Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely quiet resort

Posted May 23, 2017
We had a wonderful stay, the resort was very peaceful and the staff were attentive, despite numerous power cuts through no fault of the hotel we still had a fantastic tome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Tropical Paradise

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Food, beach, STAFF, drinks, entertainment... EVERYTHING!
Cons: WiFi could be better. Otherwise everything was pretty perfect.
Location: Location is perfect, right across from Bloody Bay. Don't know about things to do nearby, we just relaxed at the resort.
Didn’t have much sunshine, but couldn't have asked for a better vacation. Visited Mexico several times, but we enjoyed Jamaica much more. Everyone here seemed so genuinely nice. Carla checked us in at the front desk... Very friendly and welcoming, as was Marlando, who took us to our room. The grounds are a tropical paradise, which are very well cared for by Lynnford, the gardener who is just about the friendliest guy you could ever meet. Our room was perfect! Comfortable bed, nice bathroom, TV with a good amount of channels, and a mini fridge with Red Stripe, etc. We spent everyday down at the beach, and the short walk over did not bother us at all. We'd say to not let this affect your decision. The beach is perfect, very calm water, nice umbrellas to lay under. There's a beach grill, and that's where we got lunch everyday. Shout out to Tevin... Really cool guy. Of course we got plenty of delicious drinks at the bar down there. Delroy did a great job of bringing us drinks while we lounged... Very nice guy. As for the restaurants, we really enjoyed all of them. Probably the best food we've had at an all inclusive. The buffet has a good variety every night, and we never got bored with the selection. The nighttime entertainment at the bars was great... The piano guy in the martini bar and various reggae bands at the poolside bar. Esroy was our normal bartender, and he's just the best. Awesome guy. Alex is really great too. Overall, you'll find that the staff is top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairmont MN

Wonderful, quiet getaway!

Posted May 12, 2017
We had a great trip to STP. The staff were so friendly and helped you at any time and promptly! The food was great and he beach is just a short walk across the road which they offer a crossing guard for safety! We will definitely be back! The only thing we wish was a little different was that of a little better lighting in the rooms, other than that, no complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice rooms close to beach and good food

Posted May 10, 2017
Was our second time to stay here. The staff are very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms close to beach

Posted May 7, 2017
was our second time to stay here was as good as the first time. Staff are very accommodating and make your stay great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, good food

Posted May 4, 2017
Had trouble with registration, hotel had our room but needed a confirmation from us from Expedia. So we had to email info. And phone was dying, but good Internet service and we were exhausted from the long travel day. Room was nice, food was good, some of the entertainment was not so great, but not everyone's taste is the same. Staff was excellent and extremely friendly and help you with anything. Loved Bloody Bay, just didn't like that the hotel wasnt on the beach. Have to cross road to get there. And beach closes at 7pm, after sun sets, so you can't walk the beach at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

A true paradise!

Posted May 2, 2017
This is the place to go if you want a true tropical experience! The staff is out of the world! My wife and I have have already decided we want to go back this place only if we ever go back to Jamaica. The tree houses are immaculate and the rooms are well kept. Absolutely no regrets choosing Sunset at the Palms. My wife absolutely had the time of her life. Great choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great resort

Posted May 1, 2017
Best place to be if you enjoy low key activity and just want to relax and on the beach and eat food - limited selections but good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskego, WI

Heaven in Jamaica!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We’ve been on three Caribbean vacations (Breathless Punta Cana, Secrets Cozumel) in the last three years and Sunset at the Palms was the best vacation resort we have been to. We cannot say enough good things about this resort. The cabins were great, the food was amazing, and the people are so friendly. Anyone that says anything negative about this resort is just looking to complain. We would come back in a heartbeat. Couple of specific workers that stood out: -Carlington J. (Manager)- Always was on top of everything and made sure our stay was unique and special. Thanks again! -Nepaul R. (Bartender)- This guy. Words cannot express. Amazing might be an understatement. An Artist of Alcohol. Some nights after dinner my fiancée and I would be at the bar alone and Nepaul always made it exciting and entertaining. He’s the man!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location - no kids a plus

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: very nice location - nice setting - great friendly staff
Cons: Dinner choices was disappointing
Location: great beach
everything was great - with the exception of the food - below par