Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
had a great time. very quiet at night. nice pool, spa & fire pit. mike at the front desk couldn't have been better. fantastic service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel within the Movie Colony area

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast - either provide a proper breakfast or don't charge for it
Location: Downtown - shopping, visiting date farms.
Having visited this hotel several years ago and found it a great find I was disappointed that standards have dropped substantially. The price I paid for the room were not value for money. The hotel is situated in a good location, the rooms are nice. although neighbours can be heard. The facilities inside were good and reasonable space. The resort fee included breakfast which was very disappointing. The breakfast consisted of defrosted bread or muffin, but nothing to put on it, not even 'jelly'. One day there was fruit, but then none the next. I had to ask for bread one day - and the member of staff was very sullen and rude. I was also charged more then Expedia quoted - so won't be using them again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Basically no wifi

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: location, overall look and design. very comfortable beds.
Cons: wifi, breakfast
Location: Fantastic really. Walking distance to downtown Palm Springs and short drive to just about anything you need.
This hotel is very good in terms of location, cleanliness, and comfort. But they have no working Wifi and the free breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. We stayed 3 days over a holiday weekend and planned to stay at the hotel and get things done online and sleep late and enjoy the free breakfast. But the wifi worked sporadically at best and mostly not at all. The breakfast was cold cereal and bread with a toaster. And they didn't have room service or really any service between 5PM and 9AM. Apparently they were just bought by a larger hotel and were going through a transition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Charming but slightly worn

Posted Dec 30, 2015
We loved the location, could walk everywhere. Pool and outdoor areas are lovely but receive very little sun in December. The free bikes are death traps, they are not at all maintained, most have flat or low tires and rusty chains. Breakfast is ok, a bit uneven as the regular staff were off for Christmas holidays. Would stay there again if I found a good price online.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Staff and location great!
Cons: Replace old dirty carpets and old broken furniture
Location: Close to walk to everything downtown.
Staff was wonderful and very accomodating. The actual rooms and furniture really in need of updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice boutique hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2015
We felt we were transformed back to Melrose place... In a good way. We enjoyed our visit and met some great friendly people. The facilities were clean and staff were great. Surprised by the number of fellow Canadians staying here :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great Palm Springs location

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Friendly small hotel, nice happy hour every evening, clean comfortable room. Bathroom a bit small but not a big deal for us. Breakfast a bit chaotic, would b nice to have coffee maker in the room. But overall a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: I loved the layout with the inner courtyard and meeting area.
Cons: It needs to have the carpets cleaned.
Location: Great walking distance to downtown. Close to restaurants and shopping.
We arrived to our hotel around 8:30 pm only to discover a sheet of paper on the front doors with a telephone number- doors were locked. We called both numbers and no one answered. We walked around the property and found no way in and proceeded to the hotel next door. The front desk man stated he had a few people come in there with the same concern. He tried one of the numbers. No luck. Eventually I tried again and got through. Juanita answered. This turned out fine but not the best way to start our holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

funky Art Deco hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Fairly close to downtown Palm Springs - although about a 15minute walk to centre of town. Quiet, friendly staff although only on duty till 7pm.
Cons: Phone didn't work in our room and no quick repair offered.
Room was large, comfortable and clean with doors directly onto the pool deck. Happy hour was entertaining but. They could offer a better quality of wine- brought our own the second night. Adequate continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Update bathrooms. Put tile or carpeting on floors. Add some furnishings. Improve breakfast
The room had no carpeting, but had a very nice painted concrete floor. The air conditioning and heater did not work. There was no table or desk, just a bed and two chairs. Bathroom was old and outdated. Very poor overall.