Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Tx

El Paso Rodeway Inn

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The beds were hard. Had no breakfast. The hall on the 2nd floor was very hot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Jun 29, 2017
This place was just horrible. No breakfast as it said. And when ever you needed a clerk no one was around. The room was extremely dirty, and I couldn't find anyone to clean. I looked like the room was just fixed to look clean. No toilet paper, no clean sheets the towels where a brownish color, from dirt. I didn't even sleep there I slept in my truck.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

No notification hotel was being renovated

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Beds were fairly comfortable. Should have taken more pictures of room.
Cons: The wall of mirrors behind the bed were kind of creepy in a "cameras watching you" kind of vibe. Not enough room in review to mention everything.
We stayed 2 nights at this hotel (Friday and Saturday) . You could tell the hotel was being worked on. What was wrong: . 1.No breakfast-Speaking to the manager after our stay, she said that the website wasn't updated but the staff was aware no breakfast was provided. Said was her biggest complaint. I said they should tell guests or at least post a sign. 2.The door to the room was not aligned properly so I had to push really hard to make it close all the way. 3.Hairdryer in the bathroom didn't work, no mini shampoos. 4.Old style tv (not flat screen) & only 5 channels were available. 5.No ice or vending machines on our floor. Only in the lobby. We wanted a bottle of water and coke machine was out of 3 of the 6 options, including water. The ice machine wouldn't give ice. I could here it working but no ice came out. 6.Our second night we asked guy at the front desk for a couple of towels. He brought us some and I noticed they were still dirty. I didn't have to unfold them or anything. Just crusty bits on 2 of them. He brought us more. 7.The shower curtain was coming away from the wall. I could see where multiple holes were drilled to try to install it. But I could see where screws were coming out of the wall and barely hanging on. And because of that, the shower curtain wouldn't stay closed. 8.Found a tiny toy on the floor when we came back to room. Either someone came in to our room or housekeeping isn't cleaning well enough. Management would only offer to refund 10%.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Hotel under remodeling .breakfast was not included due to that .pretty disappointing. Even though on Expedia it said it was .Not the hotels fault .u get what u pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

How about a little warning that their doing work

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: everything
Location: Not much
They were doing work on the lobby and hallway, had to go to the 3rd floor for the ice machine, the pool was closed due to wind??????? The housing staff where lazy and barely did anything to the room. Extremely disappointed!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fire Alarm in Middle of Night

Posted May 1, 2017
Worst experience with this franchise ever -- a total disgrace to the Motel/Studio 6 brand. There was renovation work everywhere -- including exposed wires and cables. Fire alarm went off inaccurately around 3am, forcing me to leave and seek a refund. Avoid at all costs!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have closed during turnover phase.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The overall concept of a studio room is great. The room was well laid out and comfortable. The problems were a result of the property being under renovation to become a Rodeway. 1.There were gaps in flooring, a safety concern. 2.under provisioned by the current ownership (ice buckets, towels). 3.broken fixtures light fixtures and sink.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfinished hotel seeming like a 30 year hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Nasty hotel that I couldn't stomach. Looks like it's still being built and shouldn't be open yet. My room had an old TV set with a remote control to another tv brand. Missing tiles on the floor. There was a long hair greeting me on the bed sheets. Room service did not clean my room. Billed as a hotel with a workout facility, does not have one built yet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok price for conditions

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The hotel was priced for the conditions. The hotel was under construction. No extra amenities in room not even coffee. There was coffee only in lobbly from 6 till 9. Anyways staff was very friendly. Im sure things will be great when construction is complete.