Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Ants in my pants!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: So many wonderful shops and restaurants nearby! Go exploring! The nice thing about the hotel is the location.
This hotel was far too expensive for what you get. For example, the group of ants hangin' out in the bathroom - shouldn't have been there for what I paid for an overnight in this hotel. Wasn't the cleanest room and the beds weren't comfortable. If you order room service, make sure you know that gratuity is already added on - along with a bunch of other charges. Not worth the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not great

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The restaurant was nice
Cons: The room could have been nicer
Location: Great location
Thought the room was small and uncomfortable. The bed was really bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Labor Day Weekend

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We stayed in the main part of the hotel. Room was comfortable. Hotel staff was helpful. Small restaurant food was good. Location was great to all the shops in Portsmouth.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay here again

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Entrance not marked, bathroom is the size of a SMALL closet, TV too far from bed and TRAINS blowing horns at 11pm and midnight...would NOT recommend...in the hotel's defense, they gave us 5000 points when I complained...not a happy camper...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Good location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Paid good money for the best room but was disappointed. It was much smaller than I expected and was a little worn here and there. The staff was excellent and the room was comfortable. The breakfast that came as a perk with the room was very limited and not on par with other hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and Filthy

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The room had dried food stuck to the carpet, a sink full of hair and what looked like dried blood on the sheets. The room was outdated and cheaply furnished. Elevators were extremely slow and old. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Entrance to hotel was nice and inviting with live music one night and Starbucks coffee. I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great stop between Newport and bar harbor

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Great location. Hotel was extremely convenient. Comfortable room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Very little sleep due to noise. Staff was unable to resolve the problem.
3 out of 5
by Sarah from Summit nj

In need of sprucing up

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
The location was very good but our room was in need of cleaning and so was the toilet soiled when we arrived headboard dirty marked up and ceiling with a bubble in it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

No title at this time. Don't wish to be pushed he

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Virtually everything. Right size.
Cons: Can't think of anything right now.
Location: Excellent location and Portsmouth has plenty to do and is centrally located.
Fine hotel. Nice size and location. Clean and a friendly staff.