Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walpole, MA

Quiet and romantic getaway

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Our room with the fireplace and jacuzzi was great. And breakfast was delicious. The location is a bit of a hike to Thames St but only a $5 uber.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great place. We brought out dog with us and he loved it to :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: While in Newport, a must do is to tour the Preservation Society Mansion Tours. We saw 3, The Breaker, Marble House and Rosecliff.
The inn was clean and the bed had a comfy pillow top cover on the mattress. The breakfast was very ample and good. There were quite a few homemade baked goodies to choose from with plenty of hot coffee. I would stay there again. Maybe only draw back is a bit far to walk to the town/harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jersey

We enjoyed our stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Lovely decor in the room with nice jacuzzi bath. Bed very comfortable. Friendly staff. Great breakfasts. Plenty of parking.
Cons: There was nothing to dislike about this hotel. Everything was great.
Location: Was within a few minutes walk of a number of good restaurants recommended by the hotel. Short drive to the cliff path walk and the mansions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice location with a good value.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Nice neighborhood. Downtown was a 15 minute walk. Or a very short drive. A five minute walk to other restaurants and shops. Pleased with the location.
Our room was in the cottage, separate from the main house. This was fine. Our room had a king size bed, fireplace, a jacuzzi tub, and a large walk in shower. Our breakfast was fantastic!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Definitely going back!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was fabulous, fresh and delicious. Owners and staff beyond friendly and helpful. Rooms & property beyond clean!!
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: We come to Newport every year for the boat show, and the Beechtree was about a 15-20 min walk to the show .. was a nice walk each way.
Wonderful experience at the Beechtree! First time we have stayed and we will definitely be back! Every part of the experience was perfect, very warm and friendly atmosphere. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great place, very comfortable. Breakfast was good and the owner made some very good recommendations for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONG ISLAND, NY

NICE CLEAN AND GREAT BREAKFAST.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: CLEAN AND GREAT BREAKFAST.
Cons: NOT DOUBLE BILLING FOR STAY.
Location: HAD TO DRIVE TO THING TO DO.
WOULD HAVE RATED OVERALL RATING HIGHER EXCEPT FOR THE FACT THAT I WAS DOUBLED BILLED FOR MY STAY AND AM FIGHTING WITH CHARGE CARD COMPANY FOR REIMBURSMENT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Quaint B&B in Newport.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very clean with some nice updates to the rooms. Close to downtown Newport.
Cons: The decks aren't very private. Perhaps a privacy screen and a table and chairs to enjoy.
Location: The location is close to downtown Newport which includes restaurant, shopping, and attractions.
We booked Beech Tree Inn based on the photos and reviews. They were accurate and we were pleased with our stay. The property in and out is very clean and well manicured. The breakfast was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach and downtown Newport

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location to many attractions and great restaurants and bars on Broadway.
Cons: No, I can't think of anything
Location: Quiet neighborhood, 15 minutes from beach, Thames and other attractions
The hotel is perfectly located, 15 minutes from first beach and downtown Newport. Close to many great resteraunts on Broadway. Hotel was very nice and clean. Staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. A good place to unwind after a long day of sightseeing. We enjoyed the friendly atmosphere at the Inn and sharing sightseeing ideas with other guests.