Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Each room is so unique. Very clean. Staff is superb. Hotel right on the cliff walk. Shuttle will drive you so you do not have to worry about parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Wonderful hotel!!!!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
From the front desk to valet to housekeeping was A plus. Front desk took us to our rooms. Showed us where everything was. Both rooms were exquisite! Large bathrooms- plenty of room to move around! Both rooms were decorated differently. Valet guys took us to restaurant & picked us up. No wait. Everyone was very friendly & helpful. Hotel is right on the Cliff Walk which is a very easy walk & wonderful views. Breakers is about 1.2 miles from the hotel on the cliff walk. After the breakers there are stretches of the path that are made up of boulders. Wear Appropriate shoes! Just an FYI: there is no elevator in the hotel & 3 floors. Valet took our luggage up. If you have mobility issues - let the hotel know as soon as you book. Get there at checkin & have a drink on the lawn. Breakfast was great. We had the lobster quiche / omelette & burrito- awesome!! We will be back again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Bnjoyable break

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Although very price (even off season) it had everything we wanted. Only down side was when we checked in, the girl had a very heavy accent and we literally missed all that she said, unfortunately, this caused us a lot of lots time trying to figure out things. We didn't want to say we couldn't understand her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Beautiful preservation of a 19th century residence

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Always plenty to do in Newport and staff was very helpful in assisting our plans
As with most thing people make the difference and this staff was perfect
5 out of 5
by keith

Newport birthday celebration.

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
In one word...Outstanding. We spent three days visiting Newport. The hotel is elegant and well located about a mile from the downtown resulting in low traffic noise and congestion. It is right on the Ocean Cliff walk. and next to a beautiful beach. We took a 1 1/2 hour trolley tour of the area which gave us insight into the history and sites in the area. We then selected specific areas of interest to visit. There is a large variety of dining spots available. The food and service was terrific. We will definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
by John E.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, R I

Fabulous Boutique Hotel, extraordinary ocean views

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: The architecture and the furnishing are more than outstanding. Complimentary chauffer service to restaurants and nearby attractions.
Cons: 2 comfortable lounge type chairs in the room. I realize that ours was one of the smaller rooms, but I think an additional chair would fit nicely.
Location: Beautiful ocean side location adjacent to cliff walk. Walkable to shopping area and beach.
From the time of arrival to the time of departure the entire staff could not have been more pleasant, gracious and accommodating. The decor, the building itself, the grounds, and the setting are absolutely gorgeous and first class. All were magically transformed by the beautiful holiday decorations. The occasion was a special birthday for my wife, and the staff truly made her stay memorable. Working in room fireplace, robes and slippers, heated marble bathroom floors, turn down service.