Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Cons: Severely in need of updating.
Run down facilities and furnishings but staff was very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ick

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The carpet to the second floor smelled like either feces or bad mildew; we couldn't agree on this. The room itself, "smoke-free," was drenched in the smell of tobacco. Relatively small room, but about what one might expect at a Days Inn. The receptionist seemed to have exceeded her normal dose of Oxycontin. Most of the exercise equipment was broken. The mattresses were too soft. As so often happens, not enough AC outlets, and a couple were too loose to hold a plug. Other than that, there were pleasant bits of granite in the bathroom. I wondered if they were holding off on maintenance because the bulldozer was already scheduled.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: The hotel is in a good location to catch the train.
Cons: Desk operations...the problem I had should of been addressed. I called everyday asking about the tops I was missing.
I left 2 tops in room, called within a few hours from check out, housekeeping never turned them in to the lost and found . They were left on the bed and when I asked them to please check further into it ,no one would return my call or address the issue. Very disappointed, the tops were in a plastic bag and housekeeping should of turned them into the lost and found.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nancy from Vermont

Nice place

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was a wonderful stay .. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michelle

Fine for the price

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
The pool is small, the gym had inconvenient hours and the breakfast was sub-par. But, the beds were comfy, the room was clean and the shower was nice.
5 out of 5
by Terrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BUFFALO, N. Y.

with them 1 year now they have been my hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: was great near everything.
they have been there for me threw my visit to Poughkeepsie, New York from Buffalo, N. Y. my daughter pasted away on 12/24/2014 and left my grandson Jeremaih who was 1 at that time and now he is 2 years old. I have been going to Poughkeepsie, N. Y. to Dutchess County Family Court to get Custody of him and on 02/25/16, I had to fire my lawyer for disrespecting and not helping to show my ducements they just wanted me to give up my grandson. I lossed my daughter and he was her only son she tried for years, he's our baby! I am disable but, I have done everything to be able to care of myself and my grandson and if you knew what are doing to me it would make you sick with the court system it's shameful111
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if desperate

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: The staff was generally pleasant, they do have a waffle maker in the breakfast area.
Cons: Beds, pillows, sound insulation, hours of amenities available.
Location: Vassar is right there, if you are visiting a college friend for a night of werious partying....passing out there might be fine
This hotel had poor quality beds, very worn linens, I think the pillows were actually old feed bags stuffed with recycled socks. Really poor sound insulation, you can hear every cough, sneeze and wheeze from the adjacent rooms, not to mention the exhaust from the rusted1973 Ford Grand Torino driven by the average guest will rattle you out of bed. The kids wanted to jump in the pool, and I would not have minded a quick hit on the treadmill, but both those amenities do not open until very late morning, shorlty before checkoout.