Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Great sunsets

Posted Apr 23, 2017
I would give the resort a 2.5 overall. The resort is a bit run down and wait staff not very helpful. I would recommend the all inclusive if you stay here because we opted not to and found prices for everything to be on the high side (2.00 for a small styrofoam cup of coffee).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great chatting on the cliffs beautiful

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I've been there numerous times before always have a good time and it's always a great place to stay awesome staff and just beautiful Jamaica
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel with a beautiful view.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Staff were nice. Rooms were clean.
Cons: Wi-Fi reception needs to be improved and the food.
Location: The beach at Legends was nice, but far.
Hotel was a bit worn, rooms were clean, pool, bar and restaurant very nice. Quality of the food was mediocre. All inclusive we extremely high for the quality of food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, Ny

Has potential to be great

Posted Mar 7, 2017
A wonderful location with the most amazing views! If you like to jump from cliffs, this place is super fun. The vibe is relaxed, which I like. The staff are great and very friendly. The grounds could use a lot of maintenance and repairs. The rooms/huts are very barebones and the food is ok, but there aren't many options. However, there are some great places to eat nearby. I give only 3 stars because my room had a problem with bugs (water bugs or roaches) and I asked to be moved a day before we left (that's when it began) and I never heard back. We decided to deal with it because we didn't see anymore bugs, but no one offered any response. Also, the pool had a handle near the steps to hold onto and it's completely broken. Doesn't seem safe. I wouldn't recommend for a family with small kids, but a good place for adults who just want to relax.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

A cute laid back hotel on the cliffs.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
My ocean front hotel room was basic. The air conditioning was nice after a hot day at the pool. The bathroom is in need of some repair. The toilet was wobbly and the shower head kept falling off, while running. The food was very basic, but the breakfast was better, there was homemade omlets made at request. The all inclusive package should offer margaritas, I mean, you're in Jamaica, but they didn't and it was an extra charge. Staff is friendly, but it was just ok. The free shuttle to the beach at their sister hotel (Legends) was ok, their beach property is way too small and packed with loungers. i wouldn't stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Quiet Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Loved it there! Great for older couples not looking for the party scene. Beautiful view, close to the water, amazing sunsets! The hardware in the room could use some replacing because of humidity there is some corrosion. Beds are simple, hard without padding.
1 out of 5
by Danielle

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
There was remodeling construction from 11pm to 6am that kept me awake. It included a skill saw and hammering. The hotel made no effort to move me to a room further away from the construction, and is refusing to refund my money. Their response the following morning was "Well at least there will be a new bar next time you're here!"
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Research the resort before booking

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
The unit was located on the other side of the busy main road, which was not noted in the room details. The room itself needed updating and to be cleaned better. Bed was not a queen as advertised. Food was ok...repeated and not much variety. Wine not included with the all inclusive package. Ocean views from the resort were beautiful but we ended up going down to the beach everyday. Overall the trip was great due to the weather and the people but we will definitely stay elsewhere next time.
4 out of 5
by Kristin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia, USA

Amazing view!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The view, and the ocean breeze! The people were amazing...
Cons: Shower outside (semi private) was a bit much for my modest self, but ok for others I guess.
Location: Great location, on the cliffs, and the sister resort Legends provided much beach and drink.
Overall, a great stay. Very friendly staff and always willing to help. Food was simple, plenty and "adequate". Room (Pillar House Oceanfront) was clean and had an amazing view. No AC or shower in the room was a challenge for me... (but I knew this going in.)