Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit michigan

Under renovation

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Hotel has a lot of potential bit of is currently under complete renovation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do NOT STAY HERE

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Worst
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: THEY DIDN"T EVEN HAVE A SIGN
Worst experience ever. UNDER CONSTRUCTION but that wasn't the worst part the pool was ice cold and it looked like there was raw sewage in the hot top with which they tried to hide by a small tarp I tried to call the front desk but our phone did not work. Dark rooms .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, lobby under renovation

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Ignore the renovation in lobby, the room was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. we apologize for the dust and construction, but we are very glad your room was to your liking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Hotel was under renovation, nothing was working

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: rooms are ok
no swimming pool, no lobby, no business center. Terrible experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Ongoing construction, room and bathroom very small, smell of paint in the room. Woke up at 5:30am due to construction noise
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Under demolition

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The property was filthy totally under construction rooms were average or mattress quality. No soap dish on shower had tonout soap on floor. Poor maid service. Shorted towels one night did not empty ice bucket during cleaning was left full of water. Coffee maker in room hard to get to and be maid left dirty coffee cups from previous day sitting on top of microwave. Old mattresses carpet lamps plumbing in the hallways made it difficult to navigate just to get to your room Management asked the question what could we do to make your stay better when the answer was the obvious. Hotel should have waited until renovation complete before trying to rent rooms that were Not completed. Parking was in a construction area and had to park around containers and lifts etc. No signage or lighting at night on front of hotel or parking area. Poles were there but lights burned out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Ugh

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: See above. Nothing.
Cons: See above. Obviously trying to squeeze as much income from the property while they renovate, but so poorly planned it's ridiculous.
Hotel under renovation, extremely poor planning. "Registration desk", actually an office desk in a back corner at one end of the hotel surrounded by candy racks. After registering at one end of the building, guests must enter on the opposite end of the building via a seedy entrance in the midst of several semi trailers being used for storage, then at least a 100 foot walk to the closest elevator. Guests must also go completely around building to access restaurants. Noise at 7 am, foul language, dust everywhere. In room, hot water ran from cold side of tap, coffee maker had construction debris in it and spurted water all over the place. I cleaned it and put it back together and it worked ok. Earwigs in room. Did have a nice view of a green swimming pool in the hotel. Mentioned the experience to staff at check out, was met with a shrug, total indifference. NEVER GOING BACK, and I recommend to avoid.
4 out of 5
by hannah

.

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Disjointed the restaurant option was only fine dining including breakfast that was n not included
2 out of 5
by Mark

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is under major renovation and it wasn't posted as so. Pretty disappointed. I would probably not recommend this property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Ok but.

Posted May 15, 2017
After arrival found out rhat they were under renovations. Would have been nice to know before hand. TV only would get in 2 chanels, no trash cans in the room and only cold water for the shower. 2 handels on the bathroom door both on the outside. Need i go on...beds were good. Room was not worth the money i spent.