Ratings based on 3,652 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful bluest water and right on beach

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Very nice (affordable compared to Atlantis next door) resort with a great beach. Very nice dining areas with good food, different every day. Would return soon, best resort and beach in our 10 yr travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Jan 23, 2018
It wasn’t great to be honest. The a la carte was the worst part, it was first come first serve so there was always a lineup. The beach, drinks and buffet were all average.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Hotel located on beautiful beach on Paradise Isle.

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Great choices of restaurants and friendly staff. Hotel was well decorated and clean.
Cons: Longer pillows instead of the small pillows. ATM Machine inside hotel would be convenient.
Location: Jet skiing nearby. Booze cruise nearby.
This was a great hotel. It was my first time staying at a Riu Palace hotel chain. I was pleased with the friendly and helpful staff. I would suggest for the hotel to include an ATM machine. The rooms would be more comfortable with bigger pillows. I had to use 5 of their small pillows to make one pillow in order to sleep comfortable. Great choices of restaurants. Food was good. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. louis MO

Modern hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Excellent staff, food & grounds. Needs new sound system for entertainment, new pillows & to get rid of sewage smell by the spa. It was chilly & windy during our trip but you can use the hot tub in the outdoor spa area. Food was delicious, beer was ok, absolute was best vodka Brand. Bartenders made special order drinks & all drinks were delicious. The entertainment staff were awesome! Great yoga, volleyball, dancing & many other fun activities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018
The staff was always very friendly but the resort wasn’t what I thought it would be... if I had known, I would have chosen differently. You have to wait in line for an hour just to be able to have a nice dinner at each of the 5 restaurants at the resort. If you did not get in line before 5:30pm you were stuck at the buffet because otherwise you wouldn’t get in until 9:00pm or risk not getting dinner at all and during the day when sitting at the pool, you would have to get up and get your own drinks at bar becuase there wasn’t enough employees walking around to serve you. However, the beach was just a few steps away and there was a swim up bar which was very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

RIU Palace of Paradise Island

Posted Jan 17, 2018
The only issue we had staying at the RIU palace, was the weather. Everything else, was top notch and checked all of the boxes for us. Every one of the staff was overly friendly, and sincere. We had a blast! So many to thank, but let me say Wayne, Atlantic Room, O’Neil, pool bar, and Viviana, poolside, were over and above great service. We have stayed w RIU, in Cabo San Lucas, so we expected the hard beds. Thus my 4 rating on comfort, with every other category a 5. Everything about our trip here was positive. WE WILL BE BACK!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Hotel was modern and very clean. We had a beautiful view from our balcony. The hotel staff was excellent! It was such a pleasure meeting the friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to experience the Atlantis for a lot more affordable price. It was about 10 feet away from the resort so we enjoyed the night life there. We had a great trip, only complaint I have was the dinner situation. There are no reservations ahead of time so you have to sit and wait, wasting our precious vacation time. Not a good system at all and could be better. Other wise A+ for great service and awesome experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Staff is friendly friendly and accommodating. Pleasant stay at the RIU! Definitely my top choice for a Nassau stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from VA Beach

Great location, food was very good.

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Location: Next door to the Atlantis. They have a casino and comedy club.
Had a great time there. Food was Very nice and staff was great. Great nightclub and shows.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Stay at RIU

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Liquor bottles were installed in a room and sodas and beer were also placed in the fridge. Nice view from the balcony. Good house keeping!
Cons: Dinner operation can be reviewed. Spa facility needs to be cleaned, and waiters need more training.
Though it's all inclusive hotel, four themed restaurants are first come first serve and only opens from 6:30-9:00pm. But most of them reaches to the limit number for the day quickly like by 7 or 7:30pm, and only option left will be buffet which only opens till 10:00pm. Starting dinner at 7 or 7:30pm and finish by 9pm wasn't working for me, and standing in a line for a restaurant from 6pm to make sure to get in was not enjoyable. Complimentary spa sauna was not really working, and spa shower room, changing room, and bathroom room need to be cleaned. Some waiters provided a good service, but not all of them are well trained. Some of them communicated with customers too casual.