Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Totally relaxing!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
If you are going for a party each night...choose another place. This resort has great food, beautiful atmosphere and wonderful people. The beach is gorgeous! You can easily see 4-5 feet below the water when snorkeling. However, the starfish and other marine life are easily seen at dusk with the naked eye. The biggest surprise was the included Club Mobay that greeted us at the gate and whisked us through Customs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weare, United States of America

Pure paradise!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
So many wonderful things to say about this resort it's hard to know where to begin. The staff, grounds, rooms everything is perfect. Rooms clean, spacious and comfortable.. staff who quickly becomes your friend and caters to your every need. The grounds are stunning and there is even a pet puppy who will steal your heart and help you not miss your own so much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been closer to the beach over all very

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Very nice resort food was excellent staff was very good the only thing I didn't care for it was a little you had to go cross the road to go to the beach but everything else was absolutely perfect highly recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice get away

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful and friendly. They kept it very clean and the food was very good.
Cons: Loud birds at night, dark rooms, no hooks to hang items to dry. Ran out of hot water in shower.
Location: We had to drive quite a ways to go on other adventures, but loved experiencing the culture and local food.
Service was wonderful, they took care of us from the time we landed at the airport. Food and amenities were impeccable. The rooms were nice, but could have been more private (could hear the birds at night) and have more lighting and hooks to hang items to dry. All staff members were welcoming and helpful. Atmosphere was also wonderful. I would recommend this hotel to other couples and groups of couples for a fun get away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Beautiful Resort in Negril

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Great food selection, traditional Jamaican fare which they had in abdundance, in addition to the regular selections you'll find at most hotels.
Cons: There are no snacks available between lunch and dinner unless you go down to the beach. There should be some small food options at the hotel pool bar.
Location: There are plenty of exclusions to enjoy, Rick's Cafe, various water sports and sightseeing adventures - water falls, etc.
I stayed at the resort for 5 days. My goal for this vacation was rest and relaxation, which is exactly what I got. The rooms (tree houses) are beautifully designed and well maintained. My only complaint regarding the room was I was placed quite near the front of the resort so in the morning I was able to hear traffic from the road. Not a huge deal because I'm an early riser, but something to consider. In general my stay was terrific and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I traveled solo, but felt surrounded by friends at all times. The beach is across the street from the resort, it took me about 5 minutes to walk over every morning. You won't believe your eyes when you get over there. The sand white and the water is crystal clear, absolutely breathtaking. The beach staff are great, bringing you drinks throughout the day and generally taking good care of you. It's a great adult friendly resort and I cannot wait to return. The resort is 1.5 to 2 hours journey from the airport but there's lots to see on the way and the bus drivers and taxi drivers do a great job of explaining the sights to you. Make sure you have cash available for tips. Nobody will ask you for a tip but it's nice to be able to give one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Great resort with very friendly staff. Beach located right across the street, with crossing guard posted to help you cross. Food was great, especially the Chef's Showcase. Smaller resort, so we got to know alot of the other guests while were there. Perfect place to go if you're wanting a quiet and relaxing vacation!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis


Posted Sep 22, 2016
This resort is amazing from the staff, to the tree houses, to the location to the beach. It was perfect. My husband and I went there to celebrate our 13th wedding anniversary and it could not have been anymore perfect. It was quiet and relaxing. I was a little concerned about not being right on the beach but it was not a big deal at all!! It was very convenient and not a long walk at all. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marlton, NJ

Nice romantic retreat

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Attentive staff, nice rooms, pool and hot tub were decent sized for the amount of people there. Nice sized rap around porch with hammock for relaxing.
Cons: The nightly entertainment was not impressive and a lot of others felt the same way. No seafood was served but maybe it's due to the time of year.
Location: Plenty of water sports, craft markets and YS Falls/Black River trip was nice but not worth the $150 taxi fee, which was cheaper than using the resort.
This was a great resort for our 10th anniversary. The separate tree type accommodations were unique and different from what we usually do (beachfront). The staff were very friendly and quick to meet any needs we had. We had a minor issue with the shower that couldn't easily be fixed and they graciously moved us to another room with an upgrade at no additional cost. The beach, even though a short walk across the street, was beautiful and very well maintained. Water was really clear and warm!! Having a grill there was also a very nice feature. Loved the jerk chicken!!. They had a different type of fish on the buffet every night that had to be some of the best we've had and the male half is not a fish eater. There's plenty of free water sports. We did the "couch" ride which was pulled behind a boat that was a blast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

We got robbed the second night we left the hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Worst experience ever room was ramshacked thousand of dollars of stuff was missing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new Jersey

Fabulous garden like atmosphere..relaxing wonderfu

Posted Aug 28, 2016
I loved the relaxed atmosphere..we wanted to just relax and sunset at the palms was perfect!