Featured Image

Reviews of Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa

4 out of 5
Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & SpaLamphey, Tenby, Pembroke, Wales

3.9/5 Good

160160 verified reviews
Cleanliness
4.1/5
Cleanliness 82%
Staff & service
4.0/5
Staff & service 80%
Amenities
4.4/5
Amenities 88%
Property conditions & facilities
3.8/5
Property conditions & facilities 76%

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

Friendly Staff. Upgrade on check in, Great breakfast.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities

The hotel and its location are fantastic. The room was clean and tidy and very cosy during our Christmas visit. The food was good but not spectacular, staff were keen to help but seemed like they needed more training. The swimming pool and Sauna were nice but the pool was a little cold for my liking. Overall we had a pleasant stay and would return.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

The gym and spa facilities are great. The food was excellent and the staff were more that happy to help
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Nice stay

Great food and gym ...rooms pretty good.. only gripe was the food service was very slow when hotel was busy....breakfast fab..if they had sky sports or by sport in bar then stay would of been amazing
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Location & ambiance, amenities & staff were very knowledgeable
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

The hotel reception were really kind and helpful. Be careful when booking with a dog, they are only allowed in the annex rooms, Expedia don’t make that clear, so we booked a standard room. Luckily, my girlfriend spotted that on the best western website and reception managed to switch us when I phoned, despite no annex rooms appearing available for the night we stayed. The hotel is in a great location, the area around is nice for walking. A lazy day in the spa was a great way to end our holiday on the Wales coast.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Location and helpfull staff made for a great stay. Pembroke castle worth a visit and Temby
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Lovely setting, interesting old building. We had a lovely room. The breakfast was freshly cooked to order and very good. However the dinner In the evening was rather mediocre, and expensive for what it was. We only dined there a couple of times.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2019
0

1/5 Terrible

Sad face IconDisliked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019
0

2/5 Poor

Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

3 star rating

Not great for sleeping as the mattress is soft. Not the cleanliness expected. Location is great and pool facilityis outstanding. Tennis court has been neglected for years and looks dangerous to play on. Hotel should focus on sleeping facility and this hotel failed to procide that service.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Anniversary Stay

Lovely place to stay to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The facilities are amazing and the food was outstanding.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2019
0
Katherine
Thank you for your lovely review! I am glad to hear you had a lovely anniversary. Best wishes, Katherine

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Sad face IconDisliked: Property conditions & facilities

fan noise all noise all night. staff all very good. food o/k butt not our choice.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Great place

Beautiful hotel with lovely surroundings ❤️
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2019
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Very nice building and location! lovely pool, sauna etc didn't take part in any of the wellness available. Only gripe, the "double bed" is not like in the photos, ours was very small, if you are used to a normal bed you will struggle to sleep as we did. The breakfast took over an hour for a sausage, egg and portion of beans, I wouldn't bother with the breakfast next time. Some of the staff looked a bit sad, especially the waiting staff and the spa staff, still everyone was very friendly and helpful
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

We were disappointed in the food in the restaurant :( It has made the decision for us not to return which is a shame.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities

The family room size and layout were good. It was not in good order though. There was a window that wouldnt stay closed and the shower head holder was damaged. The pool facility was great. The staff were nice.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2019
1

2/5 Poor

Sad face IconDisliked: Property conditions & facilities

Nice location poorly executed

Scrambled eggs on toast charged to us at £12.95. Shower was really poor. Will be coming back to Pembroke but not staying here as it is unlikely they will review the in room facilities. It was brought up at the time but still charged full price for breakfast at checkout which I felt was pretty disgusting.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2019
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Room comfort
Sad face IconDisliked: Property conditions & facilities

Trad British hotel, dying gracefully

Classic old school British hotel. Floors groan, doors stick, everything has seen better days. Buts it’s in a nice location with the ruins of a medieval palace next door.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities

Lamphey Court Hotel and Spa

Positives, nice welcome at check in and polite staff, room on first floor with lovely view over Lamphey, food in restaurant, health club and spa, railway station nearby, excellent location close to Barafundle Bay. Negatives, bed not too comfortable - needs a new mattress, not all dishes advertised on menu were available, service was very slow due to lack of staff; some lack of attention to detail to external matters, e.g. ashtray full of butt ends was left all day right outside hotel entrance. Overall, would book again.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Lamphey

We were able to take our dog, which was good, but couldn’t take her into the hotel bar - bar choice in terms of beers was disappointing. Overall impressive hotel with helpful staff.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Mar 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2019
0

1/5 Terrible

Sad face IconDisliked: Property conditions & facilities

Nice outside, inside really dated, could not e en stand up to have a shower, breakfast way over priced and recetion area pooky and can hear everthing about what goes in with other clients.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Very happy with stay, only marked average on Local Area, as I had no reason to go out!
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2019
0

3/5 Okay

Good hotel for the area

Hotel has a great history . Great views. Room was little out dated and no mini fridge or microwave if wanted to have snacks. Water pressure was poor in my room and toilet would not always flush and paper holder was broken. Bed Andy furniture was well used and I can hear everything the neighbor does and he kept me up all week. Workers were nice and pool and spa area very nice
Stayed 6 nights in Jan 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Had a lovely stay & enjoyed walking on the nearby beach and grounds of the hotel with my dog. Will come back again. Only problem was the bread at breakfast, did not like the consistency of either the brown or white bread. Could do with some more choice for breakfast ie fresh fruits, ie prunes with juice etc & more yoghurts & croissant choice. Thanks.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2019
0

3/5 Okay

Pleasant enough..but def room for improvement.

We stayed here overnight on New a Year Eve, on arrived we were told there was a New Years Gala on which children weren’t allowed to attend. No problem for us as we would t have gone with a 2 year old but would have been nice to be informed beforehand as it was quite noisy during the night, despite staying in an adjoining studio room (228) Our room was a family room, with a sofa bed on the floor, It was pretty comfortable sadly. The room itself was fine, the kitchen was very dated compared to the rest of the decor and room. Our biggest problem was we had no hot water, I telephone reception to report this as we had wanted a bath/shower before going out for the evening. Despite saying she would sort it out, we heard nothing more and nearly two hours later we gave up and went out. We returned after a meal out, it was quite noisy for us as the kitchen staff’s smoking area was directly underneath our room, so we had that off and on throughout the night. Breakfast was lovely, as was the service during breakfast. We used the pool whilst we stayed, it was nice although the child’s pool was pretty grubby around the edges of the tiles that meet the water. They need a good wipe down.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2018
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service, room comfort
Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 1 night in Dec 2018
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service

Solo traveller looking for a overnite stay near Pe

Not bad country side accomodation . May not exactly my style and furniture a bit old . Hope targeting people looking for different kind of experience .It was a bit cold in the room , nevertheless the heating was turn on.The staff was very friendly .
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2018
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Dec 2018
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Shocked to find that the restaurant was rated 1 did hygiene!
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2018
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

In transit
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2018
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Another great stay

Nice room with a great spa and restaurant's food was excellent.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2018
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Lovely hotel in a beautiful location

Very friendly staff, lovely hotel and the spa is really good with a nice sized pool, sauna and steam room. The gym has all the latest equipment and is very well laid out in 2 rooms. Bedrooms are very comfortable and clean.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2018
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service

Good hotel with excellent pool and spa area.

The main house looked impressive and was a great place for breakfast and evening meals. Our room was in the annex which was rather gloomy and was in need of a bit of minor maintenance. The bed was also too small of the price we paid. The rooms in the main house looked like the ones to go for. (all booked when we stayed there).
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2018
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Room comfort

Family trip, Pool was reason for booking- good pool. Diner expensive for what was offered. Wines on wine list not available. Family room dated but spacious and comfortable. Probably would not go back.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2018
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Room comfort

Pembroke visit

Nice leisure complex
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2018
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Lamphey court

Very nice place. Good food. Good service. Good pool and spa.very enjoyable. The only bad points are no lift and a £25 taxi ride to TENBY.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2018
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

the property itself is spectacular . the country side it sits in is so bucolic, quite perfect
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2018
0

3/5 Okay

Nice location.

This hotel has certain issues in my opinion. It just didn’t do it for me. I personally think it’s too pricey for the service : decor : quality of surroundings: level of breakfast buffet : there are several things I could mention. But enough to just say, I wouldn’t stay there again. .
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2018
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

West Wales at its best

Large Country House 2 miles from Pembroke and 20 mins from Tenby. Excellent place to stay for family mixing countryside and sea side via car.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2018
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service
Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities

not so good

Lovely building outside conceals tired interior. Room 22 is awful. Room 3 ok but woken by arrival of skip lorry. A bit more attention to detail would make all the difference and it could be a lovely place to spend time. Such a shame. A missed opportunity.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2018
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Very friendly staff

The hotel is set in beautiful grounds but what makes it is the staff. We broke down while we were there and the staff were so helpful especially helen from reception going out of her way to take me to the train station also julie from housekeeping going out of her way to get us things. You do need a car if you want to go to tenby or you could get the train which is just down from the hotel . It only takes 10 minutes. The beaches are beautiful.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Excellent hotel and very relaxing location. Breakfast is great, evening restaurant menu is not the best. Spa very relaxing, well staffed, and pleasant. The staff are extremely hard working, helpful, and polite.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
0

1/5 Terrible

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness
Sad face IconDisliked: Staff & service

Stayed 1 night in May 2018
0