Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Relaxing, beautiful town, near great museum, food, beaches, shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very peaceful

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Quiet and close to where I was working. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Lots of space to spread out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely relaxing

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Charm, staff helpfulness, location
Cons: softer bed.
Needed a place to stay for work and this was very nice, super quiet and very peaceful.
5 out of 5
by Anne

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Spent a lovely evening at the Bee and Thistle. Great service and delicious breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Not so good. Did not give me my room I picked out. Breakfast was horrible. Out only choice was sausage and eggs. That was it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classy B&B

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding customer service and wonderfully friendly staff; lovely grounds and warm, friendly common areas in the evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calufornia

Uncomfortable stay

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Small room with no TV,radio,coffee. Room decorated like a modern art installation with weird graffiti on wall. Unprofessional staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed because they switched my room and my room was freezing. It was so cold I had trouble sleeping. There was no way to control the temperature. Also, they kept calling my home phone when my cell phone number was given.
5 out of 5
by Charles

Lovely place, good relaxing stay!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and great staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Eastern Massachusetts

Pleasant Getaway

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and comfortable. The breakfasts were lovely.
Cons: The air conditioning in our room was very cold at times, other times it was fine.
It was a great home base for interesting sites in the area including a lighthouse tour out of New London, the Griswold Museum next door, and the shops in Niantic, and much more.