Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
18% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Rooms were very unsanitary. Bathrooms were disgusting. I understand they are renovating, but not much improvement!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolute dump.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
No sign out front, old school key, no swipe card. Noticed the windows were wide open to the room, the kids climbed in and shouted how bad the room smelled. We opened the door and it hit you. Mold, funk, and possibly death. Holes in the carpet, walks, punched through the closet door, burn holes all over bed sheets. Shower doors were wet as if it was just used. Filthy dirty disgusting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy but close to the beach

Posted Aug 20, 2016
My 6 year old daughter wanted to use the motel pool when we first got there. There was a woman that came with her child to the pool after we were there for a little bit and she was high on something and nodding out sitting up in the lounge chair. I was disgusted. There were other people at the pool and walking around the motel that actually lived there. That made me feel weird too. There was no coffee pot in our room so I had to go to the dollar store and buy instant coffee. We bought Klondike bars and put them in the mini fridge freezer but they melted. There was hair in the bathroom tub when we arrived. Overall for the price and the proximity to the beach I guess it wasn't horrible but next year I'll definitely pay more for something nicer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steve S

Value Trip

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Orbitz
This was an a value hotel and I felt the price point was great for the services offered.
1 out of 5
by Pirgy65

The worst hotel I ever stated in

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Orbitz
This hotel was a home for homeless and welfare people. It should not be sold as a hotel . I asked for a blanket...they didn't have any. They gave me bedspread to sleep on. The kitchenette didn't even have a cup. The stove was black! I sent pictures to the board of health. They didn't even have maud service. It was a terrible way to spend my Christmas. The worst thing was the tour operator did absolutely nothing . I have pictures if anyone wants to see them. The manager said if I wanted a blanket u would have to go out a buy one. Can you imagine what was on those bedspreads!
2 out of 5
by Culpa

Not clean!!!

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Orbitz
Well, first the person who was in the front desk didn't even say,HELLO, the room had was ok,but is had a very bad smell, and the bathroom, very dirty on the shower and the floor. Not recommend, never stay agian.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PapsChichay

nice place to stay

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Orbitz
clean, affordable room. a few minutes to the beach and attractions
2 out of 5
by scooby doo

Little run down

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on CheapTickets
Little old run down could use some remodeling. Beds uncomfortable. Deceiving advertisement no free breakfast or coffee. No free wifi. Pool was very cloudy. False advertisement.
1 out of 5
by Grossed out and enraged 2

GETAWAY WEEKEND STAYED THERE SAT TILL MON

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Orbitz
Ghis hotel was a complete dump Upon arriving there was no one to great us and when we were registering i was told i owed 250.00 when i was booked for 88.96 already paid, they ended up letting me stay for the price that was charged. Throughout the day alot of traffic was in and out come to fi d out the police told is that it was a drug hotel with prositution. Upon the next day all the rooms were booked at other hotels and again was told the room would cost 250.00 but if i wanted to pay in cash i would onky have to pay 150.00, i oulled up the website and showed them its in there for 99.00 an thats all i was going to pay. Theyday tey have wifi breakfast and cable tv which we had none the total of 3 days. DO NOT RENT FROM HERE
3 out of 5
by Sally Smith

Made the best of it...

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Orbitz
The room was updated due to the storm. Bathroom door didn't close all the way, AC didn't do anything. Overall, it was ok.