Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Inn, with exceptional ambiance, food, rooms

Posted May 10, 2016
Meeting and exceeding my expectations. Enjoyed every moment finding it a challenge to depart. The staff was delightful, knowledgable and kind. A vista filled with beauty at every turn of the head.
5 out of 5
by Corinna from Mountain View

A sanctuary!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
My favorite B & B!
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weakend Retreat

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel for a weekend couples retreat. Cell service is spotty, so prepare to disconnect! This hotel is the perfect quiet oasis to get away from the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in the Cut Glass Suite. Very nice room. A little noisy, given its central location in the B&B. But it had a comfy bed and it's own patio with a hot tub, which was great.
5 out of 5
by Emily and David

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
loved this Inn would go back anytime.
4 out of 5
by Philip from San Rafael

Lovely accommodations; disappointing breakfasts

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our two-night stay at this immaculately maintained, lovely old bed-and-breakfast. The management is clearly proud of this beautifully decorated establishment and we felt very well-treated throughout. The room (Sierra Lodge) was spacious, creatively decorated, and comfortable with the exception of the temperature inside which was insufferably hot without air-conditioning (that we had to use). Our only complaint was, surprisingly, the breakfasts: the minimal buffet area each morning was understated to the point of being disappointing. We expected a more inventive and extended choice of breakfast items at the price we were paying for our stay. Further, the hot entrées, while quite adequate, we're not at a level of creativity and flavorfulness that we expect at a bed-and-breakfast of this caliber. Worst of all, the coffee was actually weak on both mornings! The accommodations were fine, but the breakfasts were a disappointment.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

Romance in Occidental

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
We had a blast at this B&B. Breakfast was sensational, staff is super friendly, helpful and knowledgeable and the rooms are perfect. The people behind the Inn at Occidental know how to run a B&B - we will be back!
5 out of 5
by kelly from San Francisco

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
This was a beautiful property. There are plenty of areas to sit and relax such as the gardens, the patio areas and the inn itself. There is a nice market and places to grab a bite to eat close by. Breakfast was yummy and the owners very nice and friendly. Our room was big and comfy.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Mountain View, CA

Delightful!

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
This charming inn was recommended by a friend and turned out to be just delightful. The inn and surrounding garden was charming, the staff was lovely and very helpful. Bed was very comfortable. Wished I had stayed a day longer to really unwind.I plan to return.