Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O.

Convenient but not worth it

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I needed a place to stay for a night for business around the area so I booked this stay last minute. Staff was very sweet. However, everything in the room was pretty outdated. I had trouble with the internet and told the front desk of the problem, they said they would get back to me and never did. When I tried to use the phone, it was on a constant busy line and didn't work. The toilet seat in the bathroom also had terrible stains from possibly urine. Should've spent the extra money on getting another hotel around the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: It was right where I wanted to be.
Cons: The bed was too soft.
Location: The Philidelphia Christian Center near by along with restaurant, diners, Mall and amenities close proximity a nice town.
The room was a studio compact I like the paintings. The room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to write a review. Reading that our hotel was "right where you wanted to be" is much appreciated. We strive to bring value to our guests so I am proud we were able to do that for you. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from williamsport

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Wonderful stay ...will stay again...the staff was courteous
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad to see you had a excellent stay at our hotel and that our staff was very accommodating. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Bed bugs!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
I called ahead to let the staff know that my husband and I would arrive late for check in. The staff member on the phone assured me that they would still accommodate us later that night. We arrived, the staff member on duty (I think her name was Deb?) checked us in and gave us our room keys...and the room was already occupied! We were then given a double bed room because there were no other queen rooms available. The room was dirty (dirty sink, bathtub, sheets, carpet). The next day we were moved to a single room, and that one was cleaner, although the sheets were stained. That night I awoke to find that I had been bitten by a bed bug! My husband and I took video/photo of the bug (that we are prepared to post on every review outlet and all social media) and immediately left at 3am. Later that day my husband went to officially check out and we were told that if we want a refund, we'll need to call on Monday (it was Saturday) to reach a manager. We called and the manager told us to seek a refund from Expedia. This is terrible service. The hotel had bedbugs! They should have been going above and beyond to accommodate us and remedy the awful experience we had. Instead they tried to shuffle us off to someone else to "deal with" us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bland all around

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Not much. Aside from the appliances, it was relatively quiet.
Cons: Start with the hotel staff and perhaps the use of bleach and other cleaning agents.
Location: Across the street from the Parx casino, so if that's your thing it's a great location.
Greeted at the front desk by a rude and uncaring clerk. Truthfully, she may have been the most unfriendly and downright dismissive hotel employee I've ever come across. When our room keys didn't work, she was annoyed that we even asked for working ones. The stairwell stunk of urine and the rooms were bland with a noisy appliances.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right across the street from Parx Track & Casino

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Close to Parx (our destination)
Cons: Get a computer for guests who need to print boarding passes
Location: We went to the Parx Racetrack right across the street and ate at the Carrabbas right across the parking lot
We used the hotel for sleeping only. The desk staff had very little to say to us other than our reservation was on file and when we arrived after dinner our keys were ready. Disappointed no computer available to print next-day boarding pass.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here !

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The location was fine
Cons: Pretty much everything.
From the moment I stepped into the elevator, all I could smell was cigarette smoke. When I got off the hotel at my floor the smell of smoke got even worse. I couldn't wait to get inside my room to get away from it. Bear in mind, this is a smoke free hotel. When I entered my room I was further disappointed due to how dirty it was. The air conditioning was off and the room smelled stale. I had to open the windows to try to air it out. There was sand on my bedspread. Why I don't know. There isn't a beach anywhere near the hotel. I couldn't sleep because I couldn't relax in such a dirty place. Thank god I only stayed one night and mind you, I couldn't wait to check out. I also noticed something very odd and probably dangerous. All 3 exit doors, (1 in the rear and one on each side or the building), were propped open with small stones. Maybe the staff did this to try to air out the building of cigarette smoke. I don't know. Do yourself a favor and don't stay at this hotel. I feel I was robbed of the money I paid to stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice place for a long stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Comfortable room with real kitchen! Although my stay was pretty short, I would be very comfortable staying for a much longer time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is great to read you favored your room with the fully equipped kitchen provided. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

ok stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: We chose the hotel for the location because it was close enough to a highway that we were passing thru on.
Cons: Offer some rooms that were not extended stay and make them a little more comfortable.
Location: We went into Philadelphia for the day and spent our time walking and enjoying the area of the Historic District.
The attendant at the front desk was very thorough with explaining the rules and the staff was cordial but not over friendly. The " grab and go breakfast " offered very little but just enough for a quick start. The room was neat and clean and everything worked without problems.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was dirty