Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chadwick,Illinois

Tropical paradise!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: beach,grounds,coffee bar,romantic atmosphere,staff,comfortable bed
Cons: lighting in the rooms
Location: Taxi ride to Margaritaville,Rick's Cafe and some great shopping.
Sunset at the Palms is a unique hotel. The grounds and the beach are just beautiful and very well maintained. The staff go out of their way to help you and were all very friendly. We took a taxi ride with Lloyd and it was great!!! He took us shopping and showed us some some places to visit on our next trip to Jamaica. If you are looking for a place to relax this is it. This was our second time to Bloody Bay and I think we got a true sense of the Jamaican people on this trip. They are great and I felt very safe at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect honeymoon!

Posted Aug 19, 2015
we loved our stay! Everything was wonderful! The only thing we had a bit of an issue with was arranging a shuttle back to the airport. Be sure to bring lots of cash!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Unique Low Key Experience

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Highly recommended. Would come back. Very good local style food. Rooms in jungle were great and unique. Enjoyed the balcony. Only minor complaints are the rooms need much more light so you can see and hot shower didn't last long enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fitchburg, MA

Best place on the island!

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Everything, the rooms, the staff, the food and the beach!
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: The location is top notch if you want all inclusive seclusion . It is a cab ride to any shopping and dining centers if you are looking for that.
Our stay at Sunset at the Palms was amazing! With a relatively low number of rooms, we never felt lost in the crowd. We never had to wait in line and all the employees that we interacted with remembered us and went out of their way to make sure we were having a good time. The food was great at both the restaurants and the buffet. There were reggae bands nightly at the main bar and some of the employees would get in on the act either dancing or guest singing. With the low amount of guests it was easy to make friends or be by yourself if you want. The air conditioning in the room was top notch! The beach was very clean and had plenty of chairs to lay out. You could get there at noon and there would still be spots available. We walked the beach and checked out other resorts and they could not hold a candle to this place. They were crowded and looked like run of the mill hotels, at SatP you are staying in a tree house! If you are looking for things to do, the snorkeling offered by the guys right off the resort is the best bang for your buck. We will definitely be going back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great boutique resort in Negril!!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Bungalow style rooms are very intimate.
Cons: Get rid of the Mosquitos and this would be heave.
Location: Visit Ricks Cafe and Margaritaville! The sunset boat cruise is nice as well.
We had another great experience at Sunset. If you're looking for a quiet getaway away from all the crowds this is a great boutique resort. The beach is wonderful and the workers are very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Secluded and worth the money

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The only bad thing is the bus ride from the airport but that is worth it as well due to being away from city centers and secluded. Food was always good and the restaurants that required reservations were phenomenal. If we visit Jamaica again this is where we will stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The pictures don't do this place justice! You don't even feel as though you are staying at a resort because the guest rooms are so private. Also, unlike many other resorts (including many in the immediate area), SATP offers authentic Jamaican cuisine in addition to standard American/Canadian/continental fare. We're definitely going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne IN

Beautiful resort.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The resort itself was absokutely beautiful, staff was very friendly, food was delicious and the grounds were very well kept (they even spray for mosquitos daily. Beach across the road was a concern initially but they have a very secure process to get you there at all times. The only two complaints we had were that the beach closes at 7 so you could not access it after that time and the bathrooms didn't have any privacy, but even with those two minor issues, we had an incredible time and will absolutely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

It was relaxing and really loved up to the reviews

Posted Jul 23, 2015
This was a great way to experience Jamaica. The staff was very friendly. The food and drinks were awesome! Great value. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not great ... Outdated, bad food,not much to do

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Our stay at this hotel was ok at best. The grounds were pretty and staying in a treehouse was different and we liked that, but the room and hotel was completely dated. The food was not that good. The drinks were okay but nothing special. They "fog" the hotel every night with bug killer and one night it came into our room through the vents and was so suffocating we had to leave the room and the hotel completely. The beach was not that great and was across the street from the hotel rather than it being connected. There was little to no entertainment. You can find a better all inclusive hotel I am sure!