Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Staff seemed to not care less about their guests

Posted Sep 29, 2015
The hotel is nice & a good value. Major issue: Staff would not extend my stay a night; claimed the could not 'make a reservation.' Minor issue: They stripped my bed & never remade it 😤 Expedis didn't answer their phone when I needed to book another night 😔
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Calif.

Weekend stay.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: Rooms are overdue for a makeover. Furniture belongs in a museum.
Location: Not anything but golf courses nearby. Need to travel to Palm Springs, Palm Desert, or La Quinta for breakfast, dining, and any type of entertainment.
Odd layout of standard Studio room, carpets dirty and worn, floor tiles need cleaning, bathroom fixtures loose, paint needs touch ups. No on-site dining, and none nearby. Had to travel to Palm Desert to eat, some 15 minutes away, so make sure you have transportation. We don't golf, so if this is your plan (was 107 degrees typical) ask someone else. Hardly a "resort". Won't stay there again, there are much better choices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lanzarote

What a difference a year makes!

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service, management and cleanliness/maintenance of units. They are getting very outdated and tired
Stayed here for a week last year and we couldn't fault it. But this year things were a lot different. The apartment was dirty, dried vomit on the door of the bathroom, dirty curtains in the Dining area with holes in and some basic maintenance issues which should have been picked up when the place was cleaned (or was it?) Last year we received maid service every day but this year we were told we would have one mid clean after 4 days. This consisted of a towel change, emptying of the rubbish bins and giving us more toilet rolls. Where was the clean? We booked through our timeshare last year but with Expedia this year and it was clear we were treated differently and not for the better. Staff at Reception seemed indifferent when we raised issues, although the maintenance items were attended to the same day the dirty curtains with holes in stayed for the whole week! The only change we could see was that the place was now being operated by Wyndham and they usually offer better quality than this
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 4, 2015
El hotel no proporciona limpieza ni cambia toallas
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Timeshare with good location to Palm Springs fun

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Location, room arrangement, having a garage
Cons: Action that management takes when there's a problem
Location: Wet & Wild waterpark, airport, downtown Palm Springs (approx. 5 miles away)
This was our 2nd year staying at the Raintree timeshare resort. The location works for our family based on what we like to do when visiting (Wet & Wild waterpark, downtown Palm Springs, Palm Desert shopping etc..). The resort is small & clean. They have washers/dryers you can use but you need to provide your own detergent. The pool area is relatively small but sufficient. The room itself was clean; there were a few problems mostly due to aging & use (loose/kind of falling apart shower head etc..). The beds are alittle hard but they work. Pillows are firm so if you like squishy pillows bring your own. The major downside to the resort is lack of management proactiveness at night. You never know who will be your neighbors & unfortunately a very large group of people had booked the resort & had a pool party until 2:00 a.m. We called management twice about it & they said all they could do was let security know....they were very hands off which resulted in an ongoing, all hours party. This is fine if you're part of the party but if you're another paying guest who is looking forward to a nights rest you've got another thing coming. Note: our first year we experienced another large party who had booked here. They didn't keep everyone up until 2:00 a.m. but they did take over the pool area for the day. I realize we cannot control who the resort allows to stay but based on our recent experience we will no longer be booking with Raintree.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san pedro

great hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly caring and very attentive
The staff was great very friendly and the check in staff very nice Im already planning my next stay.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommend for everyone!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Cons: Coffee in the room would be very nice and carpet was little bit dirty and outdated.
We stayed two nights at one bedroom suite. It was big and nice room. Only the thing I noticed was carpet was little outdated. But other than that, everything was so clean and nice. Comfortable king bed and even sofa bed. Internet(with surcharge) was well connected, staff were very helpful and friendly, room was very clean and huge, nice patio and etc. Oh, one more thing ... There was a coffee maker but no coffee in the room but at lobby.
4 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Nancy from Chandler, az

great weekend escape

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
very nice stay. quite neighborhood area. the unit was a bit dated, carpet, etc. but the location was awesome, garage was a nice touch in the desert heat. The two gentlemen at check in were super nice and helpful. Pool towels, bbq utensils, etc. The air conditioning worked great, the unit was nice and spacious, full kitchen everything you could need. we enjoyed the pool, the patio and the bbq's I would stay here again in a heartbeat. you couldn't beat the price.