Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

The Perfect Compliment to HCMC

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The sense of seclusion and privacy in a breath taking location and yet a room which provided every possible comfort.
Cons: Nothing of note
Location: This is an island hide away accessible by water taxi only. Mericfully other than travel back to Nha Trang the property is entirely self contained.
After two energised and hectic nights in Ho Chi Minh we spent four nights at the Six Senses Ninh Van. The transfer was exceptionally well organised and the Hill Top Villa exceeded my expectations. The property is nestled in a wide bay set apart from any other activity and so each villa has its on micro environment creating an atmosphere of solitude in Paradise. However you remain connected to the body of your hotel by a personal assistant a GEM. Mr Minh was charm personified, provided the right balance between interest and intrusion and ensured we made the most of our stay. In order to physically connect to the rest of the property we could call an electric tram, cycle or walk - ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Prague

Very nice hotel; beautiful nature; excellent staff

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff; beautiful nature.
Cons: Less expensive meals and services.
We had a great time! Strongly recommend to people who want a calm, high-quality vacation. A little too pricy for ordered meals and services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Great resort but don't rent a Hill Top villa unless you're a billy goat!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is our favourite place.

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
We visit Six Sense Ninh Van Bay at second time. Everything is perfect and even better now, than before. Especially the service and the food.
4 out of 5
by Seung Su from Singapore

Fantaftic luxury

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
If you're looking for luxurious getaway, this is a fantastic place. Two thumbs up in general, and lots of fantastic things to say, but would point out couple of things that could be better. - Bad bad island hopping experience. Went to a place nearby Vinpearl that was full of tourists, and dumped us in 5m deep water 20m away from actual reef. Beach in front of our villa had nicer reef to snorkel - Food wasn't the greateat part of the experience. Bit pricy for slow sevice and 4 star quality. Nothing wrong and pretty good food, but not up to the fame of six star resort But the place was VERY spacious and not crowded at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maria A from New York

Hike to Sleep

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful on a secluded island. The room had a breathtaking view. However the biggest problem was getting to the room in which you had to take an exhausting hike. Im not exaggerating. every time you want to leave your room be ready to take a hike.
5 out of 5
by James from Sydney

One year anniversary getaway

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 2 nights to celebrate our one year anniversary and this was amazing! This place exceeded my expectations over and beyond. Very friendly staff and their willingness to help in making your stay as comfortable as possible was highly appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience in a little paradise

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel, great service
5 out of 5
by Hong Jie from Singapore

A Truly Hidden Gem

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was an anniversary trip, and we were truly taken back by what was one of the most wonderful trips of our time together. We have been to a number of places, including Lake Como, Bali, Phuket and Amalfi, and yet we were truly wowed away. Service was attentive, top notch, if maybe just a tad too attentive sometimes, when you just want to be left alone. But smiles all around. Everyone seemed happy to be working there, and that made you feel happy to be there. The view was truly amazing. We didn't have particularly high expectation, but it was TRULY AMAZING. I think the best way to describe it would be a cross between Maldives and Lake Como. There was clear water, fairly healthy corals, mountains in the background, across the bay. Water Villas are the best for the privacy and view, but it's a bit of a hike from everything else. Water Villa 3 and 5 are the best villas from the lot.