Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Great location, very relaxing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view with great staff

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Such a pleasure coming here. The staff is super friendly and always there to help, rather through email or in person they are quick to answer any questions or concerns. The food is great a little repetitive, especially if staying for more than a few days but tasty and fresh.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairland, OK

We had a wonderful relaxing time in the cliffs.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: We liked the All-inclusive, being a seclusive resort, just relax, no hassle, no problems.
Cons: This was our 3rd time over the years to Samsara Resort. It's run down and needs some TLC.
Location: Go to Rick's Cafe and see the cliff divers or eat at Ivan's, both are great places to eat and see the sunset.
We woke up each morning feeling very rested. We totally enjoyed the resorts (Samsara and Legends). Swimming at the cliffs and beach was very nice, along with the pool at Samara. The staff was very friendly and did a great job taking care of us, We will go back one day, Oh, the sunsets were the best!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the sea

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The view of the sea and the pool
Cons: Better maintenance of the room and facility. Some area and bathroom fixtures were very old
Over all it was ok. The jacuzzi was defective and had to change my room due to bad smell and inoperable telephone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The view beautiful the place not so good!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: View
Cons: Repair rooms, pool and the outdoor area near cliffs. Put lighting out by cliffs and around the rooms better. Stop the dogs from barking all night.
Location: Location good, Ricks café, Mayfields falls, Head to beach.
The only good thing about this place is the view and that your on the cliffs. The place is run down, the cliff area has broken concrete with many trip points and no lighting at night. Pool has lots of broken stuff. There was much wrong with our room, to much to mention. Frig leaked all the time all over the kitchen area and they never fixed it. The worst part was the barking dogs every night on the left side of the complex right under our window. Brought all this to there attention, some things were fixed most weren't. We been going to Jamaica for years and always wanted to stay here but definitely wont be staying again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, right on the Cliffs

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Wasn't too much to do nearby, had to catch taxi's to most places
The hotel and staff was great. We loved waking up in the morning and jumping off the cliffs for a nice refreshing swim.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth it!!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: It's location
Cons: The bathroom needs repairs
Location: There were lots to do nearby. I didn't do the all inclusive but there were restaurants nearby that served excellent food
It was charming, secluded and romantic. The cliff was amazing to just sit, relax and take in the tranquil of the ocean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Night near the cliffs

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The booking shows all the rooms near the water and cool stilt/cliff built, not true most are just motel like and ours was across the street and like a town house/duplex. The hotel was nice, clean, friendly staff and overall really nice place to stay. They were even helpful with us since we were delayed due to a tropical storm. Yes I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Excellent view of the sunset

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Orbitz
This was my 1st time staying on the "cliffs" in Negril. - serene, quiet, beautiful oceanview room, great food, friendly staff, clean and modern room accommodations. I've found a new home away from home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Had to buy my own pool towels.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
As soon as I checked into the hotel I knew it wasn't a good place. The alL you could eat buffet consisted of french fries mac and cheese fried rice and tuna casserole those are your only two options. Ice stayed at the hotel with my two children and we only got three towels I ask for extra since my daughter and I both have long hair they were only able to give me one they didn't apply shampoo or conditioner there was no area where you can go beside your room that had air conditioning and even that never really got cold the pool was constantly cloudy never clear the entire time you were there the one time that I did Venture into it my feet all cut up because of all the missing tile about one-fourth of the tiles were missing the room was mismatched with old dirty furniture and since I did not get the all-inclusive I purchased my drinks and they were in the size of a Dixie cup I would not recommend this hotel unless you want to feel like you're camping