Ratings based on 5,987 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO

Good Location and priced good

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Staff was great. The room itself was clean with nice amenities like the kitchenette since we had a little one with us. Location was also good.
Cons: bathroom, bathroom doors and windows.
Location: Kiddie corner to madison square garden. 15 minute walk to times square.
Overall the experience wasn't bad. All of the staff were very courteous and helpful from the door person to the front desk. The bathroom was partly updated but still needs work. The windows were very outdated. You can hear everything that was going on outside and we were up on the 10th floor. The first night, the heater was stuck on full blast, then one of the heaters stopped working for 2 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Great hotel right across from MSG. Great deal for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

One of the top hotels in nyc

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Very accommodating and very convenient location! Hotel staff is very friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Extravagant Hotel Stay

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: The lobby was beautiful and very modern looking. The hotel room was just as lovely. I had everything I needed.
Cons: EVERYTHING was perfect. Nothing, maybe free food, lol.
Location: Right across the street from Madison Square Garden and close to plenty of eating establishments. Just a few blocks from the Empire State Building.
The staff was very helpful and informative. The hotel lobby and room was like heaven. The location was exactly where I needed to be and close to everything. Couldn't of been happier!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
I had a great time! The people was very nice at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Nice hotel in excellent location.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, spacious, good value, great location.
Location: Opposite Penn Station and Madison Sq Garden. In the heart of it all.
Good hotel, clean room and spacious for NYC, excellent location next to Penn Station, pretty much in the heart of everything. Friendly helpful staff. Good facilities. Would definitely use this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Great location, nice rooms, terrible street noise

Posted Feb 2, 2016
If this hotel was in a quiet neighbourhood or had double glazed windows it would be perfect. However, the street noise is so bad that we didn't sleep for two out of the three nights. After attempting to sleep in 2016 and trialling 1618 plus another, we settled in 921 (on our 3rd and final night) which was much better. Great location, clean rooms, nicely decorated and good facilities. Having stayed at the Affinia Shelburne on Lexington and 38th twice before, I'd advise that you stay there instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

albergo gradevole di fronte al Madison Square Gard

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Stanze un po piccole, ma pulito e gradevole,con vari confort, perfino il ferro da stiro. La Hall è gradevolissima e accogliente. a due passi da tutto il centro di Manhattan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location for MSG

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Location and Gym
Cons: Check out early and wifi should be free. I had to fight to get it free but was lucky as it was on my invoice
Location: great location and lots to do
everything was great but would not let us check out early. they really didn't get that it was a good thing for customers and just said it could not be done. I do it everywhere las win the world
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

駅近で便利

Posted Jan 31, 2016
マディソンスクエアガーデンの目の前のホテル。近くにデリもあって便利。 ただ、友人が忘れ物をした際の対応が悪かったらしく、結果品物は帰ってきましたが、それに関しては残念でした。