Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Beautiful Garden type hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: We loved the garden theme the spaciousness,the furniture,the food,the facilities,but above all the staff and the customer service
Location: The hotel is located at the top end of Negril so one would need transport to go to other resorts or the west end however we had our own transport.
Overall our experience was very good all the staff from the gardeners to the management made us feel important and cared for.All the staff were friendly welcoming seemed genuinely concerned for our comfort and well being.The hotel is set in a very lush and scenic location much nicer than the concrete jungles which seem to be the norm these days.The Internet and tv service were both of a very high standard as was the food and the dining facilities.The Beach side was also of a very high standard in all specs too ie the beach itself,the availability of sun loungers,the food,the drinks,the staff and the security.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing hotel with great staff

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel was relaxing with beautiful surroundings. Exactly what I was looking for. The food was very good and the servers always happy to greet you with a smile. The beach being across the street was no issue at at, the beach staff was awesome and always made sure you had a drink in hand. Would definitely recommend to anyone and will go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Flora and fauna make a relaxing, peaceful cocoon

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Beautiful lush grounds and excellent buffet meals
Cons: The bathroom door is lattice and see- through. Ours would not close. Mirror placed so someone on the bed can see inside the bathroom. No bath fan.
Location: You can walk the beach but you will need to take a taxi to get to Negril. Try Ted Brown's Mushroom brownies. YS falls is beautiful and fun.
A special place to unwind in nature with great food and service. Loved the lush grounds with all the birds, lizards, crabs, and frogs. Gardeners keep the place manicured yet true to the local plant species. The buffet meals are top notch with a lot of variety for dinner. The coffee from the mountains of Jamaica is some of the best around. The gift shop also offers good values. At the beach, you can wade out to about 6 feet deep in bathtub warm water. Flag service for drinks under the umbrellas was great. TIP: If you sit under the front right umbrella you will get a bit too much vendor attention and multiple offers to buy weed and finger hash. Best to find a chill taxi driver for a connect if interested. Not really a ganja oriented resort, but you can toke next to the giant bamboo stand behind the pool area smoking section. A little bat joined me one night, looping and diving to catch the bugs drawn to the flood light. Wander to the back of the property and find crabs scurrying to their holes. Was pleased with the AC and the limited amount of bugs inside the room. They spray regularly. When considering a tip, keep in mind that most resort staff get close to minimum wage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome tree house rooms

Posted Sep 5, 2017
If your decision of the day is beach or pool, then this is the place for you. Want to venture off, just see the concierge to plan an excursion. We met so many nice people that not only worked their, but became family. We became friends with several of the guests. Each and every member of the resort knew our name by the end of the first day. We were treated like queens and kings the entire stay. Definitely returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great resort. Great staff!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Everyone was kind and helpful. Was given an upgrade by management, service was great all around. The food was great 👍and plentiful. Thank you for your great hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great hotel, great staff

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Great hotel, you have to cross a street to get to the beach but dont let this change your decision. Its less than a block, the staff help you bring your stuff and cross the street and their private beach is beautiful. Staff was great and very helpfull, make sure you reserve at the restaurants for dinner because the buffet at night is not that impresive. Would totally go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Experience!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Food, Resort set up and facilities. Lived up to it "all inclusive"! Oh and the midnight snacks!
Cons: Management communication with guest
First time in Negril, and it went great. Wonderful and friendly staff - Shanice was lovely, awesome food, music, and beach. Love how the rooms are beautifully structured and or their layout.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel but bad staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nice presentation and beach staff very kind.
Cons: Customer services at hotel
Location: Nice location and installations
I would recommend the place but the staff isn't that good, they lied to us selling us a trip to the dolphin cove where we were charged over $200 for pictures as they don't allow you to use your own phone to take any images yourself, also i was told i had $180 resort credit and they sold me a plate of fruits for $100 dlls, of course they said i cant use after i ordered lol, i wouldn't mind paying but the presentation for this "plate+wine" was worst than a deli in the suburbs in NYC not worth the price for sure and they also try to sell you taxi rides for much more money than hiring your private driver outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Piece of Paradise

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This was our 3rd visit, and we are treated like family not guests. The atmosphere is very laid back, and the staff goes above and beyond to make your stay as perfect as possible. The longer we stay, the longer we want to stay. We will definitely go back soon. This is the perfect romantic getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Beautiful resort,great food & staff

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We'll definitely be back, thx to all the staff for an awesome vacay, from the vip at the airport to the last day there, we were treated like family that you really like to hangout with 😊