Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very clean

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Nice country nice peapole very charming and amazing place to visit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Awesome Experience! I have already bragged about the cleanliness of the hotel and friendliness of the staff. I can't wait to go back again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The rooms, the beach bar and grill, the amazing beach.
Cons: Some staff could use more training and better explanation of their duties. Improve the internet availability and quality.
This is a different hotel, smaller than major resorts nearby that offers tranquility and relaxation. It is close to, but not on, the Bloody Bay beach, a long stretch of white sand and very calm waters. It takes about 5 minutes of walking to reach the beach from the hotel, including crossing the main road. However, a hotel guard is always there, morning or night, to help you cross. Being a small hotel with only 85 rooms, there is always available space on the beach, and in addition to the few huts, there are a number of trees that offer a lot of shade. However, the most interesting concept are the so called tree-houses -- these are buildings elevated from the ground, each one having two rooms. Guest rooms offer adequate space, a deck with a daybed, a desk with chair, and a bathroom with shower. But the windows in the rooms only have shutters and screens, with no glass windows, therefore, there is no barrier between guests and the nature. And the grounds in this property are much more than the manicured gardens in other hotels, you are literally immersed in a full grown botanical garden, surrounded by all kinds of trees and shrubs and beautiful plants. So, if the concept of being close to the nature and natural sounds is appealing to you, then this hotel is for you. As other reviews mentioned, this place is for relaxation and tranquility -- there is very little entertainment, and everything quiets down around 10:30 or 11 pm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

A really relaxing hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016
I want to thank the staff of the hotel who made this vacation fabulous. The staff were friendly and really helpful. Food and drinks were great, we loved the buffet. The coffee bar is a must, we had the best cappuccino's. The rooms were wonderful. The beach was my favorite place!! I wish I was still laying on the beach drinking a cocktail and reading a book! Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016
This is the perfect resort for a romantic relaxing vacation. This is an adult only couples resort. They cater to couples. If your single and looking to meet someone, then this would not be a good fit. We loved it. The food was very good. I wanted a beautiful beach with a bar nearby. Everything was perfect. I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Quiet Escape

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Our stay at SATP was absolutely wonderful. The treehouse waswas beautiful, quiet and comfortable. Food was tasty, loved the coffee bar. Top shelf liquor was nice also. Would have liked leafy greens for the salad bar. Also, allowing guests to dry their towel/swimwear on balconies took away from the beautifully managed landscaping. We tipped occasionally. Snorkeling was amazing! We would love to vacation again at SATP.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Posted May 14, 2016
This resort was beyond my expectations. The most updated tree houses to the best staff. I would definitely return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing beach and unique room

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Unique rooms and beautiful beach
Rooms in the trees were very unique. Loved waking up to the birds. Beach was amazing. White sand and clear water. Very nice. Staff and other guests were great. Met new friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Beyond Our Expectations

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Location: It is a bit of a drive from the airport--above an hour and a half, but well worth it. The beach is beautiful, although it is across the street.
A girl friend and I get together somewhere every year or so and we decided to try Jamaica. Therefore chose this lodging because it had a spa, was adults only, looked wonderful, and was all inclusive. It was everything we hoped for and more. We were definitely in the minority as there were many couples and I could see why. I plan to return with my husband. Everything was perfect, the food, the special restaurants, the entertainment, the staff, the ambiance, drinks in the pool, at the bar, beach, etc. The staff went above and beyond in every way. I highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Will not disappoint

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Nice quiet small resort. Food is very good. Beach is amazing. We did have an issue the first night with the music entertainment that started at 9. We were moved to another room the next day away from the music. We will stay here again and will suggest this resort to anyone going to this area.