Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Staff was very helpful even after our stay.
Cons: The rooms are unique, would like windows to be enclosed to avoid smelling the fogging
Location: Margaritaville, Ricks Cafe, and take the time to see the Pelican bar on the south side
Great place to spend your vacation. Staff was excellent. Food tasted great. Looking forward to returning in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nice place, would not stay again.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Quietness. Location in Negril.
Cons: Nothing, really. Everything about the hotel makes it unique.
Location: There is a strip of restaurants, clubs, times square (duty free shops), Margaritaville and a water park, 10-15 min drive. Rick's Cafe, 20+ min drive.
We liked the quietness of the resort and how it seems secluded. The rooms are spacious and surprisingly cool without the use of the air conditioner, only the fan was needed. However, it got a little warm in the bathroom and the door did not close completely. We didn't like having to eat every meal outside. The food selection was decent but limited. However, I did enjoy Jamaican night. The bar selection was limited and not much alcohol in my drink. The hotel atmosphere in Negril is vastly different than Montego Bay. The service was more laid back than what we previously experienced in Jamaica. If someplace quiet and casual/informal is your interest then this is the place but if you are looking for the amenities and attentiveness of a resort, stay at a resort or larger facility. Don't depend on WiFi, anywhere! There was a situation between the hotel and Expedia representatives when booking excursions. We did not like being in the middle of an excursion feud, so our recommendation, book excursions online.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or

Exemplary, as usual.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
I cannot say enough to express my pleasure with this property and it's staff. From the moment of arrival, until the last minute of departure, everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Great intimate resort for a relaxing vacation

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Small, easy to get around - friendly staff
Cons: The bug spraying smell at 6:30 am was less than desirable but a necessary evil as the mosquitos were bad this time of year.
Sunset at the Palms was a great intimate resort for our introduction to Jamaica. The staff was very friendly and personable and the treehouse accommodations were an awesome alternative to the traditional hotel room feel. The rooms were nicely appointed and the AC and wifi worked great for us. We also loved all the nature sounds at night! The food, activities, beach and pool were also great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Beautiful Garden type hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: We loved the garden theme the spaciousness,the furniture,the food,the facilities,but above all the staff and the customer service
Location: The hotel is located at the top end of Negril so one would need transport to go to other resorts or the west end however we had our own transport.
Overall our experience was very good all the staff from the gardeners to the management made us feel important and cared for.All the staff were friendly welcoming seemed genuinely concerned for our comfort and well being.The hotel is set in a very lush and scenic location much nicer than the concrete jungles which seem to be the norm these days.The Internet and tv service were both of a very high standard as was the food and the dining facilities.The Beach side was also of a very high standard in all specs too ie the beach itself,the availability of sun loungers,the food,the drinks,the staff and the security.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing hotel with great staff

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel was relaxing with beautiful surroundings. Exactly what I was looking for. The food was very good and the servers always happy to greet you with a smile. The beach being across the street was no issue at at, the beach staff was awesome and always made sure you had a drink in hand. Would definitely recommend to anyone and will go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Flora and fauna make a relaxing, peaceful cocoon

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Beautiful lush grounds and excellent buffet meals
Cons: The bathroom door is lattice and see- through. Ours would not close. Mirror placed so someone on the bed can see inside the bathroom. No bath fan.
Location: You can walk the beach but you will need to take a taxi to get to Negril. Try Ted Brown's Mushroom brownies. YS falls is beautiful and fun.
A special place to unwind in nature with great food and service. Loved the lush grounds with all the birds, lizards, crabs, and frogs. Gardeners keep the place manicured yet true to the local plant species. The buffet meals are top notch with a lot of variety for dinner. The coffee from the mountains of Jamaica is some of the best around. The gift shop also offers good values. At the beach, you can wade out to about 6 feet deep in bathtub warm water. Flag service for drinks under the umbrellas was great. TIP: If you sit under the front right umbrella you will get a bit too much vendor attention and multiple offers to buy weed and finger hash. Best to find a chill taxi driver for a connect if interested. Not really a ganja oriented resort, but you can toke next to the giant bamboo stand behind the pool area smoking section. A little bat joined me one night, looping and diving to catch the bugs drawn to the flood light. Wander to the back of the property and find crabs scurrying to their holes. Was pleased with the AC and the limited amount of bugs inside the room. They spray regularly. When considering a tip, keep in mind that most resort staff get close to minimum wage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome tree house rooms

Posted Sep 5, 2017
If your decision of the day is beach or pool, then this is the place for you. Want to venture off, just see the concierge to plan an excursion. We met so many nice people that not only worked their, but became family. We became friends with several of the guests. Each and every member of the resort knew our name by the end of the first day. We were treated like queens and kings the entire stay. Definitely returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great resort. Great staff!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Everyone was kind and helpful. Was given an upgrade by management, service was great all around. The food was great 👍and plentiful. Thank you for your great hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great hotel, great staff

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Great hotel, you have to cross a street to get to the beach but dont let this change your decision. Its less than a block, the staff help you bring your stuff and cross the street and their private beach is beautiful. Staff was great and very helpfull, make sure you reserve at the restaurants for dinner because the buffet at night is not that impresive. Would totally go back.