central location. The double was 2 single beds that moved apart easily.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Leya from Bronx,ny

Solid 3 star budget no frills

Posted Feb 18, 2013
This hotel was more of a motel by American standards. By European standards it's a typical hostel. Naples is a city where you have to be alert, and the streets are not the safest. This location was definitely better than some of the other neighborhoods, but if you are not street savvy or easily intimidated this is not the place for you. While we encountered nor problems whatsoever there is a large population of vagrants who live in the park nearby and the streets are not well lit at all. This hostel is in the middle of a business area so while its prime for the sights, it’s not really well populated at night, For someone on a budget this was a good place. I backpacked for 3 weeks so I had to be budget conscience, and with the poor American exchange rate this is what I could do. If this was my primary stop, which it probably shouldn’t be anyone’s primary stop in Italy, then I wouldn’t stay here. Overall a solid 3 star hostel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Didcot, OXFORD, UK

A good comfortable base for your trip.

Posted Oct 19, 2012
Pros: Its location
Cons: None
Location: Located perfectly, close to the main railway station and bus station, for your sight seeing stay in Rome.
This hotel is basic in its appearance and facilities but if all you require is a base camp with a comfortable bed and functional shower/bathroom it is located perfectly, close to the main railway and bus station, for your sight seeing stay in Rome. All sights but, for the Vatican are within walking distance and this can also be accessed easily via one of the regular sightseeing tour buses or the metro. We traveled on to Rome from Naples and then on from Rome to Venice by Train and so its immediate proximity to the main train station gave us cost savings with no additional taxi fares to/from etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from London, UK

A good place to stay

Posted May 1, 2012
Pros: Very convenient and friendly
Cons: Acoustics in the corridors
Location: Good central location
The hotel is in a good central location and in walking distance of most of Naples' tourist attractions. The staff were very friendly - they allowed us to leave our bags and return to check in later in the day so that we could visit Pompeii. The room we stayed in was quite small but clean. We could hear a bit of noise echoing in the corridor in the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vagas NV

Worst of Italy - Naples

Posted Apr 13, 2011
the non smoking room did not exist - horrible odor in room an coming from the streets - I would not recommend this hotel or this part of Italy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent value for money!

Posted Aug 27, 2010
We booked this hotel with fairly low expectations (it was the cheapest of all the hotels we'd booked for our three week trip), but wow, we were totally wrong! This place is beautiful! Very clean, modern decor, huge rooms, lovely bathrooms, free internet, large continental breakfast spread... we were wondering if there was going to be some extra charge added on at the end, everything was sooo nice! I didn't really like Naples all that much, but I would consider returning to stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

please change the bed sheets

Posted Apr 30, 2010
Somehow the housekeeper didn't change the sheets for 3 days. The facility is very new but the service needs to be improved.