Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel set in a peaceful locale

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Room Service
Location: This was located in Cathedral city, 20 minutes from Palm Springs downtown. Aerial Tramway, Palm desert, Indian Canyons are all close by.
We checked in late night, there was a person to hand us the keys and gave us directions to the room, so that was good service at that hour. The rooms were pretty decent and clean. The location of the resort was about 20 mins away from palm springs, it was very peaceful and calm. The only concern about the resort was we stayed there for a 2 days and nobody came to clean the room. We did not call either, but usually the room service cleans the room each day at other resorts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Staff seemed to not care less about their guests

Posted Sep 29, 2015
The hotel is nice & a good value. Major issue: Staff would not extend my stay a night; claimed the could not 'make a reservation.' Minor issue: They stripped my bed & never remade it 😤 Expedis didn't answer their phone when I needed to book another night 😔
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Calif.

Weekend stay.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: Rooms are overdue for a makeover. Furniture belongs in a museum.
Location: Not anything but golf courses nearby. Need to travel to Palm Springs, Palm Desert, or La Quinta for breakfast, dining, and any type of entertainment.
Odd layout of standard Studio room, carpets dirty and worn, floor tiles need cleaning, bathroom fixtures loose, paint needs touch ups. No on-site dining, and none nearby. Had to travel to Palm Desert to eat, some 15 minutes away, so make sure you have transportation. We don't golf, so if this is your plan (was 107 degrees typical) ask someone else. Hardly a "resort". Won't stay there again, there are much better choices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lanzarote

What a difference a year makes!

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service, management and cleanliness/maintenance of units. They are getting very outdated and tired
Stayed here for a week last year and we couldn't fault it. But this year things were a lot different. The apartment was dirty, dried vomit on the door of the bathroom, dirty curtains in the Dining area with holes in and some basic maintenance issues which should have been picked up when the place was cleaned (or was it?) Last year we received maid service every day but this year we were told we would have one mid clean after 4 days. This consisted of a towel change, emptying of the rubbish bins and giving us more toilet rolls. Where was the clean? We booked through our timeshare last year but with Expedia this year and it was clear we were treated differently and not for the better. Staff at Reception seemed indifferent when we raised issues, although the maintenance items were attended to the same day the dirty curtains with holes in stayed for the whole week! The only change we could see was that the place was now being operated by Wyndham and they usually offer better quality than this
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Joseph from Rancho Cucamonga

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nice better than expected. Convenient location short drive to downtown Palm Springs. Nice pool area.realy good price
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by William from El Cajon

Perfect in Palm Springs.

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Had a golfing/business trip. Had stayed here before with my wife. This time I was solo and got a studio. Plenty of room. The amenities were very nice. It's close to everything. Nice pool area. Wonderful stay overall.
5 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Maria from Sylmar

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
It was very relaxing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 4, 2015
El hotel no proporciona limpieza ni cambia toallas
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Vivian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Timeshare with good location to Palm Springs fun

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Location, room arrangement, having a garage
Cons: Action that management takes when there's a problem
Location: Wet & Wild waterpark, airport, downtown Palm Springs (approx. 5 miles away)
This was our 2nd year staying at the Raintree timeshare resort. The location works for our family based on what we like to do when visiting (Wet & Wild waterpark, downtown Palm Springs, Palm Desert shopping etc..). The resort is small & clean. They have washers/dryers you can use but you need to provide your own detergent. The pool area is relatively small but sufficient. The room itself was clean; there were a few problems mostly due to aging & use (loose/kind of falling apart shower head etc..). The beds are alittle hard but they work. Pillows are firm so if you like squishy pillows bring your own. The major downside to the resort is lack of management proactiveness at night. You never know who will be your neighbors & unfortunately a very large group of people had booked the resort & had a pool party until 2:00 a.m. We called management twice about it & they said all they could do was let security know....they were very hands off which resulted in an ongoing, all hours party. This is fine if you're part of the party but if you're another paying guest who is looking forward to a nights rest you've got another thing coming. Note: our first year we experienced another large party who had booked here. They didn't keep everyone up until 2:00 a.m. but they did take over the pool area for the day. I realize we cannot control who the resort allows to stay but based on our recent experience we will no longer be booking with Raintree.