Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from claremont, Ca

Rooms are more Rooms are a bit cramped R

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Cons: Room too cramped
The rooms are smaller than at most quality inns. Ironing board and iron took up most of closet space. Quality inn still better than other motels I've stayed at on University in Berkelry.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing
We had our room right next door to the employee work room. They were very noisy at 7am and we definitely could not sleep in. Our room was cleaned in the morning and then at 4pm when my husband was taking a shower and had just walked into the main room, our door opened up without a knock or anything. It was one of the room cleaners and I have no clue why she came in. The room was already cleaned in the morning and it was 4pm in the afternoon. Was she coming to take something?? Since we were naked, we couldn't run out there and it was embarrassing. Also, parking was a nightmare. The hotel front desk person was constantly moving cars around and couldn't attend to the front desk in a timely manner. We had two room keys and neither one of them worked the morning after we checked in. The rekeyed them and only one worked after that. The whole experience was terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from allentown, Pa

You get what you pay for

Posted May 8, 2016
The price was cheap relative to other Berkeley hotels and the quality reflected that. The bed was fine but the room was shabby in parts. The caulking around the tub and bathroom tiling was kind of yucky. The outer facing of the microwave was ripped off. When I opened the mini fridge, I found somebody's leftover food inside it. When I told the clerk about that, he didn't even apologize. Also, when I checked out, I said to him that my Expedia reservation indicated that there was a full breakfast but that was apparently incorrect. He then informed me that there was breakfast. However he had not said anything about that at check-in, and I hadn't seen anywhere that looks like a breakfast room, so I had bought breakfast out. I did then go take a peek at where he showed the room was hidden, but the breakfast didn't look very nice anyway. Just as glad I had gotten breakfast elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Good location for walking to Cal Berkely.

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: Location to Cal Berkeley and friendliness of front desk staff.
Cons: Remodel run down room.
Location: Tour Cal Berkeley, San Francisco 15 minutes across the Bay Bridge with many things to do.
This room was smaller than expected and a little run down. The facilty was clean and breakfast was convienent for quick nutrition on way to Cal Berkely tour. Front desk was informative on area and kindly let us leave car in the lot for the day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Marginal hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Don't expect much from the quality Inn of Berkeley. The room was overly small for two beds. Floorspace was extremely limited. Paint job in the bathroom was extremely poor. Paint on towel racks, switch plates, other fixtures, even a hanging tag tauting the shower's capabilities was painted. The window shutters barely shut out any of the light at night leaving the room drenched in light while the occupants struggled to sleep. Even the sink was hooked up backwards
2 out of 5
by Torbjorn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Califirnia

Clean, comfortable, and pleasant staffs

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Clean and comfortable. Has a fridge and microwave, and there is Trader Joe's 1 block away. Walls are thin, but I was lucky to have respectful neighbors.
4 out of 5
by Carol from Reno, NV

A little gem in the heart of Berkeley

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
We were pleased at the cleanliness & cheerfulness of our room. It was quiet. The bed & shower were great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK cheap hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2016
None. I have nothing to say……………………………………………………………………………………………………………
3 out of 5
by André from Stockholm

Bra läge.

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Bra kommunikationer med pendeltåg in till centrala SF. Berkeley är ett restaurang- och fikatätt universitetsområde. Frukosten passar de som gillar sötsaker, som vanligt.