Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Dishes dirty. Broken door lock. Have the building seems condemned (gated and gutted), stains on comforter and wall. Bathroom tub dripped constantly. No shower curtain. I placed chairs (3) to bar the door just in case
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jesup ga

Close to Disney

Posted Nov 4, 2015
We have stayed here numerous times and will continue to stay at this place every time we go to Disney!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from tampa

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Fine. Check - in smooth. No one at night to request late-check out. Housekeeping opened door in the morning (luckily we had put chain on). Didnt even see the pool as there were no signs to it. Glad to have a fully functional kitchen. W cups and silverware. No frills decor. Clean bathroom if looking a bit old. Really hard bed but king sized sleigh bed. No channels except Disney came through clearly. Not a big deal since we were there for a conference. Tiny patio in the back however did not step foot outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cailfornia

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: It was close all the attraction, freeway & shopping. Price was good & the staff was very helpful
Cons: Make sure the TV was working in the room. Kitchen & bathroom cabinet doors were falling off. Room can use a new coat of paint.
Location: Location was great. All attraction & restraints were within 15 minute drive
Liked the location of the hotel. Close to the freeway & shopping. Price I paid was reasonable. wish the maintenance staff did a better job before the room was available to customers. The TV did not have any channels to watch. Kitchen & bathroom cabinet doors were falling of the cabinets. The room could use a coat of fresh paint, there was old stains in the bedroom. The queen beds were old & I felt the springs pushing up. Definitly needs new mattress. If they fix the problems that I have mentioned I will go back again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Don't go near there!

Posted Oct 19, 2015
We walked into a dark room with dirty linens and bed made. Dishwasher completely filled with dirty dishes and no detergent. The gentlemen available kept saying it wasn't his job to check us in or run errands and we needed to find someone else. There was no one else. Eventually another man came to the front desk and it took over an hour for him to try and get us clean linens and detergent. I guess we were meant to clean? We wanted to leave- and would have to forfeit the nights fee. No way we could stay there. Expedia really should refund all $ not just the second night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DISAPPOINTING

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
The description of the accommodations did not match the actual facilities. There was a lot of construction. The sign was just temporary and torn. There was a bug in the room. The beds were horribly uncomfortable. The pictures on the internet were deceiving.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort very close to the parks.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. We have been staying at toscana for the past 3 years and have been a nice experience from the beginning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Didnt like it at all filthy and old and broken faucets and cabinets. Found a spider in the bath tub
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

last minute booking for a trip to Disney

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: bed was confortable
Cons: very run down and dated
Location: Disney not far
I know this was a fairly cheap deal for a one night stay but the room smelt of stale smoke, there was a door handle missing off the bedroom door...the shower took someone with the strength of Incredible Hulk to start and the view was of a derelict building! We could only find one spoon....the sign for reception said 'welcome' but the man hardly spoke to us. It is also worrying when the hotel you are staying in has a huge wall of CCTV screens in reception......... However; the bed was comfortable and the towels nicely arranged. Glad I was only staying for one night!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darlington, SC

Not a good choice

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: The only plus was the distance to the parks.
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Location: With only about a 10 minute drive to the Disney parks and a 20 minute drive to Universal it was in a good location
Upon arriving we pulled up to an abandoned building the the windows busted out only to find our hotel was actually just behind it. We arrived late, which we had called ahead to advise of, and had to dial a cell phone number to wake a clerk up to get our key. after getting to our room we discovered that our two queen beds we had booked were actually two double beds set up to a queen head board. having arrived so late we quickly fell asleep regardless of how stiff the beds were. upon waking the next morning we could hear two people talking quite clearly and discovered that the sliding glass door that leads to the parking lot was actually all the way open and the blind had been pulled back across it. I then proceeded to go take a shower and couldn't get the water on due to the broken handle in the shower. after reporting it to the front desk, which they laughed at me about it, I walked backed to the room and managed to get the water turned on. I returned to the front desk after my shower to let them know I had the water running and reported about the beds being the wrong size. the clerk talked about how she thought that I was mistaken and I assured her having a queen bed at home those were not queen beds. I also informed her about the open door and how unsafe it'd made us feel. She showed no signs of sympathy and so I left the lobby to go get my family to continue our day. it was then I discovered the abandoned buildings I'd seen when I first arrived were actually par