Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia customers get Shaft

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The room was at the same level as kitchen exhaust. I have found this more than once that Expedia customers get the worst rooms. Done with Expedia except for see what's available in a new area. Gone for good. Savings are negligible for the downer rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Average hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Nice staff.
This hotel is nothing more than average. I was expecting more because of the Hilton name and the price. There were crumbs in the entryway and hallway which took over 24 hours to be cleaned up. There should be a chair in the room. The room lighting is better than most hotel rooms. Otherwise not much different than an exterior corridor motel on an interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Rooms in Phoenix are pricey.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Overall, great. Clean, comfortable, friendly folks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Nice hotel, close to all shops and restaurants!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The hotel was great! May need to update the rooms and the carpet. The pool was great and the staff couldn't have been nicer. It is great to see people take pride in their jobs. I would definitely stay here again!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AK

Convenient to Musical Instrument Museum

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: As mentioned - the MIM
I was astounded at how simple it was for the price. I've stayed at many other hotels/motels that were as nice for a third the price. There wasn't much room. There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. Amenities were about the same as other hotels. I guess the price was based on the location in Scottsdale. If it had been located in Mesa it would have been much less inexpensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
We were able to check in early. Fresh fruit and iced lemon water were available in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that is nothing special, good or bad.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Nice hotel that is nothing special, good or bad. All staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Room was good enough, again nothing special either way. The windows could be better as we could here the freeway louder than expected. Not really much immediately around the hotel so we had to drive for meals. We did have one breakfast at the hotel and it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

This was a good location for North Scottsdale.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: The beds, pillows for sure and the bathroom fan needs to be fixed.
Location: This hotel is just minutes off of 101 highway and just minutes from several restaurants and golf courses.
Check in was seamless. The lobby was neat and well appointed. The room could use some new pillows and probably due for new mattresses. There was a fan in the bathroom but it did not work. There was some damage to the ceiling of our room. A 16oz fountain soda from the lobby was $3+. Parking is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels