Ratings based on 1,997 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel service is extremely disappointing

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Hotel service is extremely disappointing, service by staff is atrocious, the rooms were great but the service from check in to check out was terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

really nice hotel!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: everything
most activities included when you pay resort fee. The resort fee includes boating, biking, miniature golfing etc... we simply loved it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Ok

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Was ok. It was really nice outside. Small beds,small room, carpet not very clean. Never vacuumed while we stayed 4 nights. Didn't like the extra charge they charge the resort fee. We were only there when we slept so we never used the extras they charge u for. Long check in, because they want u to do a time share . All I wanted was my key to the room. I did like the feeling of being safe because it was a gated area. Really close to Disney World.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Overall was good

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Started with a hour wait in the check in line but got better from there. Great location for Disney and good restaurants. The pools were nice and the grounds are HUGE. Can't beat the price and next time if we stay there I plan on upgrading rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam, NY

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great hotel, kids loved it, many things to do without going out. Definitely will return!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RV Living

Disappointing stay

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: I thought the staff was very nice and helpful.
Cons: Definitely need more employees! More shuttles everyday to Disney Attractions! Take care of guests, not just owners.
Location: All the Disney Attractions, Universal Studios, etc
While we knew that we had to make reservations for the shuttle to get to Disney attractions, we didn't know that there were only three shuttles a day and of course, the day we got there, they were already booked for the next day. You also had to return at a certain time if you wanted to get the shuttle back. We could never have dinner at the Sports Grill because they were booked every night and since we had small children we couldn't wait for hours. There were plenty of tables available but not enough employees to handle the volume. Also, there was only one person at the Pizza counter in the deli and a pizza that was supposed to take 20 minutes took almost an hour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for owners

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Comfy beds, plates, cups, bowls, and utensils; washer and dryer. Loved the paddle boats and multiple swimming pools.
Cons: General upkeep on the "invisible" things that keep everything working.
Location: Disney World
This is a resort that is heavily bent on ownership. we came as renters, and quickly found out that most of the ameneties were just for owners. (We did get charged a $73 fee as we entered, which gave us a few of the owner benefits). The outward appeal of the resort is impressive, with towering buildings, lakes, a waterpark, and cute swan paddleboats. For this reason, we were quite surprised when our room seemed to be somewhat neglected in regular upkeep. The refrigerator froze our food, the water came out brown and wasn't very hot (which they did fix at our request), the lighting was quite dim, the bathroom fan was noisy, and the dryer just outside of our room had a loud squeak that was impossible to sleep through. Upon our arrival, we were invited to attend a "one hour welcome breakfast" which they assured us was NOT a sales meeting, but just a way to be introduced to their offerings. We were also told that our $73 would be refunded if we attended. We accepted and were charged a $20 refundable fee. When we showed up for the breakfast, we were assigned to an associate who escorted us upstairs to our breakfast. He talked with us while we ate, and then as soon as we were done, a sales pitch ensued like we have never experienced before. 2 1/2 hours later, we were finally able to shake him, but had to get nasty to do it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Westgate Villas for President's Weekend

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location was great and the grounds were well-kept.
Cons: The entire enterprise is about getting peoplle to participate in the time-share experience. So 80's. Just make it a destination resort and stop with
Location: It was a short drive to Disney. Good restaurants, but mostly chains, nearby.
The campus was gorgeous but the rooms and beds were small. I tried to upgrade by phone weeks before but was told I could only do that upon arrival. When I arrived, there was nothing else available. There was no housekeeping service so we had to steal towels from the other rooms when they were being prepared for guests. It was very odd. The waterpark, mini-golf, swan boats and other amenities were really nice but they all cost extra which was not clear at booking. I would stay again but I would not book it as a "bundle" through Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Unexpected

Posted Feb 22, 2017
If you're into hard sell attempts to get you to buy into a time share, this would be a great place to visit. I'm not, and it put an edge on what otherwise would have been a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Very nice family getaway so many pools water park

Posted Feb 15, 2017
For the short 4 days we had there we had a great time they have everything and more i think 17 pools water park stores Deli restaurant all on property. Disney shuttles.you can stay right on property your whole stay and have a great vacation.