Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully right

Posted Feb 7, 2016
We were there for our honeymoon and had a wonderful time. We will return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful, Clean, Laid-back Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Accommodations were great, Every staff member we came in contact with was genuinely nice, smiling and extremely attentive. Laid-back, Relaxing environment. Beautiful beach. Food was great. Make sure you have the cappuccino at the coffee bar. We would definately go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Beautiful resort, friendly staff

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Resort was beautiful, close to the beach, food was excellent, staff was very friendly, helpful and did a great job in making your stay a wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach though must cross a road to access

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Excellent service and food. Enjoyed the large tree house room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel is older and showing signs of wear.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Lack of attention to detail. We checked in on a Saturday and were told by the hotel our room was not ready but they would give us another room for the night. We would however have to move to another room the following day. Small things just bugged me, very dark room and the TV's did not work in either room. Light bulbs were burned out in both rooms and the toilet ran constantly. The bar at the beach is disgusting. Bees were constantly swarming around the bar and the bar itself smelled of mildew. The beach is nice enough and there is plenty to do if one wants. The food at the hotel was OK at best. We read many reviews of this property before we went however we were disappointed. I would rate this hotel no better than a 3 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Beautiful setting, great food

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: The setting, food, beach and staff.
Cons: More variety on the inclusive wines. The reservation restaurants took too long to get through dinner, about 2-2 1/2 hours. The buffet was just as good
Location: Parasailing, catamaran excursions-one with lobster cookout on private beach and snorkeling.Shuttle to shopping and Ricks Cafe.
Great setting with tropical plants and birds, very relaxing. Good variety with food and well done. Staff was very nice. Beach is across street but private and not crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Nice resort with all the facilities. However it will be good if the excursion tours could be made a bit cheaper or included in all inclusive price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Relaxing and Intimate Resort

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Food, no screaming kids, and intimate setting.
Cons: Exterior and landscaping updates to make the place look better, paved path to the beach, getting towels, beach and pool drink service
Location: YS falls were beautiful!
Stayed 7 days over Christmas/New Years holiday. We usually stay at larger all-inclusive resorts, but wanted to try a smaller adults-only resort. Staff extremely friendly, the food was very good, and has a quite pool atmosphere (i.e., no screaming kids). Resort is not on beach, but just few minute walk to it's private beach. There are larger beach-front resorts that you can walk to. Beach was awesome with snack/lunch grill, bar, and water sport activities. The tree-like rooms are cute, nice bathrooms, balconies, hammock, and stocked fridge. Nightly live music in the martini lounge and pool bar area were fun and created a festive atmosphere. Due to it's intimate size, we made more friends on this trip than any time we've stayed at the larger all-inclusive resorts. Resort is small so doesn't have all the bells-n-whistles like larger resorts. Resort could use some upgrades and exterior/landscaping improvements to make it look better. Wi-fi was bad, but we were on vacation so it doesn't really matter to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Quiet Resort

Posted Dec 13, 2015
We came here on our honeymoon (we are in our 20s). It was nice and quiet. Beach is across the street, which we didn't notice as being inconvenient too much. In big resorts you have to walk a-ways to get to the beach anyway. Not much for entertainment or bars here...just a few to choose from and one band at night. Kind of an older crowd...not sure I would come with a bunch of friends if you're into the party scene. We were bored here at times. Food is excellent...never had a bad meal. Have to go to Ricks and Margaritaville for the experience...very cool. Our original room was 600-something and was located right next to the highway. Not ideal, couldn't sleep the first night because of the traffic noise. They moved us the next day, no problems. All in all great relaxing place if that is your type of vacation. Negril is amazing, the water and the beach is to die for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U S

Nice Resort

Posted Dec 7, 2015
People were very friendly and helpful, Food was very good. Staff was amazing. Rooms were private a clean. Only flaw to me was that Music from bar kept us up at night, very loud till very late. Hard to get rest if you are not a late night party person. All in all, a lovely resort.