Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by RAVI from Phoenix

Worst Ever Hotel

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
This is the worst experience, I ever had. Not sure how it got two start rating and based on that I have book my stay. This is not even close to one start. According to me the owner should sell it to someone who knows how to run a hotel. It’s pretty bad on cleanliness, condition, service. If you are planning to stay, my suggestion would be look some other accommodation or stay in your car.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ken from From Richmond

A place to sleep....barely

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels
Sign on the front door asked that you not smoke there. Group was hanging out smoking in full view of front desk. Mattress was very firm, ok, no big deal. Bed spread was a bit tattered. Sheers we're clean. Air conditioner wouldn't come on so I opened the window. Noisy neighborhood. Back stairwell had a big wad or either tobacco chew or mold stuck to the ceiling. Large hole in drywall where it looked as if repairs were started then stopped. Second floor full of moms with toddlers wandering the halls late at night. Is this place a shelter for moms. Breakfast in lobby with no tables. Coffee, juice machine and two kinds of highly sweetened cereals for breakfast. Got the room for $52 plus taxes but it was no bargain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Worst motel ever

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels
I've been in a lot of cheaper motel by far this is the worst ,area is bad ,the room is stink and noise everywhere all night long that's why we just waited to see light outside we check out right away
1 out of 5
by Raj from Danville VA

Smelly hallways and room dirty towels

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: Raise the building or at least gut it out
Location: Located in the full scale ghetto
The staff is helpful enough, but the building and facilities are beyond their life expectancy No working freezer, ancient rugs that create the stench But can't beat the price though
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

dirty disrepair

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels
sink poors water in floor room dirty, men banging on walls... breakfast is a joke 2 items and milk...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Bruce from Virginia

Don't do it!

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: The price and close to where I was going for a meeting.
Cons: START OVER. New furnishings, carpets (to get rid of smell) and get rid of all the people congregating in the parking lot and coming and going from the
Location: close to Oldetown and 20 minutes from the beach. Lots of fast food and Chinese buffets close by.
Cheap price for cheap hotel. Pancakes for pillows, lumpy bed, thread bare towel (just 1) continental breakfast of juice, coffee, cold cereal and crackers. SMELLS AWFUL! Truly a case of you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Super 8 from Portsmouth, Va

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels
Room was noisy....people in and out of the office shouting...trash in the hall...ice machine was broken...drug dealing in parking lot (and a bust). But the office was being sanded and painted and new flowers were being put in. No body around to get a second bag of coffee....burned out light bulb in the bathroom.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JOHN from PENNNSYLVANIA

RUN DONT WALK AWAY FROM THIS PLACE..

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels
WE BOOKED 2 NIGHTS IN THIS PLACE...IF WE HADNT GOT THERE SO LATE THE FIRST NIGHT WE WOULD HAVE LEFT AFTER GOING IN.WE ACTUALLY USED BLANKETS AND PILLOWS FROM THE CAR SINCE WE WERE AFRAID TO USE THIERS...GROSS !!! DOESNT COVER THE SMELL AND PLEASE KNOW IT IS NOT POSSIBLE TO HAVE A NON-SMOKING ROOM TH E WHOLE HOTEL SMELLS ... TONS OF BLACK MILDEW ON THE SHOWER CURTAINS , FILTHY DIRTY PLACE....THE ONLY THING THEY COULD DO TO IMPROVE IT WOULD BE TEAR IT DOWN.THIS HOTEL WOULD BE OVERCHARGING IF IT WAS 20.00 A NIGHT....I ACTUALLY THINK FROM WHAT I SAW PEOPLE LIVE HERE ON A MONTHLY RATE...RUN RUN RUN !!! WE LOST OUR MONEY ON THE SECOND NIGHT AND CHECKED THE NEXT MORNING...TRUST ME THIS IS NOT WORTH ANY AMOUNT OF MONEY YOU WOULD PAY !!!