Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. California

Great access to the town and University.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Gave us a place to rest and stay during graduation celebrations without emptying our wallets.
Cons: They have improved as much as their space allows since they are mid-city, and on a older and tight space of land.
Location: It is in the heart of Berkeley and near the University. Good ethnic restautants are everywhere in the neighborhood with a Trader Joe's nearby.
Clean and adequate motel with comfortable king bed. Recently refurbished and convenient location. Good price for the area and we were there at graduation time when most hotels hike their rates to an unreasonable excess. Quite small with the bed using most of the space. Free parking even though it is a tight fit when the motel is full. Pleasant manager. It was quiet even though we were downtown Berkeley. There is a microwave and refrigerator and good TV in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eureka, CA

Okay for the price

Posted May 2, 2017
The neighboring plumbing is not adequately insulated - the shower running in the next room was excessively loud in our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a motel that we will not go back for sure.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The furniture is old but clean. Half of the electric outlets are not working. The room is unbelievable small. We have a two bed room, we can't have two people move the same time as we will bump to each other for sure. Luckily we only brought a carry on as there is hardly a space for a luggage. We won't go back for sure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Terrible motel near Berkeley

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: No, I will never consider this motel again.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Walking and restaurants.
We spent oneight in this hotel when my son and I visited UC Berkeley for his college. The room was extremely small and looked not clean. The worst is that the room had quite a few flies. We worried that they would bite us during our stay in the hotel so we were chasing them in the middle night. Fortunately, we moved to another motel nearby (Super 8). This is one of the worst motels/motels that I stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O., New Jersey

Close to U Cal Berkeley

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Basic motel look from outside. Our room was nice though- great comfortable bed and nice decor. Breakfast bar buffet was included in price and it even had hot food like scrambled eggs and sausage. Very convenient location to university and downtown restaurants and shops.
3 out of 5
by Kang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget-friendly but nothing fancy

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The location was perfect for me. The room, however, needed to be updated. It was adequate.
5 out of 5
by Ishmail

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
My stay at this hotel was fine,nice and clean room convenient location quiet neighborhood what more can you ask for! I highly recommend this one to anyone........ This is a 5 star rated service hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland ca

No complaints really

Posted Feb 6, 2017
-1 star because the room had those automatic light switches, which drove me a little crazy tuning on and off All Night Long.