Ratings based on 6,554 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KOLKATA

Posted Jul 21, 2016
GOOD LOCATION MODERN HOTEL AVOID ROAD SIDE ROOMS FOR STREET NOISE.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room awful. Loud ac. Bathroom smelled

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Never again place was awful. Terrible smell in bathroom. Ac was like a plane landing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I had stayed here before and found it wonderful, so booked again on my return trip. Unfortunately I had a very different experience this time. The room was not what I expected when I booked a deluxe room, and when I queried this, the staff were abrupt and less than helpful. They said they would call back, and never did. I requested a quiet room on a high floor, instead got a room on a low floor directly over then air conditioning units. When we complained about the noise the flowing day, after a lengthy wait, we were moved to another room. While quieter, it had the tiniest bathroom I've ever seen (I had my face 1 inch from the wall to get my head under the facet to wash my hair, or my body touching the tiles). The safe in this room didn't work, and when I called down for assistance, I was told someone would be right up (they never turned up). And neither did the extra towels I requested. I understand the hotel was full, and while they may not have been able to do anything about the rooms available, it's the customer service that let them down severely and I'm not sure I'll ever stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The staff was wonderful and the extra perks, like fresh fruit infused water in the lobby.
Cons: The mattress was a little lumpy.
Location: Very close to empire state building. Not too far from Times Square and Central Park.
Keep in mind you're in New York City. We were on the 5th floor and could hear sirens going all night. Other than that, the hotel was EXCELLENT! The staff was wonderful, the room was great, the decor beautiful, the location great. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noise from A/C unit's at the back of the hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: modernize the A/C
Our room was at the back of the hotel so all got 24 /7 was the noise off 50 or so A/C unit's all on at the same time we had no sleep for a week .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
I will definitely be back. Perfect location, across the street from Penn Station, 5 minutes from Macy's flagship store and shopping, Times Square 10-15 minutes. The hotel room was spacious and the amenities in the room were great (kitchenette, 2 bathrooms, living room and separate bedroom).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice Hotel, Great Location!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The suites need a/c in bedrooms.
Location: Great location, across the street from Penn Station and Madison Square Garden.
We had a couple of issues, but the hotel gave us an adjustment on our bill. The hotel was very clean and we couldn't ask for a better location. Hotel staff were extremely pleasant and accommodating. I'd stay there again and would recommend the Affinia Hotel to others.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE WORST HOTEL

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Charging extra money for something that the guest is not responsible for...Is that what you do to foreign customers? The TV worked fine during the stay and I didn't even touch the TV on the day I checked out and the hotel charged $170 on my card for the broken TV. I told them there was no problem but they just keep telling me the TV was broken after we checkouted out and there is nothing they can do. I do not recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North East England

Room 507 . 7 Night Stay.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
I requested a room with a street view if possible and was given room 507 with the explaination that it would be noisier than the room on the higher floor I was originally to be given but the view was better. I accepted this and did not regret it. I was staying alone and found the room (507) was spacious,comfortable,very clean and had everything I needed. Noise was not a problem to me as it turned out because I was so tired at the end of each day I simply collapsed asleep and the occasional wailing sirens on the street did not bother me although it may be an issue for some. All the staff I met were courteous,helpful and pleasant. The location,simply yards from Penn Station and Madison Square Garden and easy walking distance of most of what I wanted to see of New York was perfect. I would have no hesitation in staying here again or in recommending it to friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Aus

lovely stay

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The hotel was so nice, would definitely recommend to people who want a clean and upscale hotel, who are concerned with prices. The one bedroom suite was perfect and can accommodate up to 5 guests (w/ rollaway bed). Only concern was that I wa given one less towel every day after house keeping